Chevron Left
Zurück zu Einführung in CSS3

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Einführung in CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,922 Bewertungen
1,831 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

GC

19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

MK

25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,814 Bewertungen für Einführung in CSS3

von Beatriz C

12. Sep. 2016

I enrolled in this course after completing the html5 course. At the culmination of the CSS3 project, I feel ways more confident in my web development skills, although I am a far ways off being a web designer. The pace of the course is excellent, and the quizzes and projects allowed me to put in practice the theory I learned about. I also love how the professor discusses the material and organised this course.

I truly recommend this course to anyone at the beginner level.

von Abdul M R

21. Okt. 2021

It was perfect, but there are some new features available now, Teacher should update the course videos.

von Rose L

2. März 2016

This has to be the poorest educational experience Ive ever had. Virtually nothing is explained. The instructor says time & time again that she's not going to bother to explain in detail and that we should go out & explore all these free resources if we want to learn. SO WHY DID I PAY FOR THIS CLASS? Honestly, save your money. This is nothing but a rip-off and I am shocked that an institution like U of M would allow such a sloppy, lazy product to be out there under its brand.

To make matters worse, we are instructed time & time again to go out onto the discussion board and ask for help when she doesn't want to bother explaining a concept.

1. Everyone else taking this class is confused too - how could they possibly be of any help to me?

2. The staff who comes onto the boards are just about as rude & unhelpful as any I've ever seen. They literally say "well, did you WATCH the lecture?" Ummm- yes I did & it directed me to come here for help.

I feel duped. This is a scam and I can only say I am sorry I paid my money for this. If you really want to learn CSS, get yourself a good book on the subject and/or utilize the free material out on the internet. This will absolutely waste hours of your time and way too much of your money for what they are providing.

von Francisco A

18. Sep. 2021

A​ bit dated in 2021 but a really great course nonetheless! It's excellent for understanding the basics of css and how certain things use to be done in the past, but just keep in mind that CSS has come a long way since the introduction of this course and there more modern approches to many of the early CSS layout problems.

von Abir M

24. Juli 2021

It was a brilliant course. It covered a lot of the basic things that we miss while learning on our own. Plus the final assignment was also good. And I really felt the need of accessibility in designing web pages.

von MITTAPELLI R K

26. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

von Anqi

22. Dez. 2021

Clear instructions. I also love the workflow and its assignment design: working on the same website and keep building on it with the new things we learned.

von Brendon S

10. Okt. 2021

It's a really good course but there is a lot of inconsistencies. The instructor will say one thing in the video description, then the homework description will say another and then when we do the peer grading, the selections you are giving to grade your peers on is missing things that were in both the video and/or written description. It is very confusing. Is there a teacher that even grades our work at all?? With that aside though you do learn a lot and for $46/month I guess it is better than nothing considering code camps are upwards of $15,000.00.

von Daniel

9. Dez. 2021

Great course for beginner. My advice to students starting the course is to submit the peer-review assignments early as the grading process takes awhile sometimes.

von Stephanie B

18. Nov. 2021

I loved this course, but I do not approve of peer graded assignments and there were a lot in this course. Also, some of the material on the test wasn't explained in class and depended a lot on personal research. I didn't like this because CSS and HTML codes require detail explanation most of the time, and most of the time the tags found online are not the same used in class.

von Azzam b A J b S C

16. März 2021

Greetings,

I have finally completed the course successfully. I just have few points that I think should be looked into. First one, is the length of the course. I think it should be longer, and deeper. the second think concerns the assignments, you will work throughout the course on the same assignment each week, just making few changes every week. (think it's annoying and there should be diversity). The assignment are also easy and anyone with basic knowledge of CSS could do it without the need for taking this course. Lastly, I found that this course focuses more on accessibility in each category, I acknowledge that it is a major issue, but it could've been discussed in one long video at the end of the course. Also it's too easy. I don't think I learned that much to be honest.

von Inder P S

28. Nov. 2020

Great course, the grading is not being tracked or checked by instructors as someone leaves false grading because they had submitted a really bad css file which I have to grade according to the questions being asked, but because I grade him he graded on purpose everything 0 even when I have submitted proper work. So the course is good but grading is disappointing as you felt let down by bad quality grading which does not give you enough motivation to continue :-(

von Carlos A G S E

3. Aug. 2017

Really good basic course. Gave it 5 stars as it was clearly defined as a begginers course. The content is provided through really quick sessions/videos but at the same time provides links, lectures and additional material for those who want to have a deeper understanding. The required exercises are simple and easy to complete, so in case you want to really master the coding, you'll have to practice a lot by yourself.

