Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
1,642 Bewertungen
380 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 377 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Arvind S

Nov 11, 2017

Very good course for someone wanting to understand web development and databases. Also, a good segway to someone who wants to start into product management. Also, the videos are very self-explanatory and easy to understand.

von Brandon A

Aug 23, 2018

This is an excellent class for anyone wanting to learn SQL. I had a broken understanding but now made clear with this class. I would start with this one first and then do PHP course one and then course 3 and then 4.

von Thomas T

Apr 30, 2018

Awesome course for learning the basics of SQL and database management. Dr. Chuck was great and I would definitely recommend the course. I look forward to furthering my skills and taking more courses with Dr. Chuck

von Charissa E

Sep 27, 2019

This course is a fine introduction to MySQL. Professor Severance gives engaging and informative lectures. The teaching staff, specifically Stephen Catto, actively moderate and respond to the discussion boards.

von Waleed A

Sep 12, 2018

This is the most amazing course in SQL, i've dealt with SQL before and i enrolled in different courses about SQL, but none of those could describe and explain SQL like the instructor here, appreciate your work

von Sofia M G L

Apr 01, 2019

I really found it very useful how the course explains good practices to build databases, since that is probably the most important part of the process. The explanations, like always, are very clear and useful.

von Jesse I

Sep 16, 2018

The assignments in the class was pretty challenging at first to be honest but I was able to learn a lot and figure out how to do the homeworks through watching videos and by reading power point slides.

von Lucie J

Nov 09, 2017

Efficient and friendly way to learn basics of SQL. I appreciate that phpMyAdmin was introduced but the course can also be followed from the command line (or a combination of both, which is what I did).

von Kwai K H

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

von Dpsb

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

von vivek g

Apr 03, 2020

The course took place in a crystal clear, slow and steady path and the final yield is also quiet satisfying. The best course for a beginner in MySQL and Database management systems.

von Victor P

Jan 10, 2018

went in knowing nothing about sql

straight forward and engaging lessons and awesome assignments trained me

am now a master sql database warlock

10/10 course would normalize with again

von Eswar A K

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (

rating INT ,

NAME VARCHAR(452) ,

INSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );

) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

von Silalipi D

May 23, 2018

The course was very helpful to me in regard to designing structured databases. The concept was explained in a systematic manner and its use was demonstrated using simple examples.

von Gerhard L

Jun 09, 2019

A great and simple introduction to relational databases. Dr Chuck is a great online tutor and it is a pity that more MOOCs don't have such engaging lecturers. Highly recommended!

von Riaz A S

Nov 19, 2018

I am starting today and waiting for Financial Aid i have applied. I am from Pakistani Middles-class family can't afford fees to getting good education from reputable university

von iftekharchowdhury

Jul 30, 2018

great course for beginner. If you want to learn SQL, this course is for you. If you forget the SQL query, then you should try to solve assignment. Instructor is a great person

von Albert E

Aug 27, 2019

Very understandable introductory course to sql. I liked the most that when the professor introduces new term or function, he explains why it is needed and for which purposes.

von Aaron d

Jan 14, 2020

This course is a great intro into SQL. I came in with no experience with relational databases but now I feel like I have a decent comprehension of them. Excited about it.

von T. C

Jul 20, 2018

Great introduction to SQL. The best thing to do during the course would be to create and test your own work to ensure the concept is fully grasped at the end of each unit.

von SERGIO A M M

Dec 05, 2019

Excelente curso, me gustaría en un idioma diferente y con más ejercicios prácticos y de pronto un espacio para interactuar con el profesor en donde se desarrolle en línea

von MOHAMMED I S

Jan 23, 2018

thanks so, much Coursa given the oppotunites very help full mysql and the way of teaching is Amazing Dr. Charles Severance Ph.d sir....once again thanks Coursa and sir

von Saurav G

Mar 06, 2020

just be some more understable to students which are somehow weak in understanding in fluent English vocab of yours please work on it otherwise teaching material is good

von Asad J

Aug 13, 2018

Its an really good overview of SQL. I have ready about Joins statements a lots of time, but forgot. However after taking this course, I have a clear vision about Joins.

von Ahmad M Y A

Apr 04, 2018

It's really a nice course and i would recommend it for any one want to learn SQL, this course will teach you how to design scalable data model in the most proper way.