Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,504 Bewertungen
1,744 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

Filtern nach:

1501 - 1525 von 1,719 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von sahil m

27. Juni 2020

it would be better if coding was done simultaneously instead of copying and pasting it.as it doesn't help the learner or beginner..

von TANZIM M

25. Mai 2020

Good course as an into to css3. But you will have to do more stuff on your own to gain more experience and confidence to use css3.

von abu b

8. Mai 2020

it's really a powerful course for a beginner but, I think, it needs some upgrading to overcome industry new upgradations and etc.

von Jennifer B C

9. Nov. 2015

Again, another awesome course! Really recommend it to people who are interested in getting a grasp of CSS3 and coding hands-on.

von Alexander L

22. Feb. 2018

Great compliment for the HTML course!

There are several errors in the course videos and slides that should be fixed though...

von Syed F

27. März 2021

Should increase number of projects/exercises & upgrade projects checking method (introduce automated graders) .

von Deepak K d

19. Jan. 2020

Helpful to learn basic css3, some tags, class are new for me, thank you coursera and big thanks to Mrs Collen

von YEFENG L

13. Apr. 2020

better to have more explanation of the assignments and the assignments can involve more skills we've learnt

von Marthán T

21. Juni 2017

Great course. The facilitator is knowledgeable and makes CSS very accessible, even for non-techies like me!

von Laura O

7. Apr. 2016

Good teacher, I learnt the basis and it's pretty cool but I'd like a bit more of responsive design in here.

von Vishal k

30. Apr. 2020

The way of teaching and guidance is very good and I am very much happy to learn. highly recommended course

von MODI M S

26. März 2017

It was very useful to me at the same time it is a good opportunity to all for use this valuable course....

von Anthon L R

23. Juni 2020

It is a amazing course,Just little more resources for practicing the concepts should have made it perfect

von Yoann M

8. Sep. 2018

Great first 2 weeks, but the two last weeks were really quick and look like the teacher didn't have time.

von CHIRAG Y

26. Juni 2020

it was a nice experience but would be better if more coding is included ie. made it bit more practical.

von Md J H

20. Sep. 2019

This course is to start CSS3 for the first time..You will get a great start about CSS3 from this course

von Karl O E

18. Nov. 2016

Nice course, perhaps a little bit too little effort required but that suited my schedule at this point.

von Serhiy H

16. Dez. 2015

4 stars only because of not given as much attention as I think it has to be to floating and postioning.

von Ashutosh p

22. Nov. 2019

course is fantastic & instructor very wisely switch level from easy to hard through peer's assignment.

von James D

7. März 2016

Really solid course for a basic grounding in CSS3, only wish it had more about responsive design.

von Vaibhav J

26. Aug. 2019

Enjoyed this course , I think there should be assignments on animations , transitions(WEEK 03) .

von Carlos

14. Sep. 2018

Easy to follow and gives a very well understanding of the main CSS3 concepts. I would recommend.

von Diksha D T

28. Juni 2020

I think there must be MORE information on practical knowledge ,but still all aroung good course

von Fabián

26. Jan. 2018

Lacks the Responsive Design topic, otherwise it helped me revamp my previous knowledge of CSS3

von 5002 A B

8. Okt. 2020

It's okay with the introduction and description part, all the assignments are graded exactly.