Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Healthcare

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Healthcare von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
532 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Solving the problems and challenges within the U.S. healthcare system requires a deep understanding of how the system works. Successful solutions and strategies must take into account the realities of the current system. This course explores the fundamentals of the U.S. healthcare system. It will introduce the principal institutions and participants in healthcare systems, explain what they do, and discuss the interactions between them. The course will cover physician practices, hospitals, pharmaceuticals, and insurance and financing arrangements. We will also discuss the challenges of healthcare cost management, quality of care, and access to care. While the course focuses on the U.S. healthcare system, we will also refer to healthcare systems in other developed countries. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

10. Mai 2021

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

JJ

1. Sep. 2020

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 138 Bewertungen für Introduction to Healthcare

von Tatiana S

8. Aug. 2021

Excelente!!

von Juan M S B

4. Nov. 2020

Excellent !

von Shivani C

30. Juni 2021

I LOVE IT!

von Menno S

6. Sep. 2021

Very good

von Yuhan C

24. Juni 2021

cool!!!

von Osman R D F

7. Nov. 2021

great

von Senthil R

8. Sep. 2021

Good.

von Manimaran S

17. Juli 2022

Good

von Sacchi D

29. Okt. 2021

a

von Dennis Y

26. Sep. 2021

While I'm quite familiar with the US Healthcare system, having spent time figuring out my own health care costs and insurance benefits for over 20 years, this course gave a much more complete overview of our healthcare system and some fresh perspectives which I never knew. The videos are excellent, and the pacing works well for me. However, I did have many questions related to the materials introduced, such as "where can we find health quality data for a given particular hospital or network," but there is no resource available in this course for those questions to be answered. I spent a lot of time doing online searches for my questions, but most of the links I chased lead to private organizations where access are either controlled or prohibitively expensive. I would like to see more real-life examples of data / systems introduced in this course.

von Yolanda T

5. Aug. 2022

If you know little about the healthcare industry and how it works, then this survey course is for you. I am switching careers and I knew nothing about the healthcare industry other than from my own personal experiences. I am extremely happy I took this course. The ethics portion of the course was also informative and thought provoking. I did not give it five stars because I was hoping for more AI information. Also, the certificate you obtain has several disclaimers by Stanford at the bottom, which severely devalues it.

von alex s

4. Jan. 2021

I found the course fascinating and I learned a lot that will be useful to me.

"An introduction to healthcare" is a huge topic and could never be covered in such a brief course. However I think this course may have been better titled " An introduction to the financing and incentivisation of healthcare".

von Unmesh R

9. Aug. 2022

Well thoughtout course. Easy to access and easy to understand for a Non- US citizen who is learning US healthcare system.

Mr. Lawrence has explained all the topics in a very simple and easy to understand language.

von Leland L

18. Nov. 2020

Great overview of the main entities in healthcare (particularly in the US) and how their responsibilities/incentives align and diverge. Some typos and a recycling of exam questions hold it back somewhat.

von Gi H H

7. Nov. 2020

Good course to get some insight into different healthcare. Obviously, this course is from Stanford, so primary focus was on US healthcare system as examples

von Ali A P

31. Juli 2021

Good course with lots of information. More visuals and a bit less verbose can probably help make the course more effective and concise.

von Jonathan W

4. Nov. 2021

The content was nicely put together, it ran at a good pace with plenty of examples and recaps along the way to help embed learnings.

von Paul C M M

6. März 2021

Good review. A mile wide and an inch or two deep. But probably good to set the stage for people not involved in healthcare.

von StowStem T

9. Sep. 2020

The ethics unit examples were interesting. The reading assignment was an exercise in download and store.

von Luis F O

24. Mai 2022

Great intro to healthcare terminology and problems. Some more hands-on exercises would be good, though.

von Jingyi N

18. Okt. 2021

This is a good introductory course to different players of health care system. Easy to follow.

von Rajeev K

13. Juli 2022

Its fantastic - please add more graphic illustrations.

von 김정욱

8. Jan. 2021

Great time to learn the basic of healthcare systems.

von Totanagouda P

16. Sep. 2021

language is not that much comfortable to indians

von Nagendra T

2. Juni 2022

Very Informative about US healthcare system