Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Healthcare

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Healthcare von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
631 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Solving the problems and challenges within the U.S. healthcare system requires a deep understanding of how the system works. Successful solutions and strategies must take into account the realities of the current system. This course explores the fundamentals of the U.S. healthcare system. It will introduce the principal institutions and participants in healthcare systems, explain what they do, and discuss the interactions between them. The course will cover physician practices, hospitals, pharmaceuticals, and insurance and financing arrangements. We will also discuss the challenges of healthcare cost management, quality of care, and access to care. While the course focuses on the U.S. healthcare system, we will also refer to healthcare systems in other developed countries. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

10. Mai 2021

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

JJ

1. Sep. 2020

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 158 Bewertungen für Introduction to Healthcare

von Benjamin V

7. Okt. 2020

While an introductory course, most if not all of the information provided is commonly found in newspapers and discussion forums on healthcare and AI. Nothing that informative or groundbreaking given the course had a cost.

von xin s

7. Nov. 2020

Even though I have been working in healthcare technology company for almost 10 years now, it covers a lot of stuff I didn't know before. The class is really interesting, and it empowers me to keep going. I would really recommend this class to anyone who wants to learn healthcare.

von Moiz F

10. Mai 2021

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

von Krishna B S

24. Aug. 2020

An excellent course for getting a comprehensive knowledge about vital components of US (and global) healthcare system, challenges and opportunities through AI and HC data. Many thanks!

von Guangyu D

13. Aug. 2021

This course is almost completely irrelevant to AI. A waste of time to learn it

von jamie j

2. Sep. 2020

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

von Steve D

28. Aug. 2020

Great overview of the healthcare system with very relevant examples of AI application across all the stakeholders (providers, payers, etc.) and many different use cases.

von Eslam E

1. Juli 2022

Perfect Course. I have worked in Healthcare as an IT proffesinal for more than 15 years. This course restructures all the knowledge I gain in a readable manner.

von Yolanda T

5. Aug. 2022

If you know little about the healthcare industry and how it works, then this survey course is for you. I am switching careers and I knew nothing about the healthcare industry other than from my own personal experiences. I am extremely happy I took this course. The ethics portion of the course was also informative and thought provoking. I did not give it five stars because I was hoping for more AI information. Also, the certificate you obtain has several disclaimers by Stanford at the bottom, which severely devalues it.

von hugo b m

30. Jan. 2023

As I have entioned before, allow me to express my grateful thanks to all the members of Stanford Universiy Center for Health Education for the valuable information you have provided to me in the aera of Introduction to Healthcare found in the 5 Modules Contents and the 7 weeks of the wonderful Videos, readings and lecture Dr, Laurence Backer and Dr. Cho in their course lectures.

In spite English is my second language I was able to dvode more time with the replay of teh wonderful Videos I have found a very valuable help to learn this new technology tool applyed to the medical science which include the facilities to protect patients, providers, physicians, nurses and tecnitians. It is understood that ebing a human structure ihe healhcare must have a physiscal residence as it is hospitals and clinics a necessary tothe success the research centers for drugs and their laboratories for testing and commertializae them. Again, thanks. I do hope to go on the new courses for my AI Healthcare specialization.

Sincerely,

Hugo Barona Moreno Cali-Colombia

Great!

von Andrés F M Z

23. Jan. 2021

This course gives a broad but detailed overview of how the healthcare system in the United States works, covering topics such as prescription drugs, models of payment, intermediaries, and providers. I found very useful the first modules to understand the challenges that the healthcare system is facing today, and how AI can help society improve care. The course covers the main ethical challenges that the implementation of AI models or solutions have.

von Kiana H

5. Jan. 2022

The course does an amazing job of explaining so many technical concepts in very relatable and easy to understand ways. My confidence in my level of knowledge of the healthcare industry has increased meaningfully with this introductory course. I highly recommend it to everyone, even if to better understand how health plan products are structured and what the implications are of the different options.

von Cristiano M F

17. Nov. 2020

Nicely done. Laurence Baker does a fine job of providing a thoughtful and comprehensive overview of the healthcare industry all the while acknowledging the areas that would be "interesting to dive deeper into" but that are outside of the scope of this course. This way one is provided with all the important elements and has the chance to independently explore some of these further.

von Gabriel B

27. Feb. 2021

Excellent overview of the US Healthcare systems with an emphasis on practical and ethical considerations of health activities and the data they generate. I'm a practicing pediatrician and there was much in this course that I did not know. Kudos to the lecturers for keeping the right tone and level of content for an introductory course. Highly recommended!

von Ozzie E P

21. Nov. 2020

Excellent course, particularly for non-medical professionals working in and researching related fields. Provides a thorough overview of the healthcare system, its components, members, and roles. Solid information on ethical issues surrounding healthcare and artificial intelligence.

von Lesaffre A

10. März 2021

A very good introduction to the health care system, mainly access i=on US but applicable in many places. The lecturers know their topic very very well. A great course if as me you know nothing about the mechanisms of payment and how health care is provided in a country.

von Subramanian H

20. Okt. 2022

This course is a very good introdution to the US healthcare industry. It covers the entire gamut of the industry and the constituent players involved and also raises awareness of healthcare system design issues, challenges and potential opportunities for improvements.

von Atul P

1. Mai 2021

really great content. leaned a lot . thanks.

Week 2 - Physicians, Physician Practices, and Physician Payment

week 3 - Hospitals, Other Provider Organizations, and Related Payment Systems

week 4 - Intermediaries, Health Insurance Plans, and Health Care Financing

von Emmanuel K G

21. Nov. 2020

Very insightful and offers a great understanding to beginners and non-health professionals. I greatly recommend this course to anyone who is interested to know more about healthcare deliver, payment systems, the intermediary players, etc

von Bruno K

28. Feb. 2021

It is a pretty good course for those who does not know the mainly participants and institutions that are part of U.S healthcare system. It is a good place to start even for those who purse the knowledge to Healthcare systems in general.

von Chetan D

20. Dez. 2020

Excellent overview of the US Healthcare system, players involved, complexities and challenges. Even for someone like me whose profession is to sell into those US Healthcare players, I found the course to be very useful and informative.

von Andrew R

1. Okt. 2020

This is a wonderful survey of US healthcare - would have loved to have had it when I first started out. Not rigorous in terms of assessment - but very good information. Download the week 7 full study guide and you have it all.

von jyothish a

2. Jan. 2023

This course was well designed to give an overall flavor of How Healthcare systems are organized and different parties involved. It's a must for anyone dealing with complex entities like health care systems.

von Philip L

13. Okt. 2020

Good course to get the terminology under your belt. You will understand how the money flows, and how outcomes are measured. I got a ton of value from the class and recommend it highly.

von Amna J

9. Juni 2021

This course was on point with the direct information, no fluff, and good quiz evals to understand the concept of the information being presented. I will def recommend this to my peers