Chevron Left
Zurück zu Einführung in CSS3

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Einführung in CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,993 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC

19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,832 Bewertungen für Einführung in CSS3

von Constance C

9. Juli 2017

I like everything about this course except the peer graded aspect. i would like a teacher to go through and really look at it and give me more detailed feedback. I do enjoy looking at other peoples codes to see how they did things but i didn't always feel experienced enough to grade others

von Assadullah S

23. März 2020

The course, its instructor, methodology all is great in this course. This course has made me achieve my lifetime goal of web development. I'm now very much confident about developing and styling new websites. Thank You for offering such services. I can not define my happiness in words.

von Keenan B

1. Jan. 2021

Outstanding course. It begins easy enough that anyone can jump in so long as they at least have a basic understanding of HTML. However, the course gradually introduces more challenging features and assignments which will keep the subject engaging for even more experienced programmers.

von Bijoy K B

10. Dez. 2020

It is a great course to learn about CSS. Many topics were covered in this. And many exercises were given. Colleen did a great job in explaining each concepts with examples, which helped me a lot. I really like the way she teaches things. It's a great course to start learning CSS.

von Jixin F

8. Dez. 2015

Most of the courses are great, but for some homework assignment, the requirement in video and reading material doesn't agree all the time. Sometime reading material only contains 3 requirements but video contains 4 or vise versa. Try to make them agree may save a lot of hassle

von Deleted A

30. Jan. 2020

Great course that explains the fundamentals very well. It also touches some fundamentals of advanced topics that put you on the way to start mastering these concepts along with other CSS3 techniques. I recommend it for anyone who is between beginner-mid level CSS3 experience.

von Jessica A

23. März 2021

Good Course, it's broke up into four weeks so you have a week to complete each section, it really builds upon the HTML5 course. The instructor is the same as the instructor for HTML5, so you will get the chance to learn, understand the material and apply what you've learned.

von Yasmeen K

3. Aug. 2020

Closing the course out after having completed was a rough experience. Seems like a technical issue that should be eliminated. I am now facing the same issue in my Interactivity with Java course. Bizarre stuff.

Course content was great. Explanations are ones you can relate to.

von Andy A

12. März 2020

I'm in an intermediate level so I get a little bit borred, but I learn things I never notice and also it have a very friendly way to teach how to code, also I like all the extra material they give to you. I really wish I was take this course when I was a beginner in coding.

von M N K

14. Juni 2019

Great Course with very interactive and keen focussing aspects of CSS.

I was really a lot benefited from this course that I have learned that I have not even heard of in academics!

Thank you, Colleen Van Lent. I will be in your debt for all this knowledge and wisdom to use it!

von John P

1. Juli 2016

A very god course again, I feel, following the HTML one. I really enjoy Prof. van Lent's teaching manner and she helps students to stay focused and attentive ... well I was anyway! Now I'm continuing with the course in JavaScript - I know she'll make it relatively easy! ;-)

von Ignacio G

14. März 2016

I can understand everything that Colleen Van Lent say. Although I worked creating websites since 2008, I always go to basics, because I don't have the "formal training" (I'm self learner).

It's easy to understand and always give examples to reinforce what she is explaining.

von Bar S

3. Mai 2019

after finished the html course (1/5) and the css course (2/5) ,

It is the perfect courses for beginners. colleen makes things so simple with nice explains and examples.

from never touched html / css to actually make some cool webs pages.

thanks alot its totally great course!

von Maximilian W

6. Jan. 2016

Great course, I did already some web programming but never really grasped the idea behind css3, after this course I think I have really grasped the key concepts.

I was especially happy for the links to the different validator websites as well as to the cssbuilder website.

von Edmon C

22. Dez. 2020

Thank you for this opportunity to learn CSS. It is a great privilege to be part of this course. I salute all the people behind this especially to our Very smart, amazing and excellent Instructor/lecturer Madam Colleen van Lent Ph.D. and also to University of Michigan.

von roxin n

16. Dez. 2019

This course was absolutely helpful to me as i have gained skills on how to style web pages elements using CSS3. I will apply this in my final year project for undergraduate.This is the only place i could get comprehensive information and practice what i have learnt.

von Juan O L

16. Jan. 2016

I think this course does a great job of introducing CSS3 and giving you a good taste of what it can do. It would have been nice to have an optional video on ways to create a 3-column layout, as well as mentioning collapsible margins. Overall, a great introduction.

von Rakshit J

6. Aug. 2020

Wonderful course for anyone seeking where to start css for web development. I personally liked the whole learning experience, Collen was very great in making concepts clear and also giving space for the things that need to be self taught. Thanks Coursera fot this!

von Joanna P

23. Jan. 2017

I loved this course! Never having done any coding before taking the first class of this series HTML5, and now this CSS3 class, the information was presented in a very accessible way for a beginner to learn. I'm excited to take the next course by this instructor.

von bokhit a h

1. Juni 2017

this course is quiet understandable for beginner like me and it is not huge to purchase as it is explained step by step

I would like first thank colleen van lent to help me freely to become such programmer I don't worlds to thank and thank you coursera community

von Reshmika S N

23. Juli 2020

It was a great course! Started from the basics and gave lots of resources and topics to explore further. If you want a great structured course for CSS which starts from the basics and focuses on web accessibility, then this is the course for you. Loved it!

von Han Z

25. Juli 2019

I really like and appreciate the lecturer Colleen van Lent. She is very excellent. I really like this course which is useful and interesting. I learned a lot and thank you all. If it is possible, I am to write an email to express my appreciation to you.

von Ferdinand C

28. Apr. 2017

Most beginners who have studied CSS usually get scared when they about to start CSS3. They think it is a whole other universe. Maybe it is in practice but with a good course like this and very competent instructors, you will find the journey very exciting.

von Hamza I

11. Okt. 2020

This course will make sure that the student build the strong foundation of CSS. I have taken courses on udemy but this course was far beyond my expectation. The instructor explained each and everything si succinctly that an imbecile will master the CSS.

von Raghav S

18. Mai 2020

It is really one of the most interesting and interactive course online I have ever attended. Professor Pelt is really a great teacher. If you are new to WEB Development, I recommend you to take specialization of Web Development by University of Michigan.