von Abdulfatai J

27. Aug. 2017

This is the second course I have taken in the Specialization Course. Colleen teaches the course's contents in a way every body can understand. I was entirely new to the web design space, but after taken the Introduction to HTML5 and Introduction to CSS3 courses, I can now design a web page to have a good look and feel. My plan is to take the next course so that I can add some interactivity to a web page via JavaScript.

von Kristina B

29. Apr. 2020

Really good course! I have been looking all over internet for a good course to learn web design, and this one is definitely the one I would recommend to everyone. The lecturer, Colleen van Lent, Ph.D., is great, she explains every little detail you need to know to work in CSS in a simple way. The assignments are perfect to practice what you have learned from previous lessons. Big thanks to Colleen van Lent, Ph.D!

von Valentin R

2. Aug. 2020

This course helps to enter the web design profession easily with good knowledge. All material is very well planned and lectures go from simple things to more complex. After finishing this course student feels comfortable with styling complex pages with CSS3.

Although another course "Introduction to HTML 5" is required before starting learning this one. Both courses together make a good basement for web development.

von Abhishek A

10. Mai 2016

I joined the course as an experienced web developer. My intention was to do a formal course in css as I only learnt on need to know basis so far. This course helped me learn about the amazing things that can be done with css, some of which I relied on javascript earlier.

Professor Colleen teaches in a very sweet way, at the same time putting lot of emphasis on playing with code rather merely listening to lecturers.

von Deleted A

22. Mai 2018

A very interesting and easy to follow course on the basics of CSS3. The lecturer goes into all the expected topics in a simple manner, with clear language and a well structured approach.

The course also expects you to code along and experiment with the given knowledge. It is by no means a raw, expository course and instead takes the "learning by doing" approach, while providing all the guidance and resources.

von Jason M

18. Feb. 2019

Great course for learning CSS. I already knew some css coming into this but the course really helped strengthen my fundamentals and helped me learn a few good practices as well as experimenting with some CSS that I don't normally use since I started learning with flex/grid. I enjoyed the way we kept with a single project throughout the course and kept growing it as we went. I only wish the class was longer!

von Branislav S

13. Juni 2018

This course, along with HTML from the same University, is a very quality one. You will learn in a short time how to make your webpage to look nice. Everything is done in a very quality way with a lot of presentations, practical uses and exercies. I strongly recommend this course. Last lessons are maybe a bit rushed, so it's a bit hard to understand what's going on unless you repeat the video few times.

von Kramer H

2. Apr. 2016

The quality of teaching is outstanding and I liked the pace and progression to the next section. If you work on reviewing the presented material to prepare for the quizzes and make regular effort to code using CSS, you will see that beginning without any understanding of CSS3, you will finish with a much better and in depth understanding on this subject...big time! Great course, I recommend it!

von Herman G C

27. Juli 2017

For long time, web pages had won the fight. Currently I can understand very easily the subtle but very important changes I'd perceived since HTML4 but I always disparaged because misunderstood. I've been able to absorb and apply all the concepts easily with this such good guidance. Thanks to Professor Coleen, University of Michigan and Coursera to provide me with this great opportunity.

von Shreya S S

27. Juni 2021

I absolutely enjoyed every bit of this course! It has taught me about the basic foundations about using CSS of the latest version which is CSS3, and thanks to the instructor Colleen Van Lent, who has guided me all the way towards building a responsive and an attractive version for any website by the basics and it's structured lessons as well. Thanks for this wonderful opportunity!

von Sergio G

14. Sep. 2018

Increíble, una experiencia perfecta. He aprendido muchísimo. tengo que seguir practicando el diseño web pero me ha ayudado mucho. Recomiendo Seguir haciendo el curso siguiente de JavaScript.

Lo único que cambiaría es el tema de la correción de los estudiantes. Es un proceso que se demora bastante y si tienes prisa en conseguir el certificado lo vas a notar.

De todas formas, gracias.

von Christine B

21. März 2022

I​ had a ton of fun learning CSS with Colleen. Again, she taught me well. She is very easy to follow. Her instructions are clear and the assignments are fun to follow along. I'm glad to have gained some experience in CSS. Adding this to my HTML, I am now ready to start some basic building that I am confident about. Tonight, I start the Javascript course. Again, thanks so so much!