Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
3,928 Bewertungen
785 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

MS

Apr 12, 2018

I have learned SO much in this class. I am making web sites, writing code, making mistakes, and solving problems.\n\nThis is the most practical class I have taken on Coursera. I HIGHLY recommend it!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 768 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von ana m b

Jan 01, 2017

Muito bom.

von hooman f

Feb 04, 2016

thank yo so mu. i learned a lot of new and exciting things.

von Gabriel D

Mar 17, 2018

Comprehensive course. Good material with opportunity to apply what we learn. Excellent!

von Dushyant M

Aug 10, 2016

Very helpful introductory course to get one started to make beautiful-looking web pages. The instructor is friendly and paces each lesson perfectly. All in all a very good experience.

von Gary M L

Feb 28, 2016

BRILLIANT COURSE, LEARNT A HUGE AMOUNT.

von Katherine J

Dec 01, 2015

Excelente profesora

von Rainer B

Jan 15, 2016

Good lecturer and presentation. Although not comprehensive, this is a good introduction to CSS3.

von Melody L

Apr 10, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Great instructor!!

von Moisii A L

Feb 15, 2016

Lar

von Tong Z

Aug 04, 2016

A good introductory course.

von Giji V

Feb 08, 2016

The material in course was presented very clearly with lots of coding examples. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn CSS3.

Colleen van Lent was very effective in the delivery of the lectures.

von Jildert v Y

Jan 08, 2016

Nice, good explenation and practises. Logic order. Costs time, but he... no pain, no gain;)

von Herlitska N

May 13, 2016

Very useful course. I highly recommend it.

von Angela R

Aug 07, 2016

A really well made course for introducing beginners to CSS.

von Jason M

Jan 14, 2016

Amazing! Great Work, love the way she explains things ...I think I'm in love.

Awesome course for anyone trying to learn!

von Hao D

Feb 10, 2016

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.

von Jim M

Jun 08, 2016

Although much of the material was a repeat for me from other Coursera and edX courses, I thoroughly enjoyed getting the 'same' information from another point of view (and, making different parallels).

Excellent course.

von Will B

Nov 11, 2015

great class and instructor...

von Adjamilton J

Jan 03, 2016

Great!!!

von Cristina H E

Mar 20, 2017

Excellent.

von Mehmet Y

Oct 26, 2015

Great as an introductory level course, lots of resources and simple lectures.

von José G C P

Sep 29, 2016

Excelent, concise and practical. Don´t worry if you don´t know about css, here you´ll learn fast.

von Iryna M

Nov 11, 2015

the best teacher that I ever seen!

von Luis L

Apr 13, 2016

A very friendly way to jumpstart your CSS knowledge with lengthy explanations that are easy to understand for beginners.

von Colin M

May 10, 2016

Great introduction to CSS. Each week builds on the next.