Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,021 Bewertungen
1,640 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,614 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von solanki D

30. Mai 2020

I have learn many things about CSS in this course , thank you so much coursera for providing this course

von Anand I

5. Okt. 2016

Very useful and exhaustive coverage of all concepts with well designed Assignments to test them as well.

von Mel D

15. Juli 2016

Wow, great course - not easy to keep up, but I am SO motivated to start coding on my own homepage now :)

von Ruthmarie H

15. Feb. 2016

This class is very hands-on. It got me off the ground with CSS. Something that hasn't happened before.

von Roussel K

29. Dez. 2015

I had a great learning experience mainly due to the thought provoking and exciting homework assignments.

von Le H G

5. Sep. 2017

Thank you for your great course on CSS. From absolute beginner, I can now code some CSS for my website!

von Abrar A K

3. Juli 2020

It is an interesting and well paced course. Ideal for beginners and for those who wants to learn more.

von SHRI V S

11. Mai 2020

Colleen Van Lent , i love you

youre the best instructor/mentor anyone could get, you make learning fun.

von Roman L

7. Dez. 2015

Excellent course for people with basic knowledge. the profesor is so clear when explaining everything.

von WILSON T K E

11. Nov. 2020

Great course, sufficient material, good videos, provide step by step guide for completing the course.

von Shashi K P

21. Feb. 2017

Great Course ,Recommend it ,Thank you Professor Colleen ,Coursera & whole staff behind the course :)

von Ralph S

20. Mai 2016

Well planned and easy to understand curriculum. I was encouraged and motivated every step of the way.

von Usman R

3. Dez. 2015

I Love my Ma'am, and the way she teach us. She designed the CSS3 course for us in great way.

Thank You

von Sakshi A

9. Juli 2020

Really informative and interesting course .

thank you so much ma'am for making concept Crystal clear.

von Tuhin M

29. Mai 2020

Wonderful course it is!!! Highly recommended for those who wants a sound basic over web development.

von Christopher S

16. Mai 2020

The right amount of detail in the course material and some good resources to continue learning from.

von Prithwijit B

27. Juli 2020

This course is useful and effective for designing a webpage. I have enjoyed to learn this course .

von Maysam A

6. Sep. 2019

GREAT COURSE loved the teacher and the way she explained everything I learned a lot in this course

von mostafa m

26. Sep. 2017

I really loved this course , it's just a few couple of hours but It makes your css skills reliable

von Mohammad S A Y

3. Jan. 2016

Excellent explanation by the faculty. I really appreciate and happy to attend this course. Thanks.

von subham d

26. Aug. 2020

Mam your teaching style and humour is really great. Thanks for providing us such a nice tutorial.

von José G C P

29. Sep. 2016

Excelent, concise and practical. Don´t worry if you don´t know about css, here you´ll learn fast.

von Sudarsan G P

13. Sep. 2016

Great course covers a wide range of material. The additional readings and resources helped a lot.

von Stacy B

5. Dez. 2015

I learned an incredible amount in this course without ever feeling overwhelmed. It was wonderful.

von Liz F

29. Nov. 2020

Super helpful and easy to follow. The explanations were clear as well as the readings suggested.