Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,496 Bewertungen
1,740 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,716 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Ignacio G

14. März 2016

I can understand everything that Colleen Van Lent say. Although I worked creating websites since 2008, I always go to basics, because I don't have the "formal training" (I'm self learner).

It's easy to understand and always give examples to reinforce what she is explaining.

von Bar S

3. Mai 2019

after finished the html course (1/5) and the css course (2/5) ,

It is the perfect courses for beginners. colleen makes things so simple with nice explains and examples.

from never touched html / css to actually make some cool webs pages.

thanks alot its totally great course!

von Maximilian W

6. Jan. 2016

Great course, I did already some web programming but never really grasped the idea behind css3, after this course I think I have really grasped the key concepts.

I was especially happy for the links to the different validator websites as well as to the cssbuilder website.

von Edmon C

22. Dez. 2020

Thank you for this opportunity to learn CSS. It is a great privilege to be part of this course. I salute all the people behind this especially to our Very smart, amazing and excellent Instructor/lecturer Madam Colleen van Lent Ph.D. and also to University of Michigan.

von Roxin

16. Dez. 2019

This course was absolutely helpful to me as i have gained skills on how to style web pages elements using CSS3. I will apply this in my final year project for undergraduate.This is the only place i could get comprehensive information and practice what i have learnt.

von Juan O L

16. Jan. 2016

I think this course does a great job of introducing CSS3 and giving you a good taste of what it can do. It would have been nice to have an optional video on ways to create a 3-column layout, as well as mentioning collapsible margins. Overall, a great introduction.

von Rakshit J

6. Aug. 2020

Wonderful course for anyone seeking where to start css for web development. I personally liked the whole learning experience, Collen was very great in making concepts clear and also giving space for the things that need to be self taught. Thanks Coursera fot this!

von Joanna P

23. Jan. 2017

I loved this course! Never having done any coding before taking the first class of this series HTML5, and now this CSS3 class, the information was presented in a very accessible way for a beginner to learn. I'm excited to take the next course by this instructor.

von bokhit a h

1. Juni 2017

this course is quiet understandable for beginner like me and it is not huge to purchase as it is explained step by step

I would like first thank colleen van lent to help me freely to become such programmer I don't worlds to thank and thank you coursera community

von Reshmika S N

23. Juli 2020

It was a great course! Started from the basics and gave lots of resources and topics to explore further. If you want a great structured course for CSS which starts from the basics and focuses on web accessibility, then this is the course for you. Loved it!

von Han Z

25. Juli 2019

I really like and appreciate the lecturer Colleen van Lent. She is very excellent. I really like this course which is useful and interesting. I learned a lot and thank you all. If it is possible, I am to write an email to express my appreciation to you.

von Ferdinand C

28. Apr. 2017

Most beginners who have studied CSS usually get scared when they about to start CSS3. They think it is a whole other universe. Maybe it is in practice but with a good course like this and very competent instructors, you will find the journey very exciting.

von Hamza I

11. Okt. 2020

This course will make sure that the student build the strong foundation of CSS. I have taken courses on udemy but this course was far beyond my expectation. The instructor explained each and everything si succinctly that an imbecile will master the CSS.

von Raghav S

18. Mai 2020

It is really one of the most interesting and interactive course online I have ever attended. Professor Pelt is really a great teacher. If you are new to WEB Development, I recommend you to take specialization of Web Development by University of Michigan.

von Franklin D M A

27. Nov. 2019

The second course of this specialization keeps the same method as the previous one. The professor explains well every topic and the coding part (Code together) really helps to code while the professor explains and code along with you. Highly recommended.

von Resnick J F H

11. Dez. 2016

This course is so well explained it's difficult that you don't learn CSS3 easily. Also, the community helps a lot in the forums and the instructor is very professional and wise. I recommend this course 100% to those who are interested in learning CSS3.

von Daniel A C

22. Juli 2020

Todo el mundo puede aprender a Programar en CSS desde cualquier plataforma. No obstante, este curso de diferencia de los demás por tener en consideración la accesibilidad de todas las personas con discapacidades. El mejor curso que he tomado sin duda!

von jaime l

21. Dez. 2020

A great course, english isn't my first language, but I could understand very well. The Teacher has a good way to explain and make easy. But it's like she told, is a introduction course and you need search outside if you want more examples or concepts

von Imtiaz F

31. Dez. 2015

Truly a good learning experience and sure learnt alot new things about CSS3 and boosted my confidence in working on it. Looking forward for a new MOOC on advanced concepts of css and many more. Thank you Colleen for the wonderful learning experience.

von Neenu J

11. Dez. 2019

Good course with well designed content, quiz and assignment. Only drawback is that you have to wait for completion until the peer would review your assignment. if you did your work on time, still you are dependent on others for completion of course.

von Pratheek R

26. Aug. 2020

It was an excellent course overall. Learning to style a html was really a overwhelming task to do. The lecture was just perfect with its extra reference materials . With all these things i really enjoyed and learnt a great deal about CSS and html.

von Deleted A

25. Nov. 2020

Thank you for the instructor and the staff for making this course. It was a super easy course and the way in which the instructor delivers the information makes it easier to understand. After completing the course, you will not be disappointed.

von Pablo S L

22. Nov. 2015

El curso está muy bien estructurado. Además, brinda unos conocimientos esenciales e mprescindibles para el diseño de páginas web.

Por último me gustaría añadir que la profesora ha amenizado las clases, y sus explicaciones han sido inmejorables.

von Boykica

26. Juli 2017

The lecturer is awesome, she is so patient and understanding, so she provided us with enough time for individual exploring after having given us additional resources and chances to practice. The staff in the Discussion Board is also great!

von dee-hu

26. Sep. 2019

I really appreciate Colleen spends time explaining how things work, instead of making us feel overwhelmed with a chunk of codes. I'm able to explore more while completely understanding why it works this way. This is really a great course!