Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,317 Bewertungen
1,709 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filtern nach:

1426 - 1450 von 1,682 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Raghav S

11. Apr. 2020

The Course is awesome but there is one thing that lacks. Almost all boot camps and courses online provide a solution video for every assignment so that the learner completely understands the concept. I would appreciate it if Coursera can introduce solution videos for the final assignment once the learner has submitted his project.

von Mohit P

3. Okt. 2020

It was such a great course and I would like to thank Colleen ma'am a lot because not only she gave her lessons very well but she always told us throughput the course that we should do something by ourselves to gain more and more knowledge of what is going on which eventually helped me a lot to understand concepts.

von Michael A A

4. Jan. 2021

I would like to see more examples of coding that we will be expected to use in the homework and assignments. I ended up using 3rd party websites to see examples in several cases. I don't know why but I'm still not getting a background image to show. The code looks correct per all examples I've seen of the CSS.

von DadEap

6. Nov. 2015

Great course in the sense that we start from scratch to be able to do good design. But I think week 3 should have an assignment too (we don't really have to play with position, transition, etc ...), and that week 4 was too light (not a lot of new stuff, and only design a table as assignment).

von Jay B

24. Juni 2016

I really enjoyed this course, they do build on one another and though there's quite a bit of information, as Dr. van Lent says, use the internet as a resource. I found myself using the internet to complete many of the assignments, along with trial and error. I had fun doing this course.

von Shahbaz F K

3. Jan. 2017

This is a great course for anyone beginning with Web design and styling. It not just teaches you different style elements of CSS3, but also suggests best practises in web design as well as encourages us to design for a wider audience including those who are differently-abled.

von Vinayak N

10. Juni 2020

A well-put concise yet informative course. Instructor is awesome and teaches with easy to understand examples. The number of practise assignments could have been more, then I wouldn't hesitate to give even a 5/5. The course is in all a really nice deal!

von Taoran Z

19. März 2020

Looks like part of the class materials need to be updated. But it makes me feel that they are lazy because they inserted some text boxes rather than updating the videos. Also I found that sometimes the presentation has typos which should be fixed.

von Joseph V M

25. Jan. 2020

Material and lectures are excellent. My only quibble remains the typos in the material and quizzes. Further, there is no apparent way for students to communicate to the instructor about typos so they can be identified and fixed in the future.

von Mariana A O

8. Aug. 2016

I feel a lot more confidence in what I am learning. Although some of the assignments have been a little confusing, it has pushed me to look for external sources to validate and seek material to complete work, pushing me to use creativity.

von Fahad K

20. Juni 2020

overall course was good and full of knowledge. learnt a lot of material about CSS3 but this course has basic level. after completing this course you must have to explore many other things too. Finally, instructor is full of knowledge.

von Rodolphe I

23. Aug. 2016

Good pace and great teaching skills. I was a complete novice but I now pretty well understand the basics & can anticipate what is reachable.

Not a 5-star though because the continuity between lessons is sometimes a bit blur.

von Soham M

29. Apr. 2020

Great course for beginners everything explained from scratch. Enormous emphasis is given to web accessibility and POUR principles. This course is even helpful for advanced programmers if, want to brush up concepts.

von George

12. Aug. 2017

Opacity in the final exam was a big issue. People expected to see dedicated property and not rgba. It was difficult to explain with the ability to directly message a member that has reviewed your assignment.

von Sumanth

8. Juli 2020

Again in this course the course instructor focused much on theory part rather than practical approach.So i had to struggle while doing the assignment.I feel more confident after completing my assignments.

von Akhila

28. Jan. 2018

The Explanation is up to the point and clear , but there are few unanswered questions , like how to do the setup in different browsers, height and width set in chrome and IE is not considered in Firefox.

von Chen Z

7. Mai 2020

please remove the peer grading module because some students graded me with unreasonable deductions by giving no reason why he/she did this. It won't be fair enough for people who graded me seriously.

von Souvik P

9. Aug. 2020

i complete all my videos and here some assignment are locked..so for this,it did not shoe course complete..and dont give the certificate..please fixed this...i complete all the task which are unlock

von Jacqueline G L

26. Nov. 2019

Great intro to CSS. I will need to learn quite a bit more before I'm ready to do "real work" but this was a good start -- fun, easy to follow, and the lecture material was well-presented. Thanks!

von Priyank B

27. Mai 2020

I expected more content on transform and transitions. Nevertheless, it was a beginners course so i couldn't expect that but it would have been really nice to grasp all that in just one course

von John

8. Juli 2019

Only criticism I would have is that the grading system is confusing. The different selections are not mutually exclusive so it's difficult to evaluate other peoples work. Otherwise, great!

von Lluis P B

11. Nov. 2018

It is great, but I just think that when we have to grade our peers, we are asked to do it 3 times when there is sometimes no assignments to grade. Getting grades also takes a bit of time.

von Daniel X R

21. März 2021

The course is good. I noticed that the grading rubric for some assignments does not cover all the points discussed by the instructor in the video description of the assignment.

von Muhammet A

14. Feb. 2021

Motivasyon, öğreticilik ve izlenen adımlar gayet güzel. Kendiniz de örnekler yaparak ve bol bol pratik yaparak güzel seviyelere ulaşabilirsiniz. Teşekkürler Michigan university.

von Aditi P

31. Juli 2020

I am so fortunate to come across such an amazing and knowledgeable instructor who made all those difficult topics so easy to understand and implement. So happy with this course.