Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
7,693 Bewertungen
1,561 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Sep 26, 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtern nach:

1476 - 1500 von 1,537 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Marcello V J d S

Sep 12, 2017

Very good.

von 徐晟晨

Jan 27, 2016

Thank you!

von Omnia M E s

Sep 26, 2020

very good

von Ahmed S A

Jun 01, 2020

Very good

von shashi c

Jan 10, 2016

nice one

von Harshil S

Jul 04, 2020

Amazing

von Sai P L

Jun 06, 2020

awesome

von Pravin K P

Dec 15, 2018

Awesome

von Mohammad H

Feb 13, 2016

awesome

von Nguyen D M H

Mar 06, 2020

GOOD !

von Muhammed S C

Sep 01, 2020

good

von vodela s k

Aug 11, 2020

good

von Rajvi S

Jul 17, 2020

cool

von Kevin P

Jun 24, 2020

good

von KONGARA L S

Jun 08, 2020

good

von SAPTARSHI D

Jul 30, 2019

Good

von Александр

Feb 05, 2016

nice

von Boris L

Jan 13, 2016

good

von Shivannagari S

Jul 17, 2020

Nyc

von MD J H

May 20, 2020

4.3

von Ashutosh M

Feb 10, 2019

.

von Amy E

Jun 22, 2016

This course is a good start if you already have a little experience with CSS. As a neophyte, I found that there was too much material for the amount of presentation time. I needed many more examples and exercises. I felt dejected each time the instructor said not to worry about getting it right and just experiment -- that's easy to say if you aren't being graded. The fact is that the material is extensive and often complicated, and it's imperative for me, as a student, to be correct as fast as possible. The result is that my grade (A) does not reflect my comprehension of the material. I managed to commit the material presented to short term memory so that I could pass the course, but as always happens when someone crams, the information is gone from my head.

von Diane K

Dec 01, 2015

Good overview, but very detailed and definitely not for beginners - especially due to a lack of personal attention. I have had to supplement a lot of the material I missed through other resources. Still, a fairly good overview of CSS3 for those who already have a little understanding.

von Derek L

Aug 26, 2018

Very introductory and much of the content does not actually help with learning. More condensed content would be better but I am also not the intended audience for this course since I have previous programming experience.

von Neeshu S

Jan 29, 2016

Missing key examples and explanation of so many terms a good try though I appreciate their effort to provide free knowledge.