Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Classical Music

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Classical Music von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,200 Bewertungen
607 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top-Bewertungen

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 600 Bewertungen für Introduction to Classical Music

von Tati B

Oct 17, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've ever taken. Even though I'm from Argentina and English is not my native language, Professor Wright speaks very clearly and in such a way it is very easy to understand him, always giving examples and transmitting enthusiasm. I want to thank him and his team for a wonderful experience in learning about classical music.

von Martino B

Jul 30, 2019

Sensational. The professor is amazing. The course is really engaging, the content is of really high quality and the "lessons" are wholesome and friendly. The quizzes really helped me to learn, as I "attended" the lessons in house-work time, so failing the quizzes helped me re-watch the videos I did not follow enough. Please make more courses like this!

von Juergen C J

Nov 09, 2016

I am a beginner in classical music and play the violin for fun.

The course was like a journey from ancient times over the times until today.

9 weeks were not so long in comparisons which cost only a masterpiece of the composer.

I have learned a lot and now I see a lot more hard work in this course. My thanks go to Professor Wright and his excelente team

von Alexander F M

May 31, 2020

A thousand thanks. The material of the course and the warmhearted pedagogy, may well take a completely different world and high stimulus to people in areas, regions and countries experiencing serious social issues. This purpose has a wide potential to make a shift in individual's awareness, if carefully aimed. Humanism by means of classical music.

von Jinghan L

Feb 17, 2016

I like the course very much! The music covered in the course is really beautiful.

The professor teaches us how to appreciate a piece of music step by step. Before taking this course, I just knew the music is great! I like it! After taking the course I can listen to the music in a more scientific way.

I really want to say thank you to the professor.

von Vi G

Jan 04, 2019

I grew up in an "if you can't do it, stay away from it" environment and as a kid with a ear stomped on by an elephant that is completely unmusical it didn't make much sense indulging in a pleasure and a subject I could never possibly pursue and practice. Following the course showed me you don't need to be a born creator to enjoy classical music.

von Diego A R

May 20, 2019

This course has not only taught me a great lot, but has allowed me to actually find a way to get closer to classical music. Although I have always said I liked classical music, I had never understood it as deeply as this course has allowed me to. I am profoundly grateful with everyone that made it possible for me to participate in this course.

von fred p

Feb 26, 2018

I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in Music ; it’s a fabulous journey through centuries, from the early Middle Ages to the Postmodernist era.

Professor Wright is always caring and exciting.

I have been looking for such a course for years.

Thousands of thanks to Professor Wright and to the team to imagine and produce it !!

von Jose W O

Jun 18, 2017

The Material and how it is presented is great, very professional and supported with different approaches and activities to maintain it fun. The historical references and the examples are also very interesting and meaningful. I really enjoyed this course, I wanted to join the visit to Austria but it is pretty expensive for me, maybe some day.

von Ng H S

Feb 07, 2016

Well-structured, well-paced, easy to understand. Good mix of classical music and pop music references to help you understand. This course really helped me to understand exactly why I love certain classical music pieces. FYI if you're on Spotify, someone's created an accompanying playlist so you can listen to the music he references in full.

von Anna K

May 22, 2020

Un cours très sympa. Malheureusement, plusieurs compositeurs n'ont pas pu être abordés, sans doute, par manque de temps. J'aurais bien aimé un chapitre consacré à la musique française (Bizet, Massenet), à l'opéra vériste italienne (Puccini, Leoncavallo), à la musique russe.

En revanche, Mozart, Beethoven, Bach étaient très bien présentés.

von Vida H

Jul 28, 2016

This is a great course. I really enjoyed doing it, and I must say this course kept me going as it was very stimulating. The video lectures was great, clearly explained and easy to follow. I have already recommend this course to my friends, and I would like to thank professor Wright and all the course team for making such enjoyable course.

von Malcolm T

May 19, 2020

A very good introductory course. Craig is an excellent and engaging professor, he balances serious study with some fun. Above all, he shows that classical music is music that everyone can understand and enjoy. This is an excellent choice for anyone who wants to learn more about classical music but were afraid to ask. Highly recommended.

von LI W

May 09, 2016

Thank you Pr. Wright for this excellent course, I really enjoyed the content, the structure as well as your way of explaining things! As simple music lover, I have been listening to classical music since a while, this course helped me to have a more structured knowledge of it. Hope you would think of recording more and deeper courses.

von Mohsin H K

May 19, 2020

This course was beautifully structured. Although, I have studied classical music through the duration of my life, I found in this course many useful facts but more importantly a new way of approaching the way I listen to music. I thank everyone from the team for allowing me to experience this whilst also working a full-time schedule.

von Hasan F G

Apr 04, 2020

What a fascinating learning experience, a joyful, enriching journey with Prof. Wright through man's history of music and fine arts, looking into a wide spectrum of sounds, sights, movements and culture. I wish the course were a never-ending one. Heartfelt gratitude to Prof. Craig Wright, Yale Broadcast Center and the Yale University.

von Mirna A E A

May 29, 2016

I simply love the course! I've rarely seen a professor who is so good in fascinating his students. I feel like I'm not only learning a lot in this course, but that it is also great fun learning with Prof. Wright. Thank you very much for that, I really appreciate the work everyone has put into this course, it was definitely worth it!

von Inga V

Jan 29, 2016

The course will be difficult for those who have no musical training. I enjoyed the course, though I often wished Dr Wright didn't play the piano himself as wrong notes spoil the impression. I'm also puzzled why a renowned musician like Robert Blocker plays Chopin's prelude in C minor wrong. Thank you for the course, Yale.

von Maria

Feb 19, 2019

Haven't finished watching yet, but absolutely love the material, surprised at times by the accuracy of the comparisons with architecture, art, philosophy and teology even. Professor Wright is incredible - so happy to have stumbled upon the course, and what luck it is to be introduced to music by such a talented teacher.

von Clara K

Mar 31, 2019

Wonderful introduction to the world of classical music. I learned some music theory as well as a great overview of the history of music. I have been playing instruments for fun since I was a child, but I feel like I have a greater understanding and appreciation of music now. Thank you for sharing this with the public.

von Ricardo C d S L

Jun 15, 2018

Great course! Really helped me to get to know the main works of the History of Music, and to grow the taste for classical music. Excellent didactic by Professor Craig and his team on the "Office Hours". Enjoyed so much, and now will keep learning with all the suggestions of music to listen received during the course.

von Joan M L

Aug 07, 2016

it's by far the best way to introduce yourself into classical music even if you ever listened to or think of it as a boring subject.

professor Wright spreads his love for music with well explained examples and a fine sense of humor.

I wish all music teachers i had when i was a student were like professor Wright-

von Chelsea N H

May 17, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. This course really broadened my knowledge of classical music and it definitely lived up to my expectations. I was never really experienced in classical music but this course has sparked my interest in it. If you take this course, I am positive you will be happy with its results.

von Diep C H

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent!!!, a huge thank to the team for putting this together, especially Mr. Craig Wright, I have gained a lot insight and appreciated classical music even more, I love the way the class was taught, it's very visual, interesting and in a moderate length. Definitely love love love the office hour too <3

von Fernanda G

Jun 02, 2020

Un curso muy bueno. El profesor tiene un carisma que resulta muy grato al momento de aprender temas tan densos como la historia de la música clásica. Lo único que me costó como estudiante de Chile fue que entender las traducciones y diferencias de nombres entre la escala ABCDEFG vs Do Re Mi Fa Sol La Si.