Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
3,361 Bewertungen
737 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 734 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Mario C

Jan 20, 2018

Great intro SQL. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. A must go if you want to start with SQL and databases.

von Mohammed S

Apr 23, 2020

It is very useful, moreover, I like the way the trainer explains the subject with real-time examples.

von Kayla T

Mar 23, 2018

The course is very helpful, lectures are informative & easy to follow, materials & supports are great

von nicolas g

Aug 09, 2018

i hope you can´t make a more advance course, and probably focusing in other things like data science

von Mohit K

Jun 27, 2020

Actually, Dr.Chuck is nice professor.

The way of his teaching is simply good and easy to understand.

von Jay P

Nov 11, 2019

Awesome course!!! I really enjoyed the course and the whole learning process throughout the course.

von SACHIN M T

Jun 20, 2020

Very structured content to learn about relational Databases .

U should definitely try this course.

von Mohammed F P

Oct 29, 2019

This course is well prepared and taught also the Instructor is excellent.

Thank you for this course

von Hammad K

Jul 19, 2020

Quiet literally the best course I took on coursera. He teaches in a way that you can't not learn.

von Raushan K

May 10, 2020

The course was really wonderful and gives a brief idea of real-life database management problems.

von Kranthi C

Apr 07, 2019

The course is well organized and I had an overall great experience in learning through the course

von Abderrahman H

Jun 19, 2020

Great course, very good and helpful way to start SQL in a practical sense, thank you Dr. Chuck!

von Nicolas A G

Dec 22, 2019

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck. I have learne important topics on Database design and modeling.

von IDDI S

May 07, 2019

Well presented course which paved the way in my database skills.. I love SQL database platforms.

von SHYAMAL S

May 29, 2020

A very nicely taught course. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn the basics of SQL.

von Shubhankar R Y

Apr 21, 2020

this was a very nice course and the professor explained in a very lucid way ,which helped a lot

von Abhishek R

Mar 10, 2018

Excellent course structure and also excellent methodology of teaching by Dr. Chuck. Loved it !!

von Iris L

Jan 23, 2018

Very clear explanations and helpful for someone who has absolutely zero experience towards SQL.

von MaryAlyce S

Oct 03, 2019

This is a solid introduction. With practical assignments revelent to real-world applications.

von Michelle R

Nov 30, 2018

Loved this course. I helped me to realize it's possible for me to think this way to learn it.

von SYKAM S V

Sep 11, 2020

4.8 Rating. Course is easier to grasp and Dr. Chuck elucidates the key concepts very neatly.

von Hugo S

May 24, 2020

Simple but practical introduction to SQL and databases in general. Very engaging instructor!

von Adnan M

Jul 15, 2020

Such a great learning experience. I have learned a lot of new things. Thanks to Dr Chuck :)

von Le T H

Jun 02, 2019

I'm very like this course. It help me to improve the skill about database. Thanks professor

von Nicholas J F

Jul 22, 2018

Wonderful small bite size chunks that let you start eating the elephant of Web Programming.