Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,352 Bewertungen
311 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 308 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Gary T

Oct 08, 2019

YEH, I LOVE SQL and DR SEVERENCE

von Ayush M

Oct 13, 2019

dr chuck is the nice instructor

von Oude A

Oct 17, 2019

Fantastic course, I really enjoyed it. It was the third-best MOOC that I ever took

von Sushma P

Oct 19, 2019

nice experience

von Arjun M

Dec 08, 2018

It was really nice learning experience in a very short period of time

von Luis A

Mar 15, 2019

A very good course taught by a fantastic instructor who makes learning fun. My only critical view is that it probably needs some additional examples or exercises for each section. Many of us learn by doing.

von Swathi G K

Mar 21, 2019

good

von TATENDA Y G

Aug 10, 2018

Heavy

von Shermaine

Sep 15, 2018

Great course with practical advice given!

von Tobie

Nov 20, 2017

Very clear, short and basic introduction to mySQL. Some of the lecturing is a bit slow-paced and could be repetitive at times, and Professor Severance's written notes/scribbling during the lecture videos is often more erratic than helpful. The slides and resources were good though, and make the material covered very accessible. The assignments are appropriate but a bit tedious due to having to manually enter dozens of values into the databases that you build. Would recommend.

von Irving B

Oct 25, 2017

Good introduction to SQL.

von Li Z

Apr 10, 2018

good for the beginner

von Oluwaseun O O

Nov 09, 2017

I have avoided MySQL for years. I finally found courage to face my monster. This course being my first course on SQL makes it look so simple for me. Loving it sooooo much

von PRASHANTH

Jun 04, 2018

Nice course,difficulty level rises drastically in the 3 r week,otherwise great course

von Jacob T

Jul 05, 2018

It's a great intro to SQL. If you know nothing about SQL and have a small amount of programming background, you will do very well and learn a decent bit. If you're looking for a challenge though to test your skills, I would recommend looking elsewhere. It's definitely an entry level class.

von CARLOS A W P

May 13, 2018

Very convenient course for a refresher or basic intro to the world of SQL.

von Markus R

May 02, 2018

Good, but very basic introduction.

von Willian G

May 12, 2018

It was a pleasant course, which has a very passionate instructor that now what he is talking about. I think this course covers all the basics of SQL, but it light up on how to become a DBA, or Web Developer by showing the way.

von Clement N S W

May 01, 2018

Great course for people looking to get a foundation understanding of SQL, how it runs behind the code and how to interface with it. The assignments are a good starting point to getting your feet wet with coding language.

Assignments could be more challenging to stretch the abilities; there might be a little too much guidance in designing database structure in the assignments.

von Yejing R

Nov 13, 2017

Useful, but not very challenging.

von Cyan C

Dec 01, 2017

did not like the peer review session, as it delay the time to get certificate

von Daya_Jin

Jun 29, 2018

老师很好,讲的也很好,就是这门课讲得太浅也太简单了,感觉是面向初中生的

von Yasmin

Feb 11, 2018

Very interesting and fun course thanks specially to the professor.

von Xin Z

Jan 01, 2018

It explains the foundamental knowledge about SQL and helps me to master some basic SQL language. Very useful!

von Nabil N

Mar 21, 2018

Great Introduction to SQL. Having zero background on SQL and databases the course was good place to start. The instructor is great, he explains well the material and very engaging. After the course I won't consider myself having a good understanding of SQL and its application. I will definitely consider doing more basic courses before moving further.