Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,340 Bewertungen
308 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 305 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Sharon R F

Aug 06, 2019

I needed a good SQL review. This course did the trick!

von Ian K

Aug 07, 2019

Great intro to the language and using tools that allow you to design, create, and populate a MySQL Database

von Siddharth S

Aug 07, 2019

Interesting course

von Alex B

Aug 14, 2019

Clear explanations, interesting assignments!

von Mahmoud H A

Aug 14, 2019

Well organized and excellent instrutor

von IDDI S

May 07, 2019

Well presented course which paved the way in my database skills.. I love SQL database platforms.

von Harold P

May 07, 2019

Great class. Good lessons. Hands on work is invaluable.

von Abdullah E N

May 22, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken.

von Drew C

Jun 01, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

von Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

von Aamir K

Aug 17, 2019

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

von Rohan S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

von Amit K A

Aug 19, 2019

good

von Jinu J

Aug 22, 2019

i really like this course

von Farouk W

Aug 25, 2019

really cool course and well structured

von Laura E M S

Aug 25, 2019

The way everything is explained make it so easy to understand, no backwroud knowlead needed, recomend it

von Bilal k

Aug 26, 2019

It was a great course and I learned a lot.

von Albert E

Aug 27, 2019

Very understandable introductory course to sql. I liked the most that when the professor introduces new term or function, he explains why it is needed and for which purposes.

von Fabrice Q

Sep 04, 2019

Great course, Thank you

von Thanuja V

Sep 24, 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

von Charissa E

Sep 27, 2019

This course is a fine introduction to MySQL. Professor Severance gives engaging and informative lectures. The teaching staff, specifically Stephen Catto, actively moderate and respond to the discussion boards.

von Ramya R

Sep 06, 2019

content was good

von Rituraj S

Sep 05, 2019

The course was great and worth doing.

von MaryAlyce S

Oct 03, 2019

This is a solid introduction. With practical assignments revelent to real-world applications.