Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
3,670 Bewertungen
816 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

NB
24. Apr. 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD
11. Sep. 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 811 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Aniket C C

11. Juli 2020

It was very good Course.i learnt more from this course and prof. Charles Russell was excellent teacher.Thank you professor Charles

von Eli K

10. Mai 2020

great course. Lessons were great to follow along with and the concepts were explained very clearly. Well done as always Dr. Chuck!

von Daryl L C

24. März 2018

Excellent course to "cut your SQL" teeth on. Dr Chuck is laid back and delivers a wealth of knowledge in a short period of time.

von Aditya K S

16. Apr. 2020

Very well explained and brain storming assignments that helped understand the concepts.

Thank you sir for your excellent content.

von Arjun P A

7. Juni 2020

This course serves you the material that is complex but really fun to enroll, and i think that is the factor of the instructor.

von Thanuja V

24. Sep. 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

von Jeroen N

13. Juli 2019

Excellent course especially when you're new to Databases and SQL. The teacher is great and his witty remarks are entertaining!

von Anubhav M

4. Okt. 2020

Great course got to learn a lot, The instructors were really good. I hope to pursue MS from University of Michigan next year.

von Ratna M G

29. Aug. 2020

it amazing course and very useful in daily life for programmer person to learn.

its very grate to learn form fabulous lecture.

von 13217056 D K

3. Nov. 2020

Very easy to understand and follow through. Completed it in only 2 days. Maybe need some extra exercises or extra lectures.

von Gaël G

15. Feb. 2019

Excellent lectures again for beginners. The step by step approach is really a very strong point of this series of lectures.

von dao n

22. Jan. 2019

Absolutely fanstatic, the instructor is very funy and has a charm. You can under the concept behind many many relationships

von Drew C

31. Mai 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

von Rohan S

19. Aug. 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

von NABANITA D

26. Jan. 2021

A precise and short introduction on Data model and data normalization....so grateful to Dr Chuk, our course Instructor

von Brian H

24. Jan. 2018

Fun, quick introduction to SQL that gives a foundational understanding of why and not just the how. Great instructor!

von SUGANDH D N

18. Juni 2020

Great introductory course for SQL , also helps in learning XAMPP which has numerous applications ,and a bit of PHP.

von Simon H

27. Juli 2019

Great course, instruction by Dr Chuck is just fantastic, opened my eyes to what SQL could do, can't wait to do more.

von Irina M

26. Mai 2020

Great fun! Very Much enjoyed this course! Gives you the skills you need to go off and manage databases on your own.

von Ravi S R C

28. Juni 2020

This is an excellent course. Experienced lectures, far good and easy to understand.

Once again , Dr.Chuck ROCKS!!!!

von Shilpashree V

3. Mai 2019

Execellent Course! Had bit obstacles in uploading Assignments. But was able to make it. Thanks Coursera Team!!!

von Olivia T

21. Apr. 2019

Great course! Easy to understand for first time SQL users and gives you a really solid foundation to build off of.

von Anne K

30. Aug. 2020

it's super organized and understandable. it's my third course with Dr. Chuck and I have to say he is awesome!!!!

von André L P d F

13. Jan. 2020

We can learn the basis of SQL by taking this course, i really appreciatte all the support provided by Dr. Chuck.

von Ishan B

13. Juni 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!