Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
3,942 Bewertungen
789 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 770 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Amir P

Sep 29, 2016

A Fantastic way to get to know css!

von Thea M M

Oct 16, 2016

If you are new to HTML and CSS3, this is a great course. You are not given everything and you have to do work outside of what is given in the class, but I was able to learn a lot in this course!

von Anne T G

Feb 25, 2016

This was challenging, but interesting, engaging, and I learned a lot about the different ways to style elements on a page. I feel pretty confident in making my own web page after this course.

von Joanna P

Jan 23, 2017

I loved this course! Never having done any coding before taking the first class of this series HTML5, and now this CSS3 class, the information was presented in a very accessible way for a beginner to learn. I'm excited to take the next course by this instructor.

von Le H G

Sep 05, 2017

Thank you for your great course on CSS. From absolute beginner, I can now code some CSS for my website!

von Shashi K P

Feb 21, 2017

Great Course ,Recommend it ,Thank you Professor Colleen ,Coursera & whole staff behind the course :)

von Sean B

Nov 21, 2015

More than a simple introduction to css. Great content, great delivery.

von Tom A

Nov 05, 2015

The lectures were well-paced and thoughtfully curated. Just enough content and assignments to get you started; the prof says repeatedly she assumes you're going to treat this as a starting point and experiment on your own.

von Jermaine T

Nov 02, 2015

Best programming class I've ever taken. Better than my college programming classes.

von Sergey C

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent class Colleen!

von Melvin B

Oct 25, 2017

Great course o CSS! Thank you very much Dr. Colleen van Lent. Looking forward to the next course on Javascript. God bless...

von Renitha R

Aug 10, 2016

Awesome course

von Carol L W

Mar 20, 2016

Well taught, interesting and useful. Thanks Colleen!

von Monica L

Feb 07, 2016

Is a very good course to understand CSS3 Philosophy and core concepts!

von Claudia B V

Jul 23, 2016

I liked this better than the HTML 5 course, I thought the lessons were easier to follow and all the resources presented are very useful and interesting, plus CSS3 in itself is a wonderful tool. Thank you!

von Alexandr

Apr 06, 2016

Interesting course and very good teacher.

von Pavel L

Dec 20, 2015

Greate course!

von M V

Jun 17, 2016

Great course for learning CSS

von Vijai K S

Dec 24, 2015

A great course to be honest. Colleen is a great instructor.

von dcuzhang

May 20, 2016

A great introduction for beginners.

von John G

Apr 01, 2018

Great Content. Clear learning and a good pace to demystify website construction.

von Carlos J C

Nov 02, 2015

Great intructor.

von Nicole V A

Aug 16, 2016

Colleen is a top notch instructor. This course not only made CSS3 fun, but accessible and easy to understand. Do not miss this!

von Deleted A

Apr 14, 2016

Thank you for this great course.

von subhash d

Jan 21, 2016

It good know some known logic to work with CSS3.