Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
3,462 Bewertungen
767 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

NB
24. Apr. 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH
2. Dez. 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtern nach:

726 - 750 von 763 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Pritam G

9. Juni 2020

good

von ATANU M

10. Mai 2020

good

von Sagar R

19. Apr. 2020

nice

von Lakshmana K

17. Dez. 2019

GOOD

von Swathi G K

21. März 2019

good

von Andrea M Y C

13. Juli 2020

This course is fine if you don't know anything about DB since it covers the fundmentals very lightly and the assigments are very easy not to say hand driven, It could cover more interestin topics like advanced database modeling, users and roles, triggers, how to retrieve and save special data types like pictures, video or audio and least but more important, more SQL commands.

von Brandon T

17. Juni 2020

Not a very clean cut course for a begginer. The syntax is not really taught at a slower pace. The videos are really long and not split up into specific topics. I thought the fourth assignment was the hardest but probably taught me the most. I would say it is a nice intro to SQL but you may have to take another course to really understand it.

von Nichole D

27. Dez. 2017

The course was great, but the work was not hard. A lot of copy and pasting, which I understand is how most people write code. But, it's on you to understand what the code means instead of just copying it. You could pass the class with little knowledge. I wish the assignments were more challenging. The professors videos were great!

von RAHUL S

1. Juli 2020

It's not just SQL , if you are coming here to learn SQL , then don't come .

But if you want to learn little but very fundamental SQL and database modelling then , you should come..

von Akash K

30. März 2020

They should design project oriented and practical courses rather than bullshit assignments and quiz. Just like Udemy instructors do.

von Chi-Hui C

29. Okt. 2019

Too simple, compared to the other courses in Udacity and Coursera. But the discussion about rational database design is interesting.

von John O L I

20. Juli 2019

To be an introduction class, it is a bit fast-paced and alot at once for only four relatively quick sessions.

von Abel B

5. Juni 2020

Feels like this course is missing crucial topics. Definitely need to supplement this with a book

von Matt O

3. Feb. 2020

Pretty good. Too much code / sql templetising. I think we could have been pushed harder.

von Robert C

20. Juli 2020

Good overview but could be more in-depth. Assignments should also be more engaging

von Anit A

6. Juli 2018

The assignments should be more challenging and some more concepts should be taught

von Vinay J

5. Feb. 2018

More examples should be used so that we can deep dive into MySQL

von Yatharth s

27. Apr. 2020

nice experience .while learning this courses..

von Ranveer S

20. Juni 2020

A bit fast paced course but well tought.

von David P

15. Mai 2018

Very introductory. Good pace as well.

von Rodas

18. Aug. 2018

I knew already lots of the content

von Zhikang Y

14. Jan. 2018

The content is a bit too light

von Seif E M

20. Okt. 2020

not a too much useful course

von Akshaiy N

10. Jan. 2020

Simple and useful course

von manav j

4. Feb. 2018

basic course