Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,583 Bewertungen
1,764 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,742 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von igor s

17. Sep. 2020

Thank you all for this amazing course about CSS. I am very glad to be part of that. Really interesting. Too with an experienced instructor.

von Mark D R

28. Juli 2020

Great teaching. Helps us to play and try our coding. Thank you for your teaching. It really helps me through learning and design a webpage.

von Ilhana A

20. Mai 2019

Great course for beginners! Easy steps to get a good understanding of CSS. Absolutely recommend this course by the University of Michigan.

von VERONICA A E

29. Juli 2021

​It is a great course for people that want to buidl a web page from zero!. I really enjoy the way that teacher transmit the information!

von Aniket

2. Mai 2021

Learnt a lot of skills through coursera. You should also try these courses. It will help you to achieve a lots of problem solving skills.

von JASSON D G

8. Nov. 2020

Excelente curso, muy bien explicado y fácil de entender. Un agradecimiento a la profesora que se toma el tiempo de realizar estos cursos.

von Gurpreet S

7. März 2020

Excellent course very very thanks to the instructor I am very thankful to the University of Michigan, Coursera for this wonderful course.

von surada r

24. Juni 2020

better start for those who are willing to design their web pages, with this courses you will be able to understand basic rules for CSS3.

von Rishav P

23. März 2018

This course is very good. It is especially made for beginners.

I loved the way of teaching. and it's assignments are really very awesome.

von Ahmed E

30. Nov. 2017

Great one for basics

for improvement :

1- give more concentration on Positioning and general layout for the web page

Thanks for everything

von Zhansaya

26. Jan. 2021

Professor Colleen is just amazing. I do really appreciate her work. She explains everything in a plain way. Thank you professor Colleen

von Shahriar S

6. Juni 2020

This is my 2nd course with Colleen and she has been an excellent instructor throughout this course,looking forward to the next courses.

von Gyurasics K

29. März 2019

this course gives a clear,deep understanding of CSS3, all my respect for the teacher ,Ms. Colleen for the high standard of the course !

von Ashutosh K

17. Juli 2016

This course had introduced me to the next level of web development and i can continue to study about web development at the next level.

von Nafees U H A

29. Juni 2020

This course is very easy to learn, you only need to p

listen carefully and practice. Helped me a lot to start learning CSS3 from start.

von Kedar S W

29. Mai 2020

The course was indeed amazing. Got to learn a lot form it. My suggesstion is that, the difficulty level should be improved a bit more.

von Hijab Z

11. Okt. 2018

Interactive ,easily understandable and suitable for beginners. The instructor is highly skilled and the resources provided are superb!

von Charles R C

16. Nov. 2017

This was a challenging course and the instructor did an excellent job in presenting the material in a way that was easy to comprehend.

von Ayman

28. Mai 2018

very useful with plenty of basic informations about CSS . I loved the way the tutor teach the course and the organization of lessons

von SUJEET K

9. Okt. 2017

This course is too good for css. and this course knowledge is basic to advance. this is main feature of course . i loved it so much.

von Jennessa T

29. Aug. 2018

Really great breakdown of introductory CSS. I feel like I understand the basics of styling and the assignments were super helpful.

von Rebecca

5. März 2016

This course is a great way to learn CSS because it's easy to understand and provides examples in the homework to keep you learning.

von Cristina P

16. Feb. 2016

Colleen is a very good teacher. She is very clear in all her explanations and she gives a lot of material to look into more deeply.

von emad e d E

29. Jan. 2018

absloutely fantastic course and great teacher , thank you s much for such valuable knowledge presented in a simple and clear form.

von Víctor M R

14. Sep. 2017

A great course to start working with CSS3. The teacher is excellent and provides very good examples and a great theoretical base.