Chevron Left
Zurück zu Einführung in CSS3

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Einführung in CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,919 Bewertungen
1,829 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC

19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,813 Bewertungen für Einführung in CSS3

von 曾羿寧

10. März 2020

Thanks for providing such a great lesson! I am so glad that I decided to join this course, because I really learned lots of things that I didn't know before. I like the way that professor taught, and the homework and the "code together" part are really helpful for enhance my coding ability. Anyway, I highly recommend anyone who want to learn more about coding to join this course!

von Senbaga P M

19. Sep. 2020

This course will be a good start, if you are a beginner in Web Development domain.You will be essentially provided with an opportunity to explore through various fun filled web pages.

As a bonus tip ,at the end of the course they will guide you with where next to go and how to improvise your web development skills.Do what you do best with passion and that's it!! . Best of luck!!

von Kate M

30. Sep. 2016

I cannot believe how much I have learned in this course. I went to knowing zero about web development to being able to style a whole page. Colleen is such a good instructor and the homework was pretty difficult, but very rewarding! Definitely a good class for beginners like me. I have taken classes through springboard, and i did not feel like they were as organized as this one.

von Syed A A

26. Juni 2019

the experience was damn great, i mean M/s COLLEEN is a wonderful teacher the way she explain is fantastic .she do every possibility to explain each and everything in a proper sequence. Overall the experience of teaching from m/s COLLEEN was pretty awesome. i suggest everyone who wanna make their carrier in web development and wants to learn the #CSS , learn from m/s COLLEEN..

von Nata S

10. Aug. 2016

Loved this course and Colleen. She quickly becomes one of my favourite teachers at Coursera. The course is informative, vell-structured and interesting. I might come back later and review in one more time, simply because it has some useful moments I do not want to forget. Assignments are well thought through and indeed valuable. I trully learned a lot! Thanks :)

von ALLISON J

12. Dez. 2018

Professor Colleen van Lent is wonderful at teaching this online course. She guides you through the process and supplements the information with links that weren't covered by the lecture. It's also a great idea to grade fellow students work to see how they code & to learn from them too.

I am grateful I found this program and look forward to learning Javascript!

von Mia M

1. Sep. 2020

This course is a great starting point for learning CSS. It has just the right pace and the lecturer is amazing. The structure of the course is very well organized, as it provides you with the basics of CSS but also kind of gives you a hint of the more complex things you can do with it. In all, would recommend it to anyone aspiring to become a web developer.

von Bettina H

11. März 2016

+ Coleen is a good and funny teacher;

+ videos are easily to understand also for not english native speakers;

+ I learned some things and tricks despite the fact that I am already using CSS3 in my daily work.

- in my opinion it is necessary to have some experience with CSS before joining this course.

Commitment: I needed about 10 hours/week of study

von Yesook I

20. Dez. 2016

It was quite demanding to complete this course while pursuing my work. But it's worth doing because I learned many things that I can't learn by myself. "Save to offline" function in Coursera mobile app was perfect for me. That enabled me to take course lessons during my commute. I appreciate the lecturer's effort as well as the Coursera's effort.

von Earl S

12. Dez. 2020

This course was a 4.7 stars for me but they don't have parts of stars so I gave it 5. Watch the videos more than once or it might be really difficult. I figured out how to use the forum button late. It's in the top right corner overview weeks page. Before this course I didn't know you could validate CSS. Thank you instructor Colleen Van Lent.

von AYUSH J M

14. Mai 2020

It was amazing . After you have done the HTML5 course and you are confused that other websites are too beautiful and mine is just words words words and no color. And here comes CSS3. A suggestion from my side to the developers course is they missed to provide practice of transform and transitions . It would be great if they include it .

von Rita B

18. Apr. 2016

This is a great course. Thank you Colleen and Coursera. I learnt a lot and although I'm in no way an expert, I feel I am equipped to take on the challenges of CSS and learning discovering more. I also want to give a shout out to Shay Howe's tutorial, which was listed as a recommended reference. It's a great complement to this course.

von Reema M

14. Juni 2020

A good course in taking the level of comfort with CSS3 for a beginner to a position where the person is able to work with many features of CSS3 along with providing online resources for reference while working with a project. The course also focuses on web accessibility and instils confidence with the various projects and exercises

von Sue M

9. Juni 2016

Terrific course with great lectures and lots of sample code. The professor is very knowledgeable and easy to understand and all the videos are short so I could fit them into my busy day. The projects are challenging but not impossibly so. I appreciated how accessibility was considered throughout. Highly recommended!

von Xiomara C

23. Okt. 2016

There are so many things I was doing wrong or without understanding what was going on until I took this class.

The teacher is the best I ever had, she makes me want to learn more, practice more, make mistakes.

I can't express how thankful I am with the opportunity of learning from the basics!!!

Thank you so much!!!!

von Gillian L

16. Jan. 2016

Great introduction to CSS3! The teaching is engaging and easy to understand. Assignments let you get hands-on and solidify what you've just learnt. Furthermore, peer-grading of assignments means you might pick up some things you weren't aware of. And there is a real sense of achievement by the end of the course.

von Robert S

6. Nov. 2017

This is a really good introduction class. It provides guidance to get started and build confidence and resources to keep learning. The assignments and quiz questions reinforce learning of the course materials, but also prompt you to research answers on your own, which is a critical skill to have when coding.

von Saikrishna S

30. Sep. 2020

Feeling proud and confident about the new skills I got to learn through this program. The course instructor was so instrumental in teaching coding in a detailed and fun way, that even beginners like me who are new to these things can get to implement styling techniques using CSS. Kudos to you Ma'am!

von Angela W

23. Aug. 2020

I liked the structure of this course, building upon the same style sheet every week. It's fun to see my progress going from bare-bones to fully styled. I've learned quite a bit in just four weeks! I'm much more confident in my skills and really enjoying the artistic freedom I've found through CSS3.

von Debbie

2. Feb. 2017

Colleen van Lent, Ph.D. courses have been the best courses I have taken and the first I have completed. Her classes offer you what you need and are practical in actually learning the subject matter. I've taken several other classes on the same topics and have not gotten as far or learned as much.

von AVINASH K

31. Juli 2020

This CSS course covers almost all the basic things, in this always growing technological world you can't learn everything from teacher you have to find new things from on your own. Teachers and Michigan university has curated this course very well I am really happy for choosing this course.

von Excel O

26. Dez. 2015

The professor is very clear with her teaching and doesn't go too far too quickly. The range of materials is appropriate as she teaches cumulatively instead of throwing the student into this big world of styling. Hopefully she has more classes to teach because I would love to enroll in them!

von Matt W

10. Feb. 2018

This course has been an EXCELLENT overview of CSS. I started as someone with ZERO knowledge in CSS and having completed this course (along with studying the multitude of other useful links Colleen suggests), I am feeling confident and excited about studying CSS further.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

von Constance C

9. Juli 2017

I like everything about this course except the peer graded aspect. i would like a teacher to go through and really look at it and give me more detailed feedback. I do enjoy looking at other peoples codes to see how they did things but i didn't always feel experienced enough to grade others

von Assadullah S

23. März 2020

The course, its instructor, methodology all is great in this course. This course has made me achieve my lifetime goal of web development. I'm now very much confident about developing and styling new websites. Thank You for offering such services. I can not define my happiness in words.