Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
6,270 Bewertungen
1,267 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

NP

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,242 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von A S M S Z

Feb 06, 2016

I liked the professor too much. The way she teaches will go in to your heart and the thing you learn is hard to forget.

von Jitendra G

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course and amazing teacher (Colleen van Lent). Much more interested in taking another course taught by her..

von Mohammad S

Dec 11, 2019

Coursera is a nice online platform for students who can not buy their special course. Thank you coursera and its team.

von Dinar K

Jun 06, 2017

Thank you Dr. Colleen van Lent for the excellent course that helped me get a good understanding of all the CSS basics!

von MOHAMED

Nov 14, 2016

best course for me ..thank you and i need more courses in web design .. very very good course .... thank you very much

von shreyansh s

Apr 13, 2020

this is the best course anyone can find to learn css from the very basics........lots of love to michigan university

von RAVISHANKAR K

Jul 13, 2018

i like this course and suggest all the students to participate in this course if you want to become a web developer.

von Cesar H R

Feb 21, 2016

Nice course. Clear explanations and basic level. A lot of code examples, web references and peer to peer activities.

von Sushil k

Apr 21, 2020

best course on web designing .This course filled me with enough confidence to create my own webpage. Thank you mam.

von AQUIB Z

Jul 01, 2020

A very well organised course for beginner! I feel very confident about my CSS skills after completing this course.

von Nikki A

Mar 24, 2018

Easy to understand, well-guided and great for beginners! Consider taking Introduction to HTML5 beforehand as well!

von VUPPUTURI R K

Jun 18, 2020

The Tutor has made me think in other perception i.e accessibility for all.

She is one of the best tutor I ever had

von Gülce E

Jan 22, 2018

This course is fantastic for people who know nothing about CSS and want to get to an at least intermediate level.

von ARUPARAYIL P P

Apr 24, 2020

got an opportunity to learn lots of new things and as a beginner, this course has help me to get skilled in CSS

von Deleted A

Dec 24, 2016

As hands-on as it could be. This Specialization is the best I've taken on Coursera. Thumbs up for the instructor

von Rodrigo L

Dec 03, 2015

awesome curse !i learn so much thing! i hope that everyone that want to learn about CSS3 enroll in this course!

von Dafni Z

Jun 14, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much! the instructor was very good and it gave me a very good basis to continue on!

von Jose L L

May 25, 2020

Thanks so much! For both, University of Michigan and especially to Mrs. Collen van Lent, what a great teacher.

von Rohit S

May 06, 2020

Thanks Coursera for Providing the best content and thanks to Mam who engaged us in learning css3 in a fun way.

von Shradheya K

Oct 19, 2015

I really like the way they teach me .This course is really very nice and easy to understand and very helpfull.

von Vidisha M

Jun 12, 2020

Thank you so much! It was a great course and I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation!

von AUGUSTO

Dec 31, 2016

It is the best course ever! I'm so happy learning CSS3 because it is easy to understand, practice and learn.

von Roshaun G

Nov 26, 2015

I love this course...you get a lot of practice and the instructor explains the theory of things really well.

von Huỳnh T B

Feb 25, 2020

There are some very good reasons to learn CSS. But this course is one of the best course to start with CSS.

von Lucas M

Jun 04, 2018

The course content was very effective, well-researched, and perfectly presented. The tutors were awesome!!