Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
7,841 Bewertungen
1,595 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

AF
25. Dez. 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtern nach:

1526 - 1550 von 1,574 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Kevin P

24. Juni 2020

good

von KONGARA L S

7. Juni 2020

good

von SAPTARSHI D

30. Juli 2019

Good

von Александр

5. Feb. 2016

nice

von Boris L

12. Jan. 2016

good

von Shivannagari S

17. Juli 2020

Nyc

von MD J H

20. Mai 2020

4.3

von Ashutosh M

10. Feb. 2019

.

von Amy E

22. Juni 2016

This course is a good start if you already have a little experience with CSS. As a neophyte, I found that there was too much material for the amount of presentation time. I needed many more examples and exercises. I felt dejected each time the instructor said not to worry about getting it right and just experiment -- that's easy to say if you aren't being graded. The fact is that the material is extensive and often complicated, and it's imperative for me, as a student, to be correct as fast as possible. The result is that my grade (A) does not reflect my comprehension of the material. I managed to commit the material presented to short term memory so that I could pass the course, but as always happens when someone crams, the information is gone from my head.

von Diane K

30. Nov. 2015

Good overview, but very detailed and definitely not for beginners - especially due to a lack of personal attention. I have had to supplement a lot of the material I missed through other resources. Still, a fairly good overview of CSS3 for those who already have a little understanding.

von Derek L

26. Aug. 2018

Very introductory and much of the content does not actually help with learning. More condensed content would be better but I am also not the intended audience for this course since I have previous programming experience.

von Neeshu S

29. Jan. 2016

Missing key examples and explanation of so many terms a good try though I appreciate their effort to provide free knowledge.

von Neha P

22. Okt. 2020

This course is very interesting i suggest to those who really want to build a carrer in web developing they should do this

von Cristian S R

5. Dez. 2015

Very well explained. I think the professor is very good. But I expected to dive a little more in some details.

von Soheyl S

4. Aug. 2020

Da CSS3 ein sehr komplexer Themenbereich ist hätte ich mir mehr Videos mit Praxis-Übungen gewünscht.

von ABEL D P

12. Juli 2020

Need to be made more specific and in depth so that it can enhance the knowledge of the learners.

von Pranjal G

8. Apr. 2020

I think the content can be more informative with more coding example .

von Lokesh N

23. Feb. 2020

can include more videos on styling and more tags on html like forms

von Deleted A

4. Nov. 2017

continue aneducation through coursera is very good

von Shantanu S

8. Juli 2020

IT IS GOOD FOR BEGINNNERS AND HAVE A GREAT COURSE

von hari h n

17. Juni 2020

It's good if she explained every code clearly.

von Girish D K

4. Aug. 2020

Need to explain in more detail in videos.

von Mayank S T

2. Juni 2020

the explanation of everything is not good

von Axel R

31. März 2019

It took far too long to get Peer-graded

von Rahul G

12. Aug. 2016

Its a good course but I expect more..