Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,435 Bewertungen
331 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 330 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Gerhard L

Jun 09, 2019

A great and simple introduction to relational databases. Dr Chuck is a great online tutor and it is a pity that more MOOCs don't have such engaging lecturers. Highly recommended!

von Charlene Z

Jun 09, 2019

Both the Web design and Web application series are very good! Highly recommended.

von Alex B

Aug 14, 2019

Clear explanations, interesting assignments!

von Mahmoud H A

Aug 14, 2019

Well organized and excellent instrutor

von Aamir K

Aug 17, 2019

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

von Rohan S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

von Amit K A

Aug 19, 2019

good

von Jinu J

Aug 22, 2019

i really like this course

von Bilal k

Aug 26, 2019

It was a great course and I learned a lot.

von Laura E M S

Aug 25, 2019

The way everything is explained make it so easy to understand, no backwroud knowlead needed, recomend it

von Farouk W

Aug 25, 2019

really cool course and well structured

von Albert E

Aug 27, 2019

Very understandable introductory course to sql. I liked the most that when the professor introduces new term or function, he explains why it is needed and for which purposes.

von Ashitha R

Jul 05, 2019

Good Course

von Gurgu D

Jul 04, 2019

Awesome course

von Shivani T

Jul 06, 2019

Very Nice and proficient Instructor. Loved the Course. It's concise and helpful.

von Surya T

Jul 10, 2019

If god has a face,....Charles Severance.

von Jeroen N

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course especially when you're new to Databases and SQL. The teacher is great and his witty remarks are entertaining!

von Fabrice Q

Sep 04, 2019

Great course, Thank you

von Ramya R

Sep 06, 2019

content was good

von Rituraj S

Sep 05, 2019

The course was great and worth doing.

von Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

von Anoop S A

May 27, 2019

Excellent course and the course is well structured. Excellent for a beginner.

von Thanuja V

Sep 24, 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

von Oude A

Oct 17, 2019

Fantastic course, I really enjoyed it. It was the third-best MOOC that I ever took

von Charissa E

Sep 27, 2019

This course is a fine introduction to MySQL. Professor Severance gives engaging and informative lectures. The teaching staff, specifically Stephen Catto, actively moderate and respond to the discussion boards.