Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
2,606 Bewertungen
587 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 588 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Mehmet A U

Jan 16, 2018

Awesome!!!

von Говоунец В О

May 26, 2020

Супер!!!!

von Baigarinova N

May 14, 2020

55555++++

von Prem S

Jan 06, 2020

very good

von ANGELICA

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent

von Saul I S

Jun 15, 2020

excelent

von Yash R

Jun 27, 2020

Awesome

von Abhay r

May 29, 2020

awesome

von Md. I K

May 16, 2020

Helpful

von DOMINIC W

Apr 16, 2020

yeeees

von Adam H

Oct 22, 2018

Simple

von Juan M R

Jun 19, 2018

cooool

von MUHAMMED M

Jun 24, 2020

great

von Selina s

Feb 23, 2019

great

von Khalid S

Dec 19, 2017

GREAT

von Dr.SANDA S H

May 27, 2020

GOOD

von SRI C S K

May 06, 2020

nice

von Bhavana R

Mar 23, 2020

good

von Petar

Nov 23, 2019

good

von Krishna M M

Nov 20, 2019

good

von Amit K A

Aug 19, 2019

good

von Sushma R

Feb 27, 2019

good

von Durgamma S

Feb 13, 2019

good

von FAZEEL A K

Jan 31, 2018

Good

von Jack

Jan 07, 2020

Dr Chuck is awesome in the previous and subsequent courses, but I felt the SQL course was a little lacking. I don't know how anyone could learn SQL syntax or how to write queries with only two rushed lectures and not very many table animations. Fortunately I had a formal database course under my belt, but if this is all I had to go by I'd be quite lost. If you want a more comprehensive SQL primer check out:

https://lagunita.stanford.edu/courses/DB/SQL/SelfPaced/about

It's free and includes more practice in writing queries.

That said Chuck does an amazing job explaining one to one/many relations and basic database design so even I got something out of it.