Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,444 Bewertungen
335 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 333 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Nabil F H A

Mar 03, 2019

Great Explain , Many Thanks for Awesome Instructor

von Anestis K

Mar 28, 2019

Great course for beginners and an excellent presentation of the topic by dr. Chuck. Recommended to everyone!!

von Lars T

Mar 29, 2019

Excellent course. You learn to install Your own php/mysql/apache server. You learn the must know basics of relational database design and using sql queries. You really get to know phpMyAdmin. Excellent instructor, good quizzes and assignments. The auto-grader tool minimizes the time You need to show that You have mastered the learning material, so You do not have to wait and wait for peer-reviews.

von Sofia M G L

Apr 01, 2019

I really found it very useful how the course explains good practices to build databases, since that is probably the most important part of the process. The explanations, like always, are very clear and useful.

von Laurentiu A L

Feb 09, 2019

This course gives you a great basis and the necessary information you need in order to go ahead and proceed with gaining higher level expertise of SQL. Lectures are very comprehensive, and information is presented in an efficient way.

von Amit V

Feb 09, 2019

A well presented course with an easy pacing.

von mohammad h

Feb 02, 2019

Teaches basic but very important foundational SQL knowledge.

von Shweta P

Apr 02, 2019

This is a really good online course on which we get detailed information about many SQL functions, relational database system and other tools.Instructor's knowledge about the subject is really very good. Thanks for such a amazing course.

von Kranthi C

Apr 07, 2019

The course is well organized and I had an overall great experience in learning through the course

von Guillermo A R N

Apr 10, 2019

I liked so much this course!!!

von Vasudev P B

Apr 15, 2019

The course was easy to understand and gives enough knowledge to get started with SQL. Exactly what you need to get a quick intro to databases.

von Brian U

Mar 16, 2019

Dr. Chuck does a great job of walking through both the theory and syntax of MySQL. I feel like I'm now ready to both design and implement SQL databases.

von Durgamma S

Feb 13, 2019

good

von Maria E C G

Feb 26, 2019

It help me a lot in my job!!

von Anshu K S

Feb 26, 2019

Nice for beginners.

von XIN H

Jul 15, 2018

the instruction is easy to follow

von Michael S

Jul 16, 2018

Rock solid class. Not fancy, but it gets the point across very succinctly.

von Rishi B

Jul 10, 2018

Really Awesome Course

von Tom

Jul 12, 2018

Great intro class and great instructor.

von Maja K

Sep 08, 2018

Great course! Love the professor!

von Waleed A

Sep 12, 2018

This is the most amazing course in SQL, i've dealt with SQL before and i enrolled in different courses about SQL, but none of those could describe and explain SQL like the instructor here, appreciate your work

von Jesse I

Sep 16, 2018

The assignments in the class was pretty challenging at first to be honest but I was able to learn a lot and figure out how to do the homeworks through watching videos and by reading power point slides.

von nicolas g

Aug 09, 2018

i hope you can´t make a more advance course, and probably focusing in other things like data science

von Asad J

Aug 13, 2018

Its an really good overview of SQL. I have ready about Joins statements a lots of time, but forgot. However after taking this course, I have a clear vision about Joins.

von Khaled A E A

Aug 28, 2018

Thanks a lot Dr Chuck <3