Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,235 Bewertungen
292 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 290 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Jacob T

Jul 05, 2018

It's a great intro to SQL. If you know nothing about SQL and have a small amount of programming background, you will do very well and learn a decent bit. If you're looking for a challenge though to test your skills, I would recommend looking elsewhere. It's definitely an entry level class.

von CARLOS A W P

May 13, 2018

Very convenient course for a refresher or basic intro to the world of SQL.

von Markus R

May 02, 2018

Good, but very basic introduction.

von Willian G

May 12, 2018

It was a pleasant course, which has a very passionate instructor that now what he is talking about. I think this course covers all the basics of SQL, but it light up on how to become a DBA, or Web Developer by showing the way.

von Clement N S W

May 01, 2018

Great course for people looking to get a foundation understanding of SQL, how it runs behind the code and how to interface with it. The assignments are a good starting point to getting your feet wet with coding language.

Assignments could be more challenging to stretch the abilities; there might be a little too much guidance in designing database structure in the assignments.

von Yejing R

Nov 13, 2017

Useful, but not very challenging.

von Cyan C

Dec 01, 2017

did not like the peer review session, as it delay the time to get certificate

von Daya_Jin

Jun 29, 2018

老师很好,讲的也很好,就是这门课讲得太浅也太简单了,感觉是面向初中生的

von Yasmin

Feb 11, 2018

Very interesting and fun course thanks specially to the professor.

von Xin Z

Jan 01, 2018

It explains the foundamental knowledge about SQL and helps me to master some basic SQL language. Very useful!

von Nabil N

Mar 21, 2018

Great Introduction to SQL. Having zero background on SQL and databases the course was good place to start. The instructor is great, he explains well the material and very engaging. After the course I won't consider myself having a good understanding of SQL and its application. I will definitely consider doing more basic courses before moving further.

von DELBAND T

Mar 25, 2018

Great class with a great instructor to go along with it. My issue is not with the content or the professor but rather the material covered or the lack of it. It is very short.

von Y S S

Dec 31, 2017

Its wonderful course particularly the way instructors are explaining .

von Joshua S B

Apr 23, 2018

This is a very nice course. Thank you doctor chuck for the wonderful time.

von Jere T

Jun 25, 2018

Maybe subject was so boring, that this was not so fun. Good part was that it was short and mostly clear.

von Lawrence

Feb 21, 2018

A good introductory courser for beginners for MYSQL!

The speech speed is appropriate and the language makes sense for non-CS students. There are not too many terminologies.

I will recommend the course to my friends.

von Julia P

Oct 23, 2018

This course was a great intro into SQL. The professor is great- he makes the content engaging, interesting, and provides necessary context to understand the basics of SQL and databases. The only critique I have is I wish there was more practice, eg. more bonus homework assignments

von Divyateja C

Oct 25, 2018

Perfect for absolute beginners in SQL. It'd have been better had there been more assignments and more advanced topics covered like JOINS.

von Pravin K P

Nov 02, 2018

Awesome explanation of Introduction to Structured Query Language with proper example.

von Amit B

Apr 04, 2019

Didn't cover the different types of joins at all.

von Peng H

May 07, 2019

Hope to have more exercise and the ability to use other tools than phpMyAdmin

von Michael J

Apr 24, 2019

As with the previous classes in this specialization, I feel like there are a lack of assignments. I really was getting in the groove of things and then the class ended. I would have loved for one or two more assignments to be added.

von Dongyuan C

May 15, 2019

Pretty good! But still, more applicable contents are expected.

von Bharath N

May 29, 2019

The Course was fun and knowledgeable. The way he explain things in simpler way is a

von Valter F

May 29, 2019

Great SQL entry point course. I'd recommend, that after you complete it you check some of the theory arround ACID properties, Transactions, DML, DDL, etc.