Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,021 Bewertungen
1,640 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 1,614 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Janvi S S

8. Juli 2020

It was a really nice course. The way our instructor explains us the concept is awesome. Thank you for such a great course.

von Kateryna P

3. Nov. 2016

Informative and easy to understand course. Allows to acquire the basics of CSS3 while helps building on. Highly recommend.

von Nabarun N

8. Nov. 2015

Excellent designing of the course. Though sitting at home and performing tasks but feels like a real lecture and classroom

von Diego L

20. März 2016

Great course to learn CSS3 from scratch. The instructor is very eloquent and teaches in a simple way. Highly recommended!

von Douglas Y

18. Juni 2016

Like the HTML5, even beginners are well informed in this course and activities are very much hands-on. thanks to Dr. Van

von Luis L

13. Apr. 2016

A very friendly way to jumpstart your CSS knowledge with lengthy explanations that are easy to understand for beginners.

von Matías S M

10. Apr. 2016

Colleen is an amazing instructor. Her unique and modest teaching approach helped me stay on track and finish the course.

von Jason M

13. Jan. 2016

Amazing! Great Work, love the way she explains things ...I think I'm in love.

Awesome course for anyone trying to learn!

von Sanskar s

26. Mai 2020

It's an amazing course all thanks to collen mam she taught really well...ty for such amazing lectures and assignments..

von Гуров А С

20. Dez. 2019

Thanks for this course! I understood everything, doing practical exercises I gained confidence and a desire to develop.

von Adrian L

16. Aug. 2018

Excellent course about CSS3. It's very well explained by Colleen van Len. And has a lot of resources to practice with.

von Marco B

6. Nov. 2017

Excellent course! Learned so many things and I could practice a lot with them by doing the assignments. I reccomend it.

von Alexander C

27. Sep. 2016

I've only made my way through half of Colleen's courses and i'm already finding myself wishing she taught more of them.

von A S M S Z

6. Feb. 2016

I liked the professor too much. The way she teaches will go in to your heart and the thing you learn is hard to forget.

von Virgil Z T

12. Jan. 2021

Great, quite tedious, maybe not so interesting as "real" programming, but still a good challenge and useful knowledge.

von Jitendra G

26. Apr. 2020

Excellent course and amazing teacher (Colleen van Lent). Much more interested in taking another course taught by her..

von Mohammad S

10. Dez. 2019

Coursera is a nice online platform for students who can not buy their special course. Thank you coursera and its team.

von Dinar K

6. Juni 2017

Thank you Dr. Colleen van Lent for the excellent course that helped me get a good understanding of all the CSS basics!

von MOHAMED

14. Nov. 2016

best course for me ..thank you and i need more courses in web design .. very very good course .... thank you very much

von megha s

14. Juli 2020

Best course for beginners , it gives a very good knowledge of CSS and the graded assignments are best for practicing.

von shreyansh s

13. Apr. 2020

this is the best course anyone can find to learn css from the very basics........lots of love to michigan university

von RAVISHANKAR K

13. Juli 2018

i like this course and suggest all the students to participate in this course if you want to become a web developer.

von Cesar H R

21. Feb. 2016

Nice course. Clear explanations and basic level. A lot of code examples, web references and peer to peer activities.

von Sushil k

21. Apr. 2020

best course on web designing .This course filled me with enough confidence to create my own webpage. Thank you mam.

von Promita P

4. Nov. 2020

The instructor is amazing and it become ease for me to learn this skills. Thank you for explaining in so easy way.