Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
3,340 Bewertungen
734 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

AM

Sep 22, 2020

Hello ! I am Physics major student in Myanmar.In my university there is no Programming course.I get this course during COVIDE-19 period and I get many knowledge about SQL Programming language.Thanks.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 730 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von José L A M

Oct 14, 2020

Es un curso muy importante en la estructuración de base de datos, aunque llevo trabajando varios años con SQL, este curso me sirvió mucho.

von Mauricio Z

Sep 11, 2020

It was a nice course, maybe the videos are quite long comparing other courses in Coursera. But the info you get is definitely interesting.

von Prateek R

May 04, 2018

This course was very well structured and easy to understand to start with. This really helped to clear my understanding of the basic sql.

von Pocholo S P

Oct 16, 2020

Patient is a Virtue!

I'm really happy that I made it to finished this course. Because it was quit challenging for me but still I made it.

von Andrew M T

Oct 27, 2017

Great course. The teacher stuck to the basics, and made them very clear. He's also funny and it's nice to listen to what he has to say.

von SATHISH S

Oct 04, 2020

Dr. Chuck explains things nicely with reasons, still need to go long. Thank you for the course. Got confidence to go further into SQL

von Daniel S

Oct 01, 2020

Great introduction course for beginners. Gives you all the necessary knowledge about data bases and the lecturer is very good as well.

von AL M

May 09, 2020

Excellent course. Thanks full team to provide us such beautiful course. Special thanks to our instructor Charles Russell Severance.

.

von Mandava D

May 01, 2018

This is one of the best courses that I've done on Coursera.

The topics that are only required are being taught and in an exellent way.

von VARAD D

Sep 09, 2020

Thanks Dr.Chuck for making this introduction so awesome with cool information about sql very much happy i took this class. cheers!

von Aniket C C

Jul 11, 2020

It was very good Course.i learnt more from this course and prof. Charles Russell was excellent teacher.Thank you professor Charles

von Eli K

May 10, 2020

great course. Lessons were great to follow along with and the concepts were explained very clearly. Well done as always Dr. Chuck!

von Daryl L C

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent course to "cut your SQL" teeth on. Dr Chuck is laid back and delivers a wealth of knowledge in a short period of time.

von Aditya K S

Apr 16, 2020

Very well explained and brain storming assignments that helped understand the concepts.

Thank you sir for your excellent content.

von Arjun P A

Jun 07, 2020

This course serves you the material that is complex but really fun to enroll, and i think that is the factor of the instructor.

von Thanuja V

Sep 24, 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

von Jeroen N

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course especially when you're new to Databases and SQL. The teacher is great and his witty remarks are entertaining!

von Anubhav M

Oct 04, 2020

Great course got to learn a lot, The instructors were really good. I hope to pursue MS from University of Michigan next year.

von Ratna M G

Aug 29, 2020

it amazing course and very useful in daily life for programmer person to learn.

its very grate to learn form fabulous lecture.

von Gaël G

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent lectures again for beginners. The step by step approach is really a very strong point of this series of lectures.

von dao n

Jan 22, 2019

Absolutely fanstatic, the instructor is very funy and has a charm. You can under the concept behind many many relationships

von Drew C

Jun 01, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

von Rohan S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

von Brian H

Jan 24, 2018

Fun, quick introduction to SQL that gives a foundational understanding of why and not just the how. Great instructor!

von SUGANDH D N

Jun 18, 2020

Great introductory course for SQL , also helps in learning XAMPP which has numerous applications ,and a bit of PHP.