Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
4,127 Bewertungen
820 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 799 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Carlo R

Sep 19, 2016

Great course. Very informative.

von Sun B

Mar 20, 2016

Very good!

von Cristiano B E S

Nov 18, 2016

It was really good!! I really could learn CSS and I'm already working in my projects.

von Jane l

Jan 23, 2018

very good instructor! good material!

von Herlitska N

May 13, 2016

Very useful course. I highly recommend it.

von Angela R

Aug 07, 2016

A really well made course for introducing beginners to CSS.

von Ruthmarie H

Feb 15, 2016

This class is very hands-on. It got me off the ground with CSS. Something that hasn't happened before.

von Abrar I

Mar 21, 2017

All thanks to Ma'am Colleen van Lent that now I can style a nice webpage even a whole website. The teaching method is marvelous. Assignments was also reasonable. Everything in this course teaches something and develops skills in us. I can feel the difference before and after completing this course. Recommend every Beginner to start this. It's Marvelous!

von Jixin F

Dec 09, 2015

Most of the courses are great, but for some homework assignment, the requirement in video and reading material doesn't agree all the time. Sometime reading material only contains 3 requirements but video contains 4 or vise versa. Try to make them agree may save a lot of hassle

von Leire R S P

Apr 19, 2016

I loved this course, I think that it gives you the basic tools that allows you to make experiments and a lot of crazy things

von Abdullah A A

Nov 29, 2015

Loved It! :)

von Alejandra V J

Feb 01, 2016

Another excellent course of the University of Michigan and Colleen van Lent!!

von Rudi M

Dec 03, 2017

Nice job Coleen

von Sameen N

Jan 05, 2017

Great course and specialization to start front end web development.

von Meaz

Jan 20, 2016

Great course, I've learned a whole lot!

von Excel O

Dec 27, 2015

The professor is very clear with her teaching and doesn't go too far too quickly. The range of materials is appropriate as she teaches cumulatively instead of throwing the student into this big world of styling. Hopefully she has more classes to teach because I would love to enroll in them!

von Deleted A

Dec 24, 2016

As hands-on as it could be. This Specialization is the best I've taken on Coursera. Thumbs up for the instructor

von Vsevolod L

Mar 11, 2016

Do like it!

von Patrick B

Feb 08, 2016

Great cource and following the Introduction to HTML5 perfectly. One is able to learn quickly and solving the assignment leads to immediate gratification.

von Navin R

Jun 09, 2016

It was very helpful, well directed and precise! Thanks for the great learning experience.

von Rachel B

Jun 02, 2016

Very good course. I learned a lot!

von Mario E S

Aug 01, 2016

you are the best teacher ever.

von Felipe V

Nov 16, 2015

This introduction is very well.

von Jildert v Y

Jan 08, 2016

Nice, good explenation and practises. Logic order. Costs time, but he... no pain, no gain;)

von Jim M

Jun 08, 2016

Although much of the material was a repeat for me from other Coursera and edX courses, I thoroughly enjoyed getting the 'same' information from another point of view (and, making different parallels).

Excellent course.