Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,444 Bewertungen
335 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 333 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von MOHAMMED I S

Jan 23, 2018

thanks so, much Coursa given the oppotunites very help full mysql and the way of teaching is Amazing Dr. Charles Severance Ph.d sir....once again thanks Coursa and sir

von Ryan C

Dec 19, 2017

Great course and teaching, very engaging and informative

von Emmanuel A

Dec 17, 2017

Awesome course to take

von Missy S

Dec 07, 2017

This course is easy to understand, despite not having any background in programming or SQL. I also like how the instructor paced through the lessons (and his humor). This definitely encouraged me to pursue my interest to learn more about SQL.

von Solomiia K

Oct 29, 2017

Super course! Really like the lecturer

von Hendrik K A

Jan 30, 2018

Very well presented and relevant contents.

von Thomas T

Apr 30, 2018

Awesome course for learning the basics of SQL and database management. Dr. Chuck was great and I would definitely recommend the course. I look forward to furthering my skills and taking more courses with Dr. Chuck

von Michael M

Jan 11, 2018

Dr. Chuck is fantastic!

von Mustapha A

Mar 16, 2018

Really easy and fun way to get you started with SQL. Be carefull tough because with great SQL power comes great responsbility. And ow, before i forget: dont mention using email adresses as a key, it's kind of thing with the professor.

von Tiffany D

Jul 03, 2018

Really excellent class. The professor breaks everything down and makes it easy to understand. Even with barely any programming experience (just HTML and CSS) in my past, I was able to fully grasp everything and feel like I can implement SQL into my professional life now, confidently. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

von Doline T

Apr 12, 2018

Interesting lecture easy to follow

von Deleted A

Jan 29, 2018

Great professor and content! Have learnt a lot

von Mohammed A K

Mar 31, 2018

Thank you for the given me a such type of opportunity....Thankssssss

von BIN C

Mar 20, 2018

Hi there, after learning and completing this SQL course, I have really learnt and understood what SQL is and its useful operations while I am a Health Informatics postgrad student who is also learning SQL and Access as key parts of my Health Data analysis, so this SQL Coursera course is really useful to enhance my future skills. Best regards.

von Edward A

Jan 07, 2018

i

t

w

a

s

a

g

u

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

von Rohith N

Feb 26, 2018

Basics explained clearly

von Jhonsen D

Dec 26, 2017

Good introduction and overview of SQL

von Ran J

May 17, 2018

easy to understand

von Atharva N B

Jun 01, 2018

Great course you must do it!

von sathiesh

Dec 01, 2017

Dr.Chuk is Phenomenal

von Andrei S

Nov 26, 2017

Very good course to understand SQL.

Congratulation to the teacher.

von Purvam P

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course !

von edward A

Jan 07, 2018

It was a very good course and i think that it has very benefit for me

von Vuong N

Feb 28, 2018

great and comprehensive contents, easily to understand, hard to complete the course though

von parag p

Nov 20, 2017

dr is great teacher