Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
4,145 Bewertungen
822 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

MS

Apr 12, 2018

I have learned SO much in this class. I am making web sites, writing code, making mistakes, and solving problems.\n\nThis is the most practical class I have taken on Coursera. I HIGHLY recommend it!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 801 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Mohammed A A A

Oct 30, 2017

Thank you coursera for this great course, thanks alot.

von Viale V

Dec 09, 2017

Great chance to learn by doing.

Colleen van Lent is very understandable and motivating. The final page looks good and I feel I can retain a high percentage of what we saw in the course.

von Alwin W

Dec 31, 2017

As with the HTML course, Colleen has been an excellent instructor. Her videos are great and she makes each of her topics easy to understand.

von adam s

Jun 13, 2018

Very nicely done!

von Assaduzzaman N

Aug 13, 2017

Such a nice course

von Marcio P

Oct 05, 2017

Excellent course!

von KRITANGNA S

Mar 25, 2018

Well explained ma'am!

von SUJEET K

Oct 09, 2017

This course is too good for css. and this course knowledge is basic to advance. this is main feature of course . i loved it so much.

von Marco B

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course! Learned so many things and I could practice a lot with them by doing the assignments. I reccomend it.

von Lucas V

May 22, 2018

A very interesting and easy to follow course on the basics of CSS3. The lecturer goes into all the expected topics in a simple manner, with clear language and a well structured approach.

The course also expects you to code along and experiment with the given knowledge. It is by no means a raw, expository course and instead takes the "learning by doing" approach, while providing all the guidance and resources.

von Kate M

Sep 30, 2016

I cannot believe how much I have learned in this course. I went to knowing zero about web development to being able to style a whole page. Colleen is such a good instructor and the homework was pretty difficult, but very rewarding! Definitely a good class for beginners like me. I have taken classes through springboard, and i did not feel like they were as organized as this one.

von Shantanu

Nov 01, 2016

I learnt many new things about CSS. This course is very optimised, with proper and necessary material. And great assignments.

von Jessica D

Jul 27, 2017

Good course on webdesign.

von Prakash P

Jan 07, 2017

loved it!! thankyou so much :)

von Hermes V

Dec 25, 2017

Easy to understand and follow.

von Adan M

Jun 29, 2016

Great continuation of the material in Intro to HTML5. Allows a quick and efficient grasp of CSS fundamentals. Highly positive and responsive professor and staff.

von Eddi P

Sep 17, 2016

Fresh and with basic concepts well explained!

von Ahmed T

Nov 30, 2017

Great one for basics

for improvement :

1- give more concentration on Positioning and general layout for the web page

Thanks for everything

von José P G

Nov 06, 2016

I like this course very much.

von Silas M

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent course with a lot of interaction

von Mehmet A U

Dec 17, 2016

Awesome!

von Panagiotis M

Dec 11, 2016

Great lesson for beginners in CSS! Even people that are familiar with CSS can benefit.

von Asfad N

Mar 12, 2017

Good

von Sriram S

Apr 16, 2018

Wonderful lecturer, great course materials.. Have feel proud to complete this awesome course online. Thanks to Collen:-):-):-)

von Tramona S

Aug 12, 2017

Nicely thorough. Discusses box model at start.