Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
3,790 Bewertungen
761 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

MS

Apr 12, 2018

I have learned SO much in this class. I am making web sites, writing code, making mistakes, and solving problems.\n\nThis is the most practical class I have taken on Coursera. I HIGHLY recommend it!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 740 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Bas v G

Feb 13, 2019

tldr; Good course, but quite sloppy. Would easily get 5 stars if the mistakes in slides and code were cleaned up.

Pros: The lecturer is enthusiastic and good to follow. The material starts of easy and builds up pretty well.

Cons: The course structure leaves some things to be desired. The assignment from week 2 basically expects you to watch the lectures from week 3 and week 4.

The lecturer's code is too sloppy. There are various unfixed bits of code in the slides and in the codepen repository, despite remarks from students in the forum from 3(!) years ago. For example, for border radius, the compatibility options (-webkit, -moz) switch around the numbers. This is not correct! Luckily I found a forum post that helped me confirm this was an error.

von ALLISON J

Dec 12, 2018

Professor Colleen van Lent is wonderful at teaching this online course. She guides you through the process and supplements the information with links that weren't covered by the lecture. It's also a great idea to grade fellow students work to see how they code & to learn from them too.

I am grateful I found this program and look forward to learning Javascript!

von Tirthak P

Dec 11, 2018

No need to say !! 😊 .. as The specialization course is mind blowing. I am loving it and specially loving coursera for the platform.

Thank You very much to my instructor. 😊

von Kathryn G

Nov 24, 2018

Excellent course. Wonderful instructor!

von Diego M G

Nov 25, 2018

Very complete and good course

von Shivansh S

Dec 16, 2018

Nice one to start learning web development...

von Ali

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course

von Lashya S

Dec 20, 2018

Great course for beginners. Just loved it.

von Diego B G

Jan 08, 2019

THANKS FOR EVERYTHING

von Scott N

Dec 31, 2018

Great videos and reading material, and great instructor. The content is a little more complex than the first course (HTML) in my opinion, and expect to spend a good chunk of time playing with code outside of the lectures/assignments.

von Paturi M T

Jan 17, 2019

This course is very great to further learn web-development after HTML

von Jason M

Feb 19, 2019

Great course for learning CSS. I already knew some css coming into this but the course really helped strengthen my fundamentals and helped me learn a few good practices as well as experimenting with some CSS that I don't normally use since I started learning with flex/grid. I enjoyed the way we kept with a single project throughout the course and kept growing it as we went. I only wish the class was longer!

von Mohammad A

Feb 06, 2019

it was a nice course!

von Fadoju O E

Feb 20, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. The lectures were perfect and I was able to get along easily. The asignments were a little challenging too but in the end, it was fun.

von Wu X

Feb 22, 2019

Very straightforward and in good structure

von MATLOOB H

Feb 27, 2019

GREAT WORK

von Deleted A

Mar 03, 2019

awesome

von Svetlana K

Mar 25, 2019

It was cool!

von Ernis S V

Mar 28, 2019

i like to learn in platform Coursera in whit the University of Michigan.

von Gyurasics K

Mar 29, 2019

this course gives a clear,deep understanding of CSS3, all my respect for the teacher ,Ms. Colleen for the high standard of the course !

von Ahmad z

Feb 09, 2019

hi guys

iti is a very good course and i have learned too much

thanks for my teacher

von Muhammad Y F

Jan 30, 2019

Week 3 is very light. Add more stuff on it. Thanks!

von Aravind V

Apr 03, 2019

Good Course. Learnt a lot.

von Jorge L R O

Apr 01, 2019

Excelente, muy completo!

von Abhishek S

Apr 04, 2019

I feel like on fire

give me html code i make it beautiful like a flower