Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to CSS3 by University of Michigan

4.8
3,534 Bewertungen
717 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 708 Reviews for Introduction to CSS3

von Bas v G

Feb 13, 2019

tldr; Good course, but quite sloppy. Would easily get 5 stars if the mistakes in slides and code were cleaned up.

Pros: The lecturer is enthusiastic and good to follow. The material starts of easy and builds up pretty well.

Cons: The course structure leaves some things to be desired. The assignment from week 2 basically expects you to watch the lectures from week 3 and week 4.

The lecturer's code is too sloppy. There are various unfixed bits of code in the slides and in the codepen repository, despite remarks from students in the forum from 3(!) years ago. For example, for border radius, the compatibility options (-webkit, -moz) switch around the numbers. This is not correct! Luckily I found a forum post that helped me confirm this was an error.

von Biswajit M

Jun 16, 2019

Amazing course for beginners and the instructor is awesome at her job.

von Maria S

Jun 15, 2019

Great course to learn the basics and get a peek at some more advanced techniques.

von M N K

Jun 14, 2019

Great Course with very interactive and keen focussing aspects of CSS.

I was really a lot benefited from this course that I have learned that I have not even heard of in academics!

Thank you, Colleen Van Lent. I will be in your debt for all this knowledge and wisdom to use it!

von Meghaj A

Jun 12, 2019

thank you for providing such an amazing learning experience

von Charlene Z

Jun 11, 2019

Great course, thank you umich

von Todd T L

Jun 10, 2019

I learned a lot

von Yumei L

Jun 06, 2019

Unless you are really desperate to take a course on CSS, take one elsewhere. A course on CSS, which should be totally hands-on, is spent mostly on talking--with the instructor describing what the effects are going to be. Why can't we see the code in action?

There are multiple errors in the course, including typos and downright wrong information (such as confusing "active" with "hover"), which have not been corrected, even though students have pointed them out as far back as 9 months ago as of writing.

If you are here because you thought Dr. Chuck has a role in the course, forget it. It's the equivalent of a click bait commercial.

von Ania T

Jun 06, 2019

Worth it all the way!

von Shiva

Jun 02, 2019

great experience

von Sahil

Jun 01, 2019

nice course

von Kimberly N

Jun 01, 2019

Great class - easy to follow and learn.

von Keidzh S

May 30, 2019

The great organizing and structured course. Lectures and extra material provide the knowledge that i need, and peer grated assignment helps to improve it. Thank you for this course.Thank you teacher!

von Yash A

May 26, 2019

This course was really helpful and I learned stuffs that proed to be really useful for me.

von Federico G

May 24, 2019

Me encanto el curso. Realmente lo recomiendo. Abarca mucho temas, la profesora es muy clara, tanto en la explicacion de los temas como su diccion en ingles.

von Ilhana A

May 20, 2019

Great course for beginners! Easy steps to get a good understanding of CSS. Absolutely recommend this course by the University of Michigan.

von Keshav

May 16, 2019

grading system can improve beacuse i have wait for a long time to get my peers

von Drew C

May 15, 2019

Great intro to CSS

von Milica M

May 14, 2019

Very useful and easy to learn.

von Claudia E

May 08, 2019

excellent course!!!

von Troy E

May 04, 2019

A very good foundational overview of CSS.

von Bar S

May 03, 2019

after finished the html course (1/5) and the css course (2/5) ,

It is the perfect courses for beginners. colleen makes things so simple with nice explains and examples.

from never touched html / css to actually make some cool webs pages.

thanks alot its totally great course!

von ANIRUDH J

May 03, 2019

great course to pursue.

von Brandon K

May 02, 2019

This course won't make you a Designer, but it will give you a solid understanding of CSS. Comparing this course to other resources, it's one of the better ones I've found. Worth the $50.

von Jean D C R

Apr 11, 2019

Great Course