Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) by University of Michigan

4.8
1,227 Bewertungen
289 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 286 Reviews for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Ella d G

Sep 04, 2018

A perfect course as a quick introduction to the basics of SQL.

von Alfredo A B

Aug 23, 2018

The good is really good.

von Brandon A

Aug 23, 2018

This is an excellent class for anyone wanting to learn SQL. I had a broken understanding but now made clear with this class. I would start with this one first and then do PHP course one and then course 3 and then 4.

von Maja K

Sep 08, 2018

Great course! Love the professor!

von Antal T

Oct 12, 2018

Thank you, great course again!

von tarek e

Oct 14, 2018

great course

von Gerardus W T

Oct 15, 2018

Really helpful for basics

von Krzysztof W

Oct 15, 2018

Easier to learn than you might think it is.

von Svetlana Z

Oct 20, 2018

Very suitable for beginners.

von Javier M

Oct 20, 2018

Very educational course into SQL. Dr. Chuck makes it very fun and enjoyable to learn and study the content.

von Waleed A

Sep 12, 2018

This is the most amazing course in SQL, i've dealt with SQL before and i enrolled in different courses about SQL, but none of those could describe and explain SQL like the instructor here, appreciate your work

von Jesse I

Sep 16, 2018

The assignments in the class was pretty challenging at first to be honest but I was able to learn a lot and figure out how to do the homeworks through watching videos and by reading power point slides.

von Kari J R

Sep 18, 2018

straight forward course, the correct amount of learning for someone who is a beginner

von Eswar A K

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (

rating INT ,

NAME VARCHAR(452) ,

INSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );

) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

von Izabeyah S

Sep 19, 2018

Very Useful

von Gideon O

Oct 01, 2018

Great introduction to SQL

von RUI C

Oct 01, 2018

Great entry-level SQL course!

von Eliza K

Oct 03, 2018

Very useful information and interesting assignments! The professor explains everything in a very clear way and the materials are very helpful!

von Suraj K

Oct 07, 2018

Very Nice Course

von Katarzyna D

Jun 10, 2018

It's just introduction to SQL, so very basic and little amount of material, but I think it's very good introduction, now I feel confident to move forward.

von Mostafa a m

Apr 09, 2018

Professor Charles is awesome.

von Arvind S

Nov 11, 2017

Very good course for someone wanting to understand web development and databases. Also, a good segway to someone who wants to start into product management. Also, the videos are very self-explanatory and easy to understand.

von Duke B

Feb 17, 2018

Dr. Chuck does it again. A good introduction that is easy to understand and follow.

von Andres B

Mar 06, 2018

Awesome, easy to follow. Entertaining, super good. I can now understand data models and create, modify, delete stuff in db's. I loved it...

von AlShaimaa M M

Feb 14, 2018

amazing content, thank you prof!