Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Healthcare

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Healthcare von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
451 Bewertungen
114 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Solving the problems and challenges within the U.S. healthcare system requires a deep understanding of how the system works. Successful solutions and strategies must take into account the realities of the current system. This course explores the fundamentals of the U.S. healthcare system. It will introduce the principal institutions and participants in healthcare systems, explain what they do, and discuss the interactions between them. The course will cover physician practices, hospitals, pharmaceuticals, and insurance and financing arrangements. We will also discuss the challenges of healthcare cost management, quality of care, and access to care. While the course focuses on the U.S. healthcare system, we will also refer to healthcare systems in other developed countries. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

Top-Bewertungen

MM
10. Mai 2021

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

JJ
1. Sep. 2020

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 118 Bewertungen für Introduction to Healthcare

von Shahnawaz K

17. Sep. 2020

Very simple and informative and enjoyable

von Rajalaxmi S

31. Aug. 2021

Very good and clearly laid out course

von Kabir K

27. März 2021

Excellent introduction to Healthcare!

von raghav

1. Aug. 2021

Great Learning and good content!

von B G

21. Sep. 2021

Excellent and very informative

von Santiago M C

19. Apr. 2021

clear and well structuraded

von Namrata V G

20. Sep. 2021

easy to learn and helpfull

von Omniyah A

15. Nov. 2021

It was very beneficial

von Eugene P

10. Jan. 2021

Good summary overview

von Ther P

30. Sep. 2021

easy to understand

von Ravi R

21. Dez. 2021

Thank you so much

von Murali R

24. Jan. 2022

Very good course

von Luis G F d A

10. Nov. 2020

Muito bom curso!

von Sabita

20. Jan. 2022

Good Course

von Gudusani S R

20. Okt. 2021

Helps a lot

von Tatiana S

8. Aug. 2021

Excelente!!

von Juan M S B

4. Nov. 2020

Excellent !

von Shivani C

30. Juni 2021

I LOVE IT!

von Menno S

6. Sep. 2021

Very good

von Yuhan C

24. Juni 2021

cool!!!

von Osman R D F

7. Nov. 2021

great

von Senthil R

8. Sep. 2021

Good.

von Sacchi D

29. Okt. 2021

a

von Dennis Y

26. Sep. 2021

While I'm quite familiar with the US Healthcare system, having spent time figuring out my own health care costs and insurance benefits for over 20 years, this course gave a much more complete overview of our healthcare system and some fresh perspectives which I never knew. The videos are excellent, and the pacing works well for me. However, I did have many questions related to the materials introduced, such as "where can we find health quality data for a given particular hospital or network," but there is no resource available in this course for those questions to be answered. I spent a lot of time doing online searches for my questions, but most of the links I chased lead to private organizations where access are either controlled or prohibitively expensive. I would like to see more real-life examples of data / systems introduced in this course.

von alex s

4. Jan. 2021

I found the course fascinating and I learned a lot that will be useful to me.

"An introduction to healthcare" is a huge topic and could never be covered in such a brief course. However I think this course may have been better titled " An introduction to the financing and incentivisation of healthcare".