Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Classical Music

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Classical Music von Yale University

4.9
1,772 Bewertungen
458 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top-Bewertungen

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 444 Bewertungen für Introduction to Classical Music

von Багдасарова А А

Nov 03, 2017

Great great great course! I even bought Craig's book!)

von Catharine L

May 29, 2018

Excellent and very engaging.

von Julia H

May 01, 2018

Very good course for a broad overview.

von Peter S

Mar 23, 2017

I've been a musician since I was ten, but never learned music history before the Beatles. This course opened my eyes to vast stores of music and musicians I knew little about, but now appreciate in a whole new light. I also understand a lot more music theory after taking "Introduction to Classical Music"!

Thank you, Craig, for so generously sharing your knowledge and your passion for the subject. Highly recommended.

von Paul O

Jan 13, 2018

The teacher explain its perfect, the teacher is divine. He explain lots of things but not boring you, he explained it making you to understand and you feel the happiest of the world.

here I've putten 5/5 but if I could I would put 6/5.

von Adela L

Jun 27, 2018

great analysis on Antonio Vivaldi lol, love it

von Karinne

Jan 10, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I was able to continue with my work through a very busy time in my life thanks to the ease of using my phone to complete the lectures and quizzes and the format being simple enough to follow. Craig was a delightful and effective teacher. I very much enjoyed his style of teaching, his expertise and clear explanations, combined with his humble and joyful personality really made the course.

I learned so much! This has been a gift.

Thank you so very much.

Karinne Geier

von Stacy D

Mar 31, 2018

Really interesting course and I learned a great deal. I've even managed to retain some of it, lol. Baroque music all the way!

von xinchai

Jun 15, 2018

Really amazing !!!!!

von Jinghan L

Feb 17, 2016

I like the course very much! The music covered in the course is really beautiful.

The professor teaches us how to appreciate a piece of music step by step. Before taking this course, I just knew the music is great! I like it! After taking the course I can listen to the music in a more scientific way.

I really want to say thank you to the professor.

von Carlos V

Mar 11, 2016

Excellent course so far!

von smartphone.mel

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent course, first class professor, awesome staff!

von William L

Feb 18, 2017

Excellent intro course and well produced. The course discusses the various elements that make up the music from different periods. This understanding helps me appreciate the music more and articulate what I like or dislike about a particular piece of music. I was a bit sad after watching the last lecture as I would like this course to go on for longer as I really enjoyed it. It would be great if there could be other courses that goes more deeply analyzing the music of each period.

One comment about Coursera is that it is irritating that the quiz cannot be saved if you don't pay up front. I like to sample the course before deciding whether I want a certificate. By the time I decided I like the course I was too far along to want to go back and retake the quizzes.

von Alisha P

May 31, 2016

Great course on understanding classical music.

von xiaochen l

Aug 13, 2017

It's so good for a fan of classic music and it's also quite hard. I like it and the professor very much!

von Biggus D

Jan 23, 2017

It has been truly a great experience. Prof. Wright is a great teacher and not only he thought about music itself but about its history; its relations to other forms of art and the evolution of society.

von Rosalee C

Aug 17, 2016

What a wonder and enlightening course, spiced with a little humor. I have always wanted to study music, but didn't have the money or time. Now in my retirement, I can enjoy what I have always wanted to do. I looking forward to other music courses.

von Guillermo F

May 30, 2016

I loved it. Everything was new for me and I learnt a lot.

von Yiping L

Apr 15, 2016

I really enjoy this course. As a classical music lover for more than 20 years, I can still learn quite a lot for this course. Highly recommended for people who like classical music or who want to know about classical music. In either case, you won't be disappointed.

von Angus L

Jun 02, 2017

fabulous

von Juergen C J

Nov 09, 2016

I am a beginner in classical music and play the violin for fun.

The course was like a journey from ancient times over the times until today.

9 weeks were not so long in comparisons which cost only a masterpiece of the composer.

I have learned a lot and now I see a lot more hard work in this course. My thanks go to Professor Wright and his excelente team

von lixulun

Jul 02, 2018

Thanks to professor White

von Ignacio T A

Sep 27, 2016

Excelent course. I am an amateur guitar player, and I took this course in order to see if I could find something new, which I did. The way this course is presented is excellent. Also, the teacher is very charming.

von andy p

Feb 07, 2016

outstanding intro

von Alabhya K M

May 30, 2016

Amazing introduction, right from the basics of music theory.