Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
4,037 Bewertungen
802 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 780 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Sebastian D

Nov 16, 2015

Great for learning the basis and get the grip of things, also it focus a lot in good practices!

von Arkadiusz

Nov 14, 2015

Really nice course and great teacher!!!

von Nilakantha S D

Sep 20, 2016

great way of representing things.

Must learn for a new-bee in web technologies.

von Charissa E

Feb 01, 2018

Great introductory course! Engaging video lectures.

von Patricia H

Nov 12, 2015

Excellent course. What isn't covered in the videos is amply covered by the suggested supplementary material. I really like that the instructor repeatedly encourages you to try things and to search out ways of doing things on the web.

von Cristina P

Feb 16, 2016

Colleen is a very good teacher. She is very clear in all her explanations and she gives a lot of material to look into more deeply.

von Jildert v Y

Jan 08, 2016

Nice, good explenation and practises. Logic order. Costs time, but he... no pain, no gain;)

von José G C P

Sep 29, 2016

Excelent, concise and practical. Don´t worry if you don´t know about css, here you´ll learn fast.

von Iryna M

Nov 11, 2015

the best teacher that I ever seen!

von Luis L

Apr 13, 2016

A very friendly way to jumpstart your CSS knowledge with lengthy explanations that are easy to understand for beginners.

von Colin M

May 10, 2016

Great introduction to CSS. Each week builds on the next.

von Sue M

Jun 09, 2016

Terrific course with great lectures and lots of sample code. The professor is very knowledgeable and easy to understand and all the videos are short so I could fit them into my busy day. The projects are challenging but not impossibly so. I appreciated how accessibility was considered throughout. Highly recommended!

von Dalma B

Feb 03, 2016

This is an excellent beginner's CSS class. If you have no CSS experience, or even if you do but are self-taught, this is a worthwhile class to take.

von MOHAMED I I

Jan 31, 2017

Great course. Found it really helpful. Good for those who are confused using css .Puts a solid foundation on basic concepts. Thus making the user clear about the rest of it.

von Sarah M

Sep 20, 2016

Great assignment.

von Malola P M S

Dec 03, 2015

Very Well planned. Enjoyed doing this course.

von Jela R

Jan 07, 2016

Great course, covers a lot of material & the lecturer is amazing! >)

von Lucero O

Sep 16, 2016

A good balance between basic principles and practical applications in quite some detail. Great for those who taught themselves to copy&edit CSS to taste but were missing the underlying structure to really understand and apply it.

von JAMES C

Nov 04, 2015

useful and teach a lot

von Jim M

Jun 08, 2016

Although much of the material was a repeat for me from other Coursera and edX courses, I thoroughly enjoyed getting the 'same' information from another point of view (and, making different parallels).

Excellent course.

von Will B

Nov 11, 2015

great class and instructor...

von Adjamilton J

Jan 03, 2016

Great!!!

von Cristina H E

Mar 20, 2017

Excellent.

von Mehmet Y

Oct 26, 2015

Great as an introductory level course, lots of resources and simple lectures.

von Ricardo T

Jun 10, 2016

Great plate do start with CSS. Congrats to all envolved.