Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
7,701 Bewertungen
1,564 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Sep 26, 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

NP

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,539 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Nirali S

May 23, 2020

It was a great experience throughout the course and I love they covered the main parts of CSS in a beginner friendly manner.

von Melvin B

Oct 25, 2017

Great course o CSS! Thank you very much Dr. Colleen van Lent. Looking forward to the next course on Javascript. God bless...

von Adam S

Nov 07, 2016

This is an excellent course for giving beginner's a feel for how CSS works. The projects are pretty interesting and fun too.

von Leire R S P

Apr 19, 2016

I loved this course, I think that it gives you the basic tools that allows you to make experiments and a lot of crazy things

von Janvi S S

Jul 08, 2020

It was a really nice course. The way our instructor explains us the concept is awesome. Thank you for such a great course.

von Kateryna P

Nov 03, 2016

Informative and easy to understand course. Allows to acquire the basics of CSS3 while helps building on. Highly recommend.

von Nabarun N

Nov 08, 2015

Excellent designing of the course. Though sitting at home and performing tasks but feels like a real lecture and classroom

von Diego L

Mar 20, 2016

Great course to learn CSS3 from scratch. The instructor is very eloquent and teaches in a simple way. Highly recommended!

von Douglas Y

Jun 18, 2016

Like the HTML5, even beginners are well informed in this course and activities are very much hands-on. thanks to Dr. Van

von Luis L

Apr 13, 2016

A very friendly way to jumpstart your CSS knowledge with lengthy explanations that are easy to understand for beginners.

von Matías S M

Apr 10, 2016

Colleen is an amazing instructor. Her unique and modest teaching approach helped me stay on track and finish the course.

von Jason M

Jan 14, 2016

Amazing! Great Work, love the way she explains things ...I think I'm in love.

Awesome course for anyone trying to learn!

von Sanskar s

May 26, 2020

It's an amazing course all thanks to collen mam she taught really well...ty for such amazing lectures and assignments..

von Гуров А С

Dec 20, 2019

Thanks for this course! I understood everything, doing practical exercises I gained confidence and a desire to develop.

von Adrian L

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent course about CSS3. It's very well explained by Colleen van Len. And has a lot of resources to practice with.

von Marco B

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course! Learned so many things and I could practice a lot with them by doing the assignments. I reccomend it.

von Alexander C

Sep 27, 2016

I've only made my way through half of Colleen's courses and i'm already finding myself wishing she taught more of them.

von A S M S Z

Feb 06, 2016

I liked the professor too much. The way she teaches will go in to your heart and the thing you learn is hard to forget.

von Jitendra G

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course and amazing teacher (Colleen van Lent). Much more interested in taking another course taught by her..

von Mohammad S

Dec 11, 2019

Coursera is a nice online platform for students who can not buy their special course. Thank you coursera and its team.

von Dinar K

Jun 06, 2017

Thank you Dr. Colleen van Lent for the excellent course that helped me get a good understanding of all the CSS basics!

von MOHAMED

Nov 14, 2016

best course for me ..thank you and i need more courses in web design .. very very good course .... thank you very much

von megha s

Jul 14, 2020

Best course for beginners , it gives a very good knowledge of CSS and the graded assignments are best for practicing.

von shreyansh s

Apr 13, 2020

this is the best course anyone can find to learn css from the very basics........lots of love to michigan university

von RAVISHANKAR K

Jul 13, 2018

i like this course and suggest all the students to participate in this course if you want to become a web developer.