Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
7,878 Bewertungen
1,604 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

NP
18. Mai 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtern nach:

1301 - 1325 von 1,575 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Phạm V H A

3. Nov. 2019

nice

von Nguyễn M Q

12. Okt. 2019

nice

von Nguyễn T N

12. Okt. 2019

Good

von Tôn T T

8. Okt. 2019

good

von Amer M M A

4. Aug. 2019

good

von La N T

14. Juli 2019

good

von balaji

6. Nov. 2018

good

von Kalive P K

7. Okt. 2018

nice

von Rafael M C

18. Feb. 2018

nice

von Daisy D

1. Juli 2017

Nice

von Asfad N

12. März 2017

Good

von TamTVSE140130

11. Juli 2020

hmm

von Deleted A

27. Juni 2020

yep

von Moisii A L

15. Feb. 2016

Lar

von LinhNQHE141401

13. Sep. 2020

ok

von PRAKRUTI S

26. Juli 2020

no

von SAURBH K G

23. Juli 2020

hi

von Nguyễn V S

15. Juli 2020

ok

von TamPTHS130068

20. Feb. 2020

<3

von TNT

22. Feb. 2020

f

von pdevill

21. Sep. 2016

I

von Christina O

27. Jan. 2016

The material and resources are excellent. This was the first course I took without any mentors or tutors, so my participation in the discussions was very high. The following could be improved: inclusion of 'type="text/css"' in the <LINK> element; perils of alternating between background and background-color, especially in complicated, long style sheets; links to Coursera lecture videos and materials from the students' side rather than teacher's; explanation for Assignment One if the text-align:center style should be applied to the <a> or the <nav> element (I used the nav because I wanted the menu styled below the H1 heading, which is where the menu is positioned in later assignments).

I'm deducting a star for Coursera's unwillingness to respond in its Community Help Forums to its method of assigning peer review assignments and for introducing new 'features' without notice to its educational content partners. I shouldn't have to engage a very busy professional to intercede on the students' behalf. Despite the large population of people taking the class (or is that cumulative? Coursera doesn't specify), about twenty students were active on the Discussion Forums. I felt we students were left on our own which is fine as long as we all are aware that the more peer reviews we do, the more we can learn from each other.

I also did not like the error message in red 'There was an upload error. Please try again' coexisting with the 'Your assignment was submitted successfully!' in green on the same page. This confused lots of us and those of us who'd never used the transloadit.com script for uploading our assignments for peer-review would only know of transmission error if classmates flagged our submissions. I identified this as an issue and Coursera didn't respond because I'm only a lowlife deadbeat student. Never mind that there are people who've paid for the courses who encounter the same issues on this platform.

von James B

7. Dez. 2018

Was great, much more challenging to stay focused than HTML to be honest, but I managed to tough it out. A lot to remember and I wonder how much of this is going to be fully automated work soon. Are we really going to be using code to style tables in the next five years or will it nearly universally be done via GUI. I guess it doesn't matter because this course does help. You get a good idea of why things work not just completely surface level stuff. Lots of opportunity to learn as you go. Honestly I'd just skip the reading and go straight to the assignments. Figure stuff out with google then go back to watch the lectures, I feel like it would have sunk in better for me if I'd done it in that order. Anyway to close this wall of text I'd say it was pretty decent, just do your stuff quickly so you can get peer reviewed.

von Naushina K

2. Dez. 2019

As a complete newbie to CSS I have to say that I learnt a lot with this course! Colleen is the abosulte best at breaking information down and making it digestable. I only wish there were more exercises that helped us grasp and use the more complicated code towards the end. I appreciate the resources she always points us towards. This really helps to go and fill in the blanks or understand concepts you may not get at the first go. coming from a complete beginner who has bounced about (in frustration) from one begininner CSS course to another; this was just what I was looking for!

von Amitesh S B

1. Juli 2019

The course was an amazing one to learn from css basics to a good introduction advanced css. The basics are explained thoroughly and the material provided was also of remarkable quality to enhance skills in css. The one thing i did not like was the final assignment as it was quite easy. We should have been given more content and asked to make a bigger page with styling lots of content while getting help from the instructor. Although overall i learned a lot from this course that i can put up something cool out there on the web. Thanks