Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
7,878 Bewertungen
1,604 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

NP
18. Mai 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtern nach:

1326 - 1350 von 1,575 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Dillan M

4. Mai 2020

Dr Colleen has given us a snippet on how we should design and create a stylesheet. I have learned some aspects, yes but a majority of the curriculum here is "look at the internet to find out more!" I would've liked more code together lesson videos as opposed to "look at this code I made!"

The lessons were informative, I give my thanks to Dr Colleen for preparing these lessons for us. Yet I feel that it's a little rushed, I would've liked longer weeks and a more in-depth lesson on transitions and animations.

von Lanval M

1. Apr. 2016

This course was great, it really helped me to learn the basics of CSS3. However, the week number two was way too difficult in comparison to the three other weeks and sometimes a little bit confusing. I think this part was not very well balanced and they could have divided the level of difficulty more efficiently between the different weeks : this is why I removed a star in my final notation. Everything else was fantastic !

von Janna H

9. Feb. 2018

It was pretty challenging to figure out my CSS workflow during the course of this class. I could have used a bit more instruction on that. Using Inspect Elements wasn't super helpful. Moving from HTML to CSS was a big jump in terms of numbers of windows I needed open and number of times I was saving a refreshing. I recommend adding a little bit for students to help set up their workflow. Otherwise, great class!

von Rounak S

9. Aug. 2020

Sometimes grades are given wrongly. I complete all whatever is been asked in the assignment still the points give to me are different. For example if I was asked to include 4 properties to table tag and marks were 4 point but some pear grading gave it 2 or 3 which is kind of unfair for the student who has worked on it so well.Peer grading should be fair as the work done.

Thank you.

von Maria d C P

16. Apr. 2016

It's a good course for beginner, lots of CSS properties and pseudo-class selectors are covered in detail during the classes and you will get a good knowledge about CSS. If you code along the course and do all the assignments to practice in the end of the course you will have solid foundation for continued learning and programming in CSS3. It is course that I recommend to enroll.

von Maryam J

1. Juli 2020

Like the previous course, this course was also more like "dig into it more by yourself" - which is good. It urges learners to learn stuffs on their own too. Moreover, one fall back was that it should have divided into more weeks as alot of content was covered in week 2 and 3 which made us a little bit confused. Besides all this, it kept me on my heels waiting for more to come.

von Pamela K

12. Aug. 2016

Colleen van Lent made this so easy and clear to understand. There were some shortfalls with the peer reviewed grading which is the only reason why this isn't a five star review, but the content and the teaching style were absolutely spectacular! I am part of a few novice web designer groups on Facebook and I've already recommended this course to hundreds of members.

von Leroy D

14. März 2016

Like the HTML class before this was new to me but Colleen's delivery of the material kept my attention and I am very happy I decided to take the course. I hope to continue with the other courses to complete the program as soon as I make myself more familiar with what I have learned so far in HTML and CSS. Thanks again to Coursera and Colleen.

von Simran B

22. Apr. 2020

The instructor is nice.It covers a lot of CSS properties along with the accesibility required in webpages.The pace and spped is also very nice.The assignments given is one of the best part of this video as it helps in implementing what we have learnt.Just the animation part is not covered which would have been good if they covered it .

von Raghav S

11. Apr. 2020

The Course is awesome but there is one thing that lacks. Almost all boot camps and courses online provide a solution video for every assignment so that the learner completely understands the concept. I would appreciate it if Coursera can introduce solution videos for the final assignment once the learner has submitted his project.

von Mohit P

3. Okt. 2020

It was such a great course and I would like to thank Colleen ma'am a lot because not only she gave her lessons very well but she always told us throughput the course that we should do something by ourselves to gain more and more knowledge of what is going on which eventually helped me a lot to understand concepts.

von DadEap

6. Nov. 2015

Great course in the sense that we start from scratch to be able to do good design. But I think week 3 should have an assignment too (we don't really have to play with position, transition, etc ...), and that week 4 was too light (not a lot of new stuff, and only design a table as assignment).

von Jay B

24. Juni 2016

I really enjoyed this course, they do build on one another and though there's quite a bit of information, as Dr. van Lent says, use the internet as a resource. I found myself using the internet to complete many of the assignments, along with trial and error. I had fun doing this course.

von Shahbaz F K

3. Jan. 2017

This is a great course for anyone beginning with Web design and styling. It not just teaches you different style elements of CSS3, but also suggests best practises in web design as well as encourages us to design for a wider audience including those who are differently-abled.

von Vinayak N

10. Juni 2020

A well-put concise yet informative course. Instructor is awesome and teaches with easy to understand examples. The number of practise assignments could have been more, then I wouldn't hesitate to give even a 5/5. The course is in all a really nice deal!

von Taoran Z

19. März 2020

Looks like part of the class materials need to be updated. But it makes me feel that they are lazy because they inserted some text boxes rather than updating the videos. Also I found that sometimes the presentation has typos which should be fixed.

von Joseph V M

25. Jan. 2020

Material and lectures are excellent. My only quibble remains the typos in the material and quizzes. Further, there is no apparent way for students to communicate to the instructor about typos so they can be identified and fixed in the future.

von Mariana A O

8. Aug. 2016

I feel a lot more confidence in what I am learning. Although some of the assignments have been a little confusing, it has pushed me to look for external sources to validate and seek material to complete work, pushing me to use creativity.

von Fahad K

20. Juni 2020

overall course was good and full of knowledge. learnt a lot of material about CSS3 but this course has basic level. after completing this course you must have to explore many other things too. Finally, instructor is full of knowledge.

von Rodolphe I

23. Aug. 2016

Good pace and great teaching skills. I was a complete novice but I now pretty well understand the basics & can anticipate what is reachable.

Not a 5-star though because the continuity between lessons is sometimes a bit blur.

von Soham M

29. Apr. 2020

Great course for beginners everything explained from scratch. Enormous emphasis is given to web accessibility and POUR principles. This course is even helpful for advanced programmers if, want to brush up concepts.

von George

12. Aug. 2017

Opacity in the final exam was a big issue. People expected to see dedicated property and not rgba. It was difficult to explain with the ability to directly message a member that has reviewed your assignment.

von Sumanth

8. Juli 2020

Again in this course the course instructor focused much on theory part rather than practical approach.So i had to struggle while doing the assignment.I feel more confident after completing my assignments.

von Akhila

28. Jan. 2018

The Explanation is up to the point and clear , but there are few unanswered questions , like how to do the setup in different browsers, height and width set in chrome and IE is not considered in Firefox.

von Chen Z

7. Mai 2020

please remove the peer grading module because some students graded me with unreasonable deductions by giving no reason why he/she did this. It won't be fair enough for people who graded me seriously.