Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
3,962 Bewertungen
792 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 772 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Bill G

Oct 18, 2016

Very well done

von Maximilian W

Jan 06, 2016

Great course, I did already some web programming but never really grasped the idea behind css3, after this course I think I have really grasped the key concepts.

I was especially happy for the links to the different validator websites as well as to the cssbuilder website.

von Brajesh V

Nov 16, 2017

This is a wonderful course on CSS. Quite simple and fundamental but guide well how to learn and use CSS. Thanks for this course

von Charles R C

Nov 17, 2017

This was a challenging course and the instructor did an excellent job in presenting the material in a way that was easy to comprehend.

von Melanie R

Oct 15, 2016

This was a very nice introduction to CSS3. I had no prior background whatsoever, but I managed to go through it easily thanks to the very progressive pace and the useful information provided. I really appreciated the slides and ressources made available (I spent time off course to get a bit further). Finally, I think Colleen's explanations are very clear and she's being supportive in her videos. I would definitely recommend this course to beginners.

von Herlitska N

May 13, 2016

Very useful course. I highly recommend it.

von Angela R

Aug 07, 2016

A really well made course for introducing beginners to CSS.

von Jason M

Jan 14, 2016

Amazing! Great Work, love the way she explains things ...I think I'm in love.

Awesome course for anyone trying to learn!

von Hao D

Feb 10, 2016

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.

von Lorenzo F

Feb 26, 2016

Simple, well explained course.

von Sona

Dec 29, 2016

Greate course, thanks a lot

von Jobin J J

Dec 05, 2015

a very good, simple, effective serires

von Asabeneh

Feb 06, 2016

The course is very well structure and organized.

von Omnia M S

Jan 06, 2016

It's amazing what u can learn in a month ! , thanx for such a great course , thanx for proff, Collen ! and Iam really happy .

von ahmed m

Apr 28, 2016

like the html course excellent!

von Advitiya P

Nov 12, 2017

superb course

von Alena Y

Mar 21, 2016

A well paced and clearly presented introduction to css. This course lays out the basic principles of css through a set of practical examples and exercises.

von Enrico F

Nov 18, 2015

Amazing course. The basic are well taught, now we have everything to improve it. I really loved the peer grading system, better than any autograder :)

von Xiomara C

Oct 23, 2016

There are so many things I was doing wrong or without understanding what was going on until I took this class.

The teacher is the best I ever had, she makes me want to learn more, practice more, make mistakes.

I can't express how thankful I am with the opportunity of learning from the basics!!!

Thank you so much!!!!

von Jason M

Jan 26, 2016

Very thorough treatment of CSS3! I am quite pleased with what I've learned here and I feel confident that I can achieve advanced CSS-web designs with what I've learned.

von Sun B

Mar 20, 2016

Very good!

von Marina

Dec 30, 2015

Definitely the best CSS3 tutorial I have seen at Coursera

von Juan O L

Jan 16, 2016

I think this course does a great job of introducing CSS3 and giving you a good taste of what it can do. It would have been nice to have an optional video on ways to create a 3-column layout, as well as mentioning collapsible margins. Overall, a great introduction.

von Kalinichenko V

Nov 06, 2015

Great work! Great course! All piecies of knowlege presented very carefull and detailed.

von Samuel L

Jan 09, 2016

Excellent course for beginners!