Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,029 Bewertungen
1,643 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,616 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von JAVIER D S

12. Okt. 2016

Thanks for all the support, without their help, would not have been able to study at an institution of high quality. Thanks Coursera and U. Michigan

von Dalma B

2. Feb. 2016

This is an excellent beginner's CSS class. If you have no CSS experience, or even if you do but are self-taught, this is a worthwhile class to take.

von Catherine H

20. Dez. 2015

Excelent course. Good balance between being comprehensive and holding interest. The assignments are also appropriate and comlkement the course well.

von Hall D

9. Feb. 2016

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.

von Priyanka N

9. Nov. 2015

I learned a lot, in this course. Specifically I got clear view of the Pseudo classes.

Thanks to Coursera, University of Michigan and Dr. Colleen.

von Joan C

4. Nov. 2016

A great course with one of the best coursera lecturers that I've ever encountered. She encourages you and makes you not afraid to make mistakes

von suryansh m

31. Jan. 2016

Loved the CSS course. It was a spectacular success wherever the HTML course failed and it really helped me grasp the concepts of CSS. Thanks!!

von Peerzada U

14. Dez. 2020

This course taught me so much about accessibility, designing web pages and navigation. It was great to be enrolled in this course.Thank You!

von VADLA P

12. Apr. 2020

This course is very good for basics of CSS and also for overall development, until we put in some efforts we never gone a learn anything new

von Alwin W

31. Dez. 2017

As with the HTML course, Colleen has been an excellent instructor. Her videos are great and she makes each of her topics easy to understand.

von Anurag V

3. Nov. 2020

Very Informative course. Thankyou Coursera, University of Michigan and Colleen van Lent for providing such a informative and useful course.

von igor s

17. Sep. 2020

Thank you all for this amazing course about CSS. I am very glad to be part of that. Really interesting. Too with an experienced instructor.

von Mark D R

28. Juli 2020

Great teaching. Helps us to play and try our coding. Thank you for your teaching. It really helps me through learning and design a webpage.

von Ilhana A

20. Mai 2019

Great course for beginners! Easy steps to get a good understanding of CSS. Absolutely recommend this course by the University of Michigan.

von JASSON D G

8. Nov. 2020

Excelente curso, muy bien explicado y fácil de entender. Un agradecimiento a la profesora que se toma el tiempo de realizar estos cursos.

von Gurpreet S

7. März 2020

Excellent course very very thanks to the instructor I am very thankful to the University of Michigan, Coursera for this wonderful course.

von surada r

24. Juni 2020

better start for those who are willing to design their web pages, with this courses you will be able to understand basic rules for CSS3.

von Rishav P

23. März 2018

This course is very good. It is especially made for beginners.

I loved the way of teaching. and it's assignments are really very awesome.

von Ahmed T

30. Nov. 2017

Great one for basics

for improvement :

1- give more concentration on Positioning and general layout for the web page

Thanks for everything

von Muhammad S S

6. Juni 2020

This is my 2nd course with Colleen and she has been an excellent instructor throughout this course,looking forward to the next courses.

von Gyurasics K

29. März 2019

this course gives a clear,deep understanding of CSS3, all my respect for the teacher ,Ms. Colleen for the high standard of the course !

von Ashutosh s

17. Juli 2016

This course had introduced me to the next level of web development and i can continue to study about web development at the next level.

von Nafees U H A

29. Juni 2020

This course is very easy to learn, you only need to p

listen carefully and practice. Helped me a lot to start learning CSS3 from start.

von Kedar S W

29. Mai 2020

The course was indeed amazing. Got to learn a lot form it. My suggesstion is that, the difficulty level should be improved a bit more.

von Hijab Z

11. Okt. 2018

Interactive ,easily understandable and suitable for beginners. The instructor is highly skilled and the resources provided are superb!