Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) by University of Michigan

4.8
1,227 Bewertungen
289 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 of 286 Reviews for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Jane M

Jul 21, 2019

One of the best courses

von Rohitkumar s C

Jul 22, 2019

very nice course

von Heli P

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent course by an excellent tutor. Mr Charles delivers all the basic general knowledge about SQL all the while being simple and fluent in communication as a teacher. The assignment are hands on, and they help you think as a database developer. Its not too lengthy and just perfect for about anyone looking to quickly learn all the basics! I'm very happy with this and would recommend to any beginner.

von Давран Х

Jul 25, 2019

i take it easy to complete this course

von Simon H

Jul 27, 2019

Great course, instruction by Dr Chuck is just fantastic, opened my eyes to what SQL could do, can't wait to do more.

von Dave K

Aug 04, 2019

Very clear and direct. Great intro.

von Sharon R F

Aug 06, 2019

I needed a good SQL review. This course did the trick!

von Ian K

Aug 07, 2019

Great intro to the language and using tools that allow you to design, create, and populate a MySQL Database

von Siddharth S

Aug 07, 2019

Interesting course

von Alex B

Aug 14, 2019

Clear explanations, interesting assignments!

von Mahmoud H A

Aug 14, 2019

Well organized and excellent instrutor

von Aamir K

Aug 17, 2019

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

von Arjun M

Dec 08, 2018

It was really nice learning experience in a very short period of time

von Luis A

Mar 15, 2019

A very good course taught by a fantastic instructor who makes learning fun. My only critical view is that it probably needs some additional examples or exercises for each section. Many of us learn by doing.

von Swathi G K

Mar 21, 2019

good

von TATENDA Y G

Aug 10, 2018

Heavy

von Shermaine

Sep 15, 2018

Great course with practical advice given!

von Tobie

Nov 20, 2017

Very clear, short and basic introduction to mySQL. Some of the lecturing is a bit slow-paced and could be repetitive at times, and Professor Severance's written notes/scribbling during the lecture videos is often more erratic than helpful. The slides and resources were good though, and make the material covered very accessible. The assignments are appropriate but a bit tedious due to having to manually enter dozens of values into the databases that you build. Would recommend.

von Irving B

Oct 25, 2017

Good introduction to SQL.

von Li Z

Apr 10, 2018

good for the beginner

von Oluwaseun O O

Nov 09, 2017

I have avoided MySQL for years. I finally found courage to face my monster. This course being my first course on SQL makes it look so simple for me. Loving it sooooo much

von PRASHANTH

Jun 04, 2018

Nice course,difficulty level rises drastically in the 3 r week,otherwise great course

von Jacob T

Jul 05, 2018

It's a great intro to SQL. If you know nothing about SQL and have a small amount of programming background, you will do very well and learn a decent bit. If you're looking for a challenge though to test your skills, I would recommend looking elsewhere. It's definitely an entry level class.

von CARLOS A W P

May 13, 2018

Very convenient course for a refresher or basic intro to the world of SQL.

von Markus R

May 02, 2018

Good, but very basic introduction.