Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,040 Bewertungen
1,645 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,617 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Michael M

6. Feb. 2016

Great explanations by Colleen van Lent. A good number of assignments but maybe the final one could have involved styling a few of the pages in the Ultimate Frisbee website.

von Markus G

23. Okt. 2020

Great course, really took a lot of new ideas, techniques and knowledge with me. Good tutor ! Really eager to learn Javascript now and then... let's see what's up next :)

von Khizer B

6. Juli 2020

Amazing course. I was always confused and scared to learn web development but this course has helped me get over my fear and has boosted my confidence to try new things.

von Shannon v D

27. Feb. 2020

Great informative course.

Colleen has a great way of teaching.

The assignments are challenging and encourage one to find the information which is a great way to learn.

von Catherine v N

6. März 2017

A thorough introduction into using CSS3, the lectures are well explained and someone who has never used CSS before will definitely gain confidence in using style sheets.

von Aman A

27. Juli 2016

This course is very interesting and excellent. It teaches from scratch to the high level to how to design the simple page into attractive one reaching the accessibility.

von ROSE, D J

12. Juli 2020

Excellent course. Colleen is a great instructor and explains everything thoroughly. The assignments are really good practice which helped me to get confident with css3.

von omkar k

8. Juni 2020

this course help me a lot to gain knowledge is web development programming and it help me a lot to develop my own websites.The instructor of this course is really nice.

von Jason M

26. Jan. 2016

Very thorough treatment of CSS3! I am quite pleased with what I've learned here and I feel confident that I can achieve advanced CSS-web designs with what I've learned.

von Chilukuri V

10. Nov. 2020

This is a great course,I enjoyed each and every assignment and lecture.I must say this ,the instructor for this course is fabulous.Thank you for this wonderful course.

von Ezekiel E

2. Dez. 2019

Nice Work Colleen van Lent Ph.D. thanks I like the pace really nice but if the discussion could involve some real-time admins its would be better all the same nice 👍.

von Arturo C V

3. Sep. 2020

It is a very good course for someone who knows little about HTML but wants to dare to design web pages without getting discouraged in the attempt. Very good teacher.

von Kevin L A M

21. Aug. 2020

Excellent course, everything is shown in a simple yet effective way. Something that i would like to see is more code together classes, but still an excellent course.

von Lucio O d O J

5. Apr. 2017

Colleen is an excellent teacher and all of her courses are very well prepared and organized. This was the second course which I took and I am already on a third one.

von Michele F

26. Nov. 2015

Good sequel to the Introduction to HTML5 course. In my opinion, the best beginner level web design specialization on Coursera. Colleen Van Lent is a great lecturer.

von Ali O K

25. Sep. 2020

Its very good course for CSS3. Because the teacher not to try teach everything, she just give the keyword then you dive the codes. Very helpful, thank you Colleen.

von Fadoju O E

20. Feb. 2019

I really enjoyed the course. The lectures were perfect and I was able to get along easily. The asignments were a little challenging too but in the end, it was fun.

von Noemi Z M

12. März 2018

I thank very much for this incredible opportunity. In few days, a very complete view of the wonderful world of styling Web pages, always thinking in accessibility.

von SHRUTI J

24. Mai 2020

I found this course very useful.I have learnt a lot about styling my web pages and how to make them more accessible.Ms Colleen has been a very awesome instructor.

von Bernard d V

16. Apr. 2020

I'm a front end developer and this course helped solidify some CSS concepts I've had trouble with, especially the position property, with it's clear presentation.

von Daniel D d L S

13. Apr. 2020

I had no experience before taking these courses, but the materials given are really helpful for everyone to learn, and you end up with a lot of useful knowledge.

von Domingo A B P

2. Jan. 2018

excellent, very educational, interactive, good learning, sharing interesting content, also useful for those who want to learn as much as the one who already knows

von Adan M

28. Juni 2016

Great continuation of the material in Intro to HTML5. Allows a quick and efficient grasp of CSS fundamentals. Highly positive and responsive professor and staff.

von Nicholas A

21. Mai 2018

For a self-paced course, the hands on interactions were very detailed and helpful. The instructor's down-to-earth way of speech also helped demystify the topic.

von Sarah P

6. Dez. 2015

Great CSS course for a first-time web designer wannabe. It's clear and simple but pushes you just far enough to begin to feel accomplished. I really enjoyed it.