Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
3,767 Bewertungen
830 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

NB
24. Apr. 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH
2. Dez. 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 827 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Arvind S

11. Nov. 2017

Very good course for someone wanting to understand web development and databases. Also, a good segway to someone who wants to start into product management. Also, the videos are very self-explanatory and easy to understand.

von Ahmed M A

24. Juli 2020

One of the Best, if not The BEST, SQL courses out there. No one is better than Dr. Charles to introduce you to an entirely new field to you and make you come out of the course with such trust in your new acquired skill.

von Lavon C I

17. Mai 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed the personal touches from Dr. Chuck. He truly made you feel like you were a part of the course in person. The course was easy to follow along and worth it for those trying to learn SQL.

von Brandon A

23. Aug. 2018

This is an excellent class for anyone wanting to learn SQL. I had a broken understanding but now made clear with this class. I would start with this one first and then do PHP course one and then course 3 and then 4.

von Thomas T

30. Apr. 2018

Awesome course for learning the basics of SQL and database management. Dr. Chuck was great and I would definitely recommend the course. I look forward to furthering my skills and taking more courses with Dr. Chuck

von Charissa E

26. Sep. 2019

This course is a fine introduction to MySQL. Professor Severance gives engaging and informative lectures. The teaching staff, specifically Stephen Catto, actively moderate and respond to the discussion boards.

von Waleed A

12. Sep. 2018

This is the most amazing course in SQL, i've dealt with SQL before and i enrolled in different courses about SQL, but none of those could describe and explain SQL like the instructor here, appreciate your work

von Vishnu K

8. Feb. 2021

Dr.Chuck is phenomenal. He explains all his topics in-depth, and I learned a new programming language in a week! One thing I would suggest is that he should give us those handouts that he uses in the lectures.

von Sofia M G L

1. Apr. 2019

I really found it very useful how the course explains good practices to build databases, since that is probably the most important part of the process. The explanations, like always, are very clear and useful.

von VANKADHARA N S K

26. Apr. 2020

it is a very good course for the beginners to understand how data is handled using sql, the course has a very good approach to reach the learners which is very useful in understanding the basics very clearly.

von Avinash R

20. Juni 2020

I'm from India and I totally loved this course mainly because of the way the instructor has taught. Made every video very informative at the same time unboring :D thank you very much for the course. Cheers!

von Abhishek S

3. Juli 2020

Doing an online course is already rigorous enough and sometimes it takes an exceptional tutor for these things. Not only studying but grabbing the fundamentals without much effort is how Dr. chuck teaches.

von Mohammed T M

27. Apr. 2020

The Instructor was an expert in SQL and the lectures were very engaging from the start to finish. The explanation was done really well for each every topic. Would love to take more courses from Dr.Chuck!

von Jesse I

16. Sep. 2018

The assignments in the class was pretty challenging at first to be honest but I was able to learn a lot and figure out how to do the homeworks through watching videos and by reading power point slides.

von Lucie J

9. Nov. 2017

Efficient and friendly way to learn basics of SQL. I appreciate that phpMyAdmin was introduced but the course can also be followed from the command line (or a combination of both, which is what I did).

von Kwai K H

2. Dez. 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

von Sandesh S

3. Mai 2020

This course is best if you are new to MySQL. Dr. Chuck explains everything about how managing databases started and how it has evolved time to time. He explains everything from basics.

von eswar a

19. Sep. 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (

rating INT ,

NAME VARCHAR(452) ,

INSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );

) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

von Silalipi D

23. Mai 2018

The course was very helpful to me in regard to designing structured databases. The concept was explained in a systematic manner and its use was demonstrated using simple examples.

von DIKSHA

25. Juli 2020

Dr.Chuck is wonderful. He makes every topic so easy, understandable and interesting. I have become a huge fan of his work after going through his courses. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck.

von Gerhard L

9. Juni 2019

A great and simple introduction to relational databases. Dr Chuck is a great online tutor and it is a pity that more MOOCs don't have such engaging lecturers. Highly recommended!

von Riaz A S

19. Nov. 2018

I am starting today and waiting for Financial Aid i have applied. I am from Pakistani Middles-class family can't afford fees to getting good education from reputable university

von Shamik H

24. Aug. 2020

I would love to see even more functionality for MySQl. Either that, or more advanced courses on the subject. Completely happy, with whatever was taught in this course, though.

von iftekharchowdhury

30. Juli 2018

great course for beginner. If you want to learn SQL, this course is for you. If you forget the SQL query, then you should try to solve assignment. Instructor is a great person

von Albert E

27. Aug. 2019

Very understandable introductory course to sql. I liked the most that when the professor introduces new term or function, he explains why it is needed and for which purposes.