Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,444 Bewertungen
335 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 333 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Rituraj S

Sep 05, 2019

The course was great and worth doing.

von MaryAlyce S

Oct 03, 2019

This is a solid introduction. With practical assignments revelent to real-world applications.

von Wojciech P

Nov 14, 2019

Extraordinary! Thank you!

von Gary T

Oct 08, 2019

YEH, I LOVE SQL and DR SEVERENCE

von Krishna M M

Nov 20, 2019

good

von Jonathan L

Nov 20, 2019

Awesome and fun course !

von Ashok M

Nov 19, 2019

Nice experience to get hands on in database.

von Petar

Nov 23, 2019

good

von Jay P

Nov 11, 2019

Awesome course!!! I really enjoyed the course and the whole learning process throughout the course.

von Prashant K

Nov 12, 2019

very good experience

von Usama B

Oct 29, 2019

It is very interactive and the exercises are great to help learn SQL.

von Lalam R

Oct 30, 2019

very good course , now I have a complete idea of database models

von Mohammed F P

Oct 29, 2019

This course is well prepared and taught also the Instructor is excellent.

Thank you for this course

von Javier E

Oct 30, 2019

The course is a good introduction to basic concepts and commands, and builds on them to progress to more advanced use of databases. The lectures are well structured and the examples well explained and helpful (thanks Chuck). The assignments helped to get a bit further.

My experience with MySQL and SQL in general was somewhat limited and more academic, and this course helped to fill some gaps and earn some new skills.

The course is useful and engaging. I enjoyed doing this course and would definitely recommend it.

von Ayush M

Oct 13, 2019

dr chuck is the nice instructor

von Sahil P

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent Course

von Oude A

Oct 17, 2019

Fantastic course, I really enjoyed it. It was the third-best MOOC that I ever took

von Sushma P

Oct 19, 2019

nice experience

von Raj A S

Nov 08, 2019

fun and new experience

von omer h m E

Dec 05, 2019

thanks for all

von SERGIO A M M

Dec 05, 2019

Excelente curso, me gustaría en un idioma diferente y con más ejercicios prácticos y de pronto un espacio para interactuar con el profesor en donde se desarrolle en línea

von Nguyễn N M K

Dec 07, 2019

The knowledge that I have learnt is very helpful

von Kevin M

Dec 10, 2019

Very good course and study materials for learning the basics of SQL!

von Arjun M

Dec 08, 2018

It was really nice learning experience in a very short period of time

von Luis A

Mar 15, 2019

A very good course taught by a fantastic instructor who makes learning fun. My only critical view is that it probably needs some additional examples or exercises for each section. Many of us learn by doing.