Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,448 Bewertungen
336 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 335 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von NARENDRA Y

Jun 29, 2019

good course for beginners.

von Gurgu D

Jul 04, 2019

Awesome course

von Ashitha R

Jul 05, 2019

Good Course

von Surya T

Jul 10, 2019

If god has a face,....Charles Severance.

von Jeroen N

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course especially when you're new to Databases and SQL. The teacher is great and his witty remarks are entertaining!

von Mohammed B

Jul 19, 2019

Good Stuffs

von James L

Jul 17, 2019

Great course!

von Cayla Z

Jul 22, 2019

Really cool. This is my first class in Coursera. Definitely good experience.

von Rohitkumar s C

Jul 22, 2019

very nice course

von Heli P

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent course by an excellent tutor. Mr Charles delivers all the basic general knowledge about SQL all the while being simple and fluent in communication as a teacher. The assignment are hands on, and they help you think as a database developer. Its not too lengthy and just perfect for about anyone looking to quickly learn all the basics! I'm very happy with this and would recommend to any beginner.

von Давран Х

Jul 25, 2019

i take it easy to complete this course

von Simon H

Jul 27, 2019

Great course, instruction by Dr Chuck is just fantastic, opened my eyes to what SQL could do, can't wait to do more.

von Dave K

Aug 04, 2019

Very clear and direct. Great intro.

von Sharon R F

Aug 06, 2019

I needed a good SQL review. This course did the trick!

von Siddharth S

Aug 07, 2019

Interesting course

von Alex B

Aug 14, 2019

Clear explanations, interesting assignments!

von Mahmoud H A

Aug 14, 2019

Well organized and excellent instrutor

von IDDI S

May 07, 2019

Well presented course which paved the way in my database skills.. I love SQL database platforms.

von Harold P

May 07, 2019

Great class. Good lessons. Hands on work is invaluable.

von Abdullah E N

May 22, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken.

von Drew C

Jun 01, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

von Rohan S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

von Thanuja V

Sep 24, 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

von Charissa E

Sep 27, 2019

This course is a fine introduction to MySQL. Professor Severance gives engaging and informative lectures. The teaching staff, specifically Stephen Catto, actively moderate and respond to the discussion boards.