Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,308 Bewertungen
1,707 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filtern nach:

1451 - 1475 von 1,680 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Bui M H

15. Feb. 2020

In general, this course is great and quite helpful for those who found it hard to begin studying CSS3 like me, but it still needs more videos and materials to trully understand.

von Brian K

10. März 2016

This course is definately challenging with all the new things to learn but the instructor and the student community as well as the individual learning effort make it worthwhile

von Alex K A D

21. Mai 2020

Great delivery and presentation, would love to take more courses from you.

I am well equipped and refreshed and have added to my knowledge.

Thank You for such an impact.

von Michel S

2. Dez. 2015

Very lively, clear, good pace, place for personnal work, a constant remainder about accessibility. However, confusion in assignment instructions spoils a little the flow.

von FARZANA A

5. Juli 2020

Thank You! I Hope it was helpful whatever i learned from this course,actually what i think is...having more code together session will really be helpful than theory....

von MOHAMMED T A

18. Juli 2020

helped me learn sooo many new things in css and a fun way to learn css by using peer review assessments for making me strive hard to make my css skills better .

von Sean C

17. Dez. 2020

prety good,already have some background on coding with css and html so i kinda breezed through these 2 courses but it still was better than my previous classes

von Graham J O

28. Sep. 2016

I found this course quite thorough in its approach to CSS. It covered a wide number of properties and the variety of ways one can style simple static web page.

von Jose L F F C B

16. Aug. 2019

Good introductory level course on CSS. Clear explanations by instructor. Three assignments that although not difficult are important to consolidate knowledge.

von Aakkiibb Y

19. Mai 2018

nice Course Learned new things and new implementations it doesnot cover every thing of css but the most things everyday gets used are almost covered

von Muhammad Y G

17. Feb. 2016

The course is really well paced and good contents. However I think it should have a bit more indepth contents regarding CSS rules/priorties.

von Smiksha G

27. Juni 2020

very nice course...hope that in future level of difficulty in assignments is increased by the instructor and that too of last assignment .

von m n

21. Okt. 2016

I must thank you Collen and all for such styling ideas and links to help us learn and practice in professional world. Thankyou so much.

von Naman S

15. Juni 2020

Taking this course was a good decision. It helps me to understand many unknown concepts of CSS styling. Teaching style was good too.

von Pedro A P

31. Juli 2018

This is a great introductory course, though CSS is language with too many options, but you will eventually know how to deal with it.

von sahil m

27. Juni 2020

it would be better if coding was done simultaneously instead of copying and pasting it.as it doesn't help the learner or beginner..

von Tanzim M

25. Mai 2020

Good course as an into to css3. But you will have to do more stuff on your own to gain more experience and confidence to use css3.

von abu b

8. Mai 2020

it's really a powerful course for a beginner but, I think, it needs some upgrading to overcome industry new upgradations and etc.

von Jennifer B C

9. Nov. 2015

Again, another awesome course! Really recommend it to people who are interested in getting a grasp of CSS3 and coding hands-on.

von Alexander L

22. Feb. 2018

Great compliment for the HTML course!

There are several errors in the course videos and slides that should be fixed though...

von Syed F

27. März 2021

Should increase number of projects/exercises & upgrade projects checking method (introduce automated graders) .

von Deepak K d

19. Jan. 2020

Helpful to learn basic css3, some tags, class are new for me, thank you coursera and big thanks to Mrs Collen

von YEFENG L

13. Apr. 2020

better to have more explanation of the assignments and the assignments can involve more skills we've learnt

von Marthán T

21. Juni 2017

Great course. The facilitator is knowledgeable and makes CSS very accessible, even for non-techies like me!

von Laura O

7. Apr. 2016

Good teacher, I learnt the basis and it's pretty cool but I'd like a bit more of responsive design in here.