Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
4,065 Bewertungen
805 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 783 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von balaji

Nov 06, 2018

good

von Dina D

Nov 11, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! Thanks!

von David Z

Nov 15, 2018

A great introduction to CSS3

von Luis A Z A

Nov 22, 2018

A great Course with a great teacher!

von Michael L

Jan 28, 2016

Great presentation and coverage of material. Used a self-contained environment for the instruction, minimizing the need for setup headaches on part of students. Enthusiastic and clear presentation of the material.

von Jayanth M

Feb 19, 2016

Awesome assignments!

von Anirudh S

Jun 20, 2016

Amazing teaching skills, Prof. Colleen

von Debbie

Feb 02, 2017

Colleen van Lent, Ph.D. courses have been the best courses I have taken and the first I have completed. Her classes offer you what you need and are practical in actually learning the subject matter. I've taken several other classes on the same topics and have not gotten as far or learned as much.

von JAVIER D S

Oct 12, 2016

Thanks for all the support, without their help, would not have been able to study at an institution of high quality. Thanks Coursera and U. Michigan

von Daniela S S

Mar 23, 2017

Thank you I learned so much in this course

von Juan A G G

Oct 19, 2017

Such a good course

von Shehariyar B P

Oct 24, 2017

SUPER CSS3 COURSE

von Raquel A F d L

Mar 28, 2016

Great course, great teacher! Love it!

von Deleted A

Nov 09, 2015

Easy course to follow.I liked it a lot. Thank you. Hope JavaScript starts soon.

von Lorenzo F

Feb 26, 2016

Simple, well explained course.

von Sona

Dec 29, 2016

Greate course, thanks a lot

von Jobin J J

Dec 05, 2015

a very good, simple, effective serires

von Asabeneh

Feb 06, 2016

The course is very well structure and organized.

von Omnia M S

Jan 06, 2016

It's amazing what u can learn in a month ! , thanx for such a great course , thanx for proff, Collen ! and Iam really happy .

von ahmed m

Apr 28, 2016

like the html course excellent!

von Advitiya P

Nov 12, 2017

superb course

von Alena Y

Mar 21, 2016

A well paced and clearly presented introduction to css. This course lays out the basic principles of css through a set of practical examples and exercises.

von Jason M

Jan 14, 2016

Amazing! Great Work, love the way she explains things ...I think I'm in love.

Awesome course for anyone trying to learn!

von Enrico F

Nov 18, 2015

Amazing course. The basic are well taught, now we have everything to improve it. I really loved the peer grading system, better than any autograder :)

von Hao D

Feb 10, 2016

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.