Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Classical Music

Introduction to Classical Music, Yale University

4.9
1,575 Bewertungen
412 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top-Bewertungen

von SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

von ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtern nach:

400 Bewertungen

von Diego Alexander Rodriguez

May 20, 2019

This course has not only taught me a great lot, but has allowed me to actually find a way to get closer to classical music. Although I have always said I liked classical music, I had never understood it as deeply as this course has allowed me to. I am profoundly grateful with everyone that made it possible for me to participate in this course.

von Ляндрес Александра Алексеевна

May 17, 2019

Wonderful course with a lot of interesting, well-structured, enjoyful materials. Thank you so much!

von Emil

May 13, 2019

Not exactly, what I've expected, but one could learn a few new things. It is informative.

von Maraam Aljurnazi

May 11, 2019

Such a lovely instructor !

von Carol Larsen

May 07, 2019

I feel that I learned the most important basics of listening to music. I feel more qualified to differentiate between musical genres and have a conversation about musical terms. I appreciated seeing the relationship of music to the others arts during similar eras. This course was well worth my time.

von Ines E. Ramirez

May 07, 2019

Excellent online class. I enjoyed it every single time I viewed. Thank you for offering such a high quality level of online courses. Thanks professor Wright for sharing your passion for music and its "divinity".

von Estelle Sun

May 05, 2019

beginner friendly

von Daniel Sheridan

May 01, 2019

Dr. Wright is fantastic. The course, along with his book, are perfect companions. Once you go through both, you will learn classical music through the eyes of history and appreciate the nuances of the art.

von Shaun Booth

Apr 28, 2019

What an incredible course and what an incredible journey I have been taken on through this history of music. I am now closer to my own music then I have ever been before and I now have a much deeper insight into music This is a course for understanding the journey of mankind as lived through music. As a musician I feel this is a 'must do' course for anyone who plays an instrument.

von Christian Kazuo Fuzyama

Apr 25, 2019

The best course so far!