Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Classical Music

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Classical Music by Yale University

4.9
1,675 Bewertungen
437 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top-Bewertungen

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 of 424 Reviews for Introduction to Classical Music

von Chinda D

Jun 29, 2017

Quite an awesome points course 👍👍

von Carl C

May 05, 2016

I've taken several music courses on Coursera and Introduction to Classical Music was my favorite.

von Stuff

Jun 21, 2016

During this course, as a complete novice, I am shocked daily by how much there is to learn about music. The course does an excellent job of inspiring one to learn more and providing the quality of content to enable one to do so.

von Sheila S

Jan 24, 2018

It is a joyous experience to be taught by a professor who is sharing only a minute fraction of his clearly vast knowledge!! Thank you!

von Richard H

Oct 01, 2016

Thank you for a different and refreshing course.

von Patricia R

Feb 07, 2018

What an inspiring course! I hope they have part 2 soon!!

von David G

May 10, 2016

Amazing course.

Very well done, totally recommended.

von MAURICIO W

Aug 18, 2017

Wish we could have another course as followup from this one (and many more)

von 陆敏远

Feb 28, 2016

参加过的最好的课程!讲的很详细,解释的很清楚。24小时就可以了解古典音乐!!

von C. K

Oct 12, 2016

Online course with a WOW-effect.

von 蓝天

Jul 06, 2017

excellent!

von Senrui Y

Sep 19, 2016

so wonderful!!! far beyond even my highest expectation !!!

von Rosario M C

Jan 25, 2016

Me encanta! Gracias profesor por explicar tan bien todos los temas! Más cursos así por favor!

von Andrés W

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent course! Very very very recommended!

von Jinghan L

Feb 17, 2016

I like the course very much! The music covered in the course is really beautiful.

The professor teaches us how to appreciate a piece of music step by step. Before taking this course, I just knew the music is great! I like it! After taking the course I can listen to the music in a more scientific way.

I really want to say thank you to the professor.

von Carlos V

Mar 11, 2016

Excellent course so far!

von Willian d S L

May 17, 2016

Everything you need to know. Excellent.

von smartphone.mel

Sep 30, 2017

Excellent course, first class professor, awesome staff!

von William L

Feb 18, 2017

Excellent intro course and well produced. The course discusses the various elements that make up the music from different periods. This understanding helps me appreciate the music more and articulate what I like or dislike about a particular piece of music. I was a bit sad after watching the last lecture as I would like this course to go on for longer as I really enjoyed it. It would be great if there could be other courses that goes more deeply analyzing the music of each period.

One comment about Coursera is that it is irritating that the quiz cannot be saved if you don't pay up front. I like to sample the course before deciding whether I want a certificate. By the time I decided I like the course I was too far along to want to go back and retake the quizzes.

von Alisha P

May 31, 2016

Great course on understanding classical music.

von xiaochen l

Aug 13, 2017

It's so good for a fan of classic music and it's also quite hard. I like it and the professor very much!

von Biggus D

Jan 23, 2017

It has been truly a great experience. Prof. Wright is a great teacher and not only he thought about music itself but about its history; its relations to other forms of art and the evolution of society.

von Rosalee C

Aug 17, 2016

What a wonder and enlightening course, spiced with a little humor. I have always wanted to study music, but didn't have the money or time. Now in my retirement, I can enjoy what I have always wanted to do. I looking forward to other music courses.

von Aldo B

Feb 02, 2018

I'm really satisfied, everything was awsome. I just wish that it could be a little longer and deeper in some sections, but, in general, it was really good. Now that i complete the course i feel pleased and grateful for everyone involved and for the existence of internet. Thanks from Brazil!

von Polina A

Jan 13, 2016

absolutely love it !!