Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
3,942 Bewertungen
789 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

Filtern nach:

726 - 750 von 768 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Rodolphe I

Aug 23, 2016

Good pace and great teaching skills. I was a complete novice but I now pretty well understand the basics & can anticipate what is reachable.

Not a 5-star though because the continuity between lessons is sometimes a bit blur.

von Sandra G L

Dec 22, 2016

Good course

von Richa v

May 11, 2018

course is amazing , with amazing study material.

von brian

Nov 24, 2016

GOOD LACK!!

von Vinay J

Jan 22, 2017

A quick dive into css 3 to learn something new

von Akhila

Jan 28, 2018

The Explanation is up to the point and clear , but there are few unanswered questions , like how to do the setup in different browsers, height and width set in chrome and IE is not considered in Firefox.

von Lee C Y

Apr 05, 2019

concept are introduced too rapidly

von Vishal P

Jun 25, 2019

Great course for beginners to start from the fundamentals of web design.

von Amitesh S B

Jul 01, 2019

The course was an amazing one to learn from css basics to a good introduction advanced css. The basics are explained thoroughly and the material provided was also of remarkable quality to enhance skills in css. The one thing i did not like was the final assignment as it was quite easy. We should have been given more content and asked to make a bigger page with styling lots of content while getting help from the instructor. Although overall i learned a lot from this course that i can put up something cool out there on the web. Thanks

von John

Jul 09, 2019

Only criticism I would have is that the grading system is confusing. The different selections are not mutually exclusive so it's difficult to evaluate other peoples work. Otherwise, great!

von ahmed F M M

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent instructor

von SAPTARSHI D

Jul 30, 2019

Good

von Saoud E

Aug 15, 2019

Needs to cover some examples for things not explained too well!

von Jose L F F C B

Aug 16, 2019

Good introductory level course on CSS. Clear explanations by instructor. Three assignments that although not difficult are important to consolidate knowledge.

von Diaa a

Sep 10, 2019

It is good

von Vaibhav J

Aug 26, 2019

Enjoyed this course , I think there should be assignments on animations , transitions(WEEK 03) .

von Celso D R

Sep 23, 2019

The best course online so far

von Md J H

Sep 20, 2019

This course is to start CSS3 for the first time..You will get a great start about CSS3 from this course

von Sayed_khoshhal_Sadat

Sep 26, 2019

A very good course for css starter.

von Derek L

Aug 26, 2018

Very introductory and much of the content does not actually help with learning. More condensed content would be better but I am also not the intended audience for this course since I have previous programming experience.

von Amit K K

Jan 11, 2016

good basics

von Cristian S R

Dec 05, 2015

Very well explained. I think the professor is very good. But I expected to dive a little more in some details.

von Xiaoxuan W

Jan 28, 2018

The instructor talks too much. If she talks less and make the video shorter that would be nice.

von Deleted A

Nov 04, 2017

continue aneducation through coursera is very good

von Daniil T

Aug 15, 2016

Too long for learning so little. I have learned more while reading a book for 3 hours, than with this course for 4 weeks. But anyway, it was helpful, because the more tasks you complete, the better you get.