Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,352 Bewertungen
311 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 308 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Jiayi L

Feb 17, 2019

Clear and Professional

von Selina s

Feb 23, 2019

great

von Anshu K S

Feb 26, 2019

Nice for beginners.

von Sushma R

Feb 27, 2019

good

von Maria E C G

Feb 26, 2019

It help me a lot in my job!!

von Shubham C

Feb 28, 2019

interesting lectures

von Nabil F H A

Mar 03, 2019

Great Explain , Many Thanks for Awesome Instructor

von Brian U

Mar 16, 2019

Dr. Chuck does a great job of walking through both the theory and syntax of MySQL. I feel like I'm now ready to both design and implement SQL databases.

von Adam P

Dec 14, 2018

Fun, easy to follow, not super in depth but I undoubtedly walked away knowing significantly more than when I started. Definitely worth the time.

von Patryk L

Nov 16, 2018

Charles Severance is a great teacher, it was a pleasure to be a part of that amazing course. It provides confidence doing first steps with SQL. HIGLY RECOMMENDED!

von Pedro A P

Mar 21, 2019

Very good introduction to SQL!

von Yumei L

Mar 21, 2019

I learned a bit about SQL and databases in Dr. Chuck's Python courses -- that was enough to allow me to tinker with databases with no fear when I dabbled in Ruby on Rails. But this class really clarified a lot of things related to SQL and database management for me. For me it's been an easy course, but nonetheless I learned a HUGE amount.

von Geoff S

Jul 29, 2018

Fun and informative! Great way to get introduced to SQL and Databases

von iftekharchowdhury

Jul 30, 2018

great course for beginner. If you want to learn SQL, this course is for you. If you forget the SQL query, then you should try to solve assignment. Instructor is a great person

von Siddharth V

Jul 31, 2018

Really Good!!

von nicolas g

Aug 09, 2018

i hope you can´t make a more advance course, and probably focusing in other things like data science

von Rubén M

Aug 07, 2018

Great course! The instructor is awesome!

von Ifeanyichukwu H N

Aug 08, 2018

It was a great supplement to my codecademy SQL course

von Asad J

Aug 13, 2018

Its an really good overview of SQL. I have ready about Joins statements a lots of time, but forgot. However after taking this course, I have a clear vision about Joins.

von Linkai L

Aug 15, 2018

great teaching!

von T. C

Jul 20, 2018

Great introduction to SQL. The best thing to do during the course would be to create and test your own work to ensure the concept is fully grasped at the end of each unit.

von Rakibullah S

Jul 19, 2018

Great, Everyone new to SQL should start with this course.

von Nicholas J F

Jul 22, 2018

Wonderful small bite size chunks that let you start eating the elephant of Web Programming.

von Brionna E

Aug 22, 2018

Easy to maneuver, and great for beginners!

von Vukasin S

Sep 05, 2018

Great course, with challenging assignments, great professor. Had a great time learning.