Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,580 Bewertungen
1,762 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,738 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Farhan I

30. Juli 2020

One of best of its Kind. Good point to start for a beginner and very good teaching methodology.

I feel i now know, where i am heading and what i must be targeting to move forward. A foggy image is getting clearer and clearer day by day.

von K. Y W

30. Juni 2017

A logical sequel to the HTML5 module taught with patience and clarity. The assignments are well thought out and graduated with increasing difficulty as the course covered more features. Thank you Dr Colleen and Coursera for the course.

von Gerry F

4. Mai 2020

This was a great class. I had never done anything with CSS, and I now feel very confident knowing a lot more about CSS. I can't wait to learn more. The teacher was great, made everything very easy to understand, and very encouraging.

von Scott N

30. Dez. 2018

Great videos and reading material, and great instructor. The content is a little more complex than the first course (HTML) in my opinion, and expect to spend a good chunk of time playing with code outside of the lectures/assignments.

von Patricia H

12. Nov. 2015

Excellent course. What isn't covered in the videos is amply covered by the suggested supplementary material. I really like that the instructor repeatedly encourages you to try things and to search out ways of doing things on the web.

von Sergio N

20. Juli 2020

Excellent course and I recommend it! Collen is a great teacher and motivates you to get the work done. I like the importance she consistently puts on accessibility. This curse gave me the foundations I need to continue learning CSS.

von S.Thuvarakan

2. Mai 2020

this course very use full to learn fundamental of css and really helpful to me to develop my web development skills,i learned how to style basic html file in proper way trough this course.this course most valuable for spending time,

von Michael M

24. Feb. 2016

The class took me from knowing absolutely nothing about CSS to feeling very confident in my abilities to style a web page.

I'm looking forward to using what I learned to create my own web site. (after I finish the specialization)

von Lucero O

15. Sep. 2016

A good balance between basic principles and practical applications in quite some detail. Great for those who taught themselves to copy&edit CSS to taste but were missing the underlying structure to really understand and apply it.

von Alyson C

28. Feb. 2016

Great course! Teacher moves at a good pace and doesn't have any crazy hand movements (that drives me crazy!) Material is interesting and the projects are a good way to apply what you've learned. Peer grading is spotty, as always.

von Moses O

4. Okt. 2020

This is one of the best CSS course I have ever come across. The lecturer gave links to many amazing resources that help widen knowledge on some core concepts in CSS3. Thanks to Cousera and Collen Van Lent for the amazing course.

von venkateshan p

21. Okt. 2019

Wonderful course for the beginners. lecture given by Colleen Van Lent is very clear. This course improves my confidence level and knowledge as well as career growth if you wan to become a Front-end developer or UI designer..

von Tom A

4. Nov. 2015

The lectures were well-paced and thoughtfully curated. Just enough content and assignments to get you started; the prof says repeatedly she assumes you're going to treat this as a starting point and experiment on your own.

von Mikolaj O

25. Apr. 2021

Nice introduction but the best is that the course inspired me to seek more and learn on my own. You can't be good at anything without proper foundation and this course is exactly that, a solid base for future development.

von Yaman B

1. Nov. 2020

The course is well structured and and very knowledgeable, the assignments and other resources were very good by completing this course I gained a new skill and, Thanks to course instructor she's a very motivating teacher.

von Latchubuktha s

15. Mai 2020

A well designed css course for beginners .you will learn a lot throughout this course at last you will realise this course really worth for a student or for web developer to design a html page in different styles.

von Shawn L

9. Feb. 2018

This course can help you to design more specifically your website and understand the principals of CSS. It's a fun class so you can get more skills of designing web and learning which code to use for the animation effect.

von Ridwan G A

9. Dez. 2020

I was able to take on some challenges after I completed this course, and I did great!. This course really provides the basics any beginner can want. I really got more than I expected I would. The course is so wonderful!

von Language L

22. Mai 2020

Great course. I knew much of it, but I did not get the actual application of the CSS. One thing I wish that they covered some more was the position attribute. I am assuming that they will in the advanced styling course.

von A.T. C

14. Sep. 2020

My favorite part of building websites. This is the first impression, when you submit your portfolio/projects to your clients. If it looks undesirable, they will not be interested in interacting with it. I love styling.

von Jérôme D

31. Okt. 2015

Just to say this course, like the one on HTML in this specialization, is particularly clear really rewarding. The construction of the course, the explanations, the progression, all has obviously been carefully planned.

von Jim M

8. Juni 2016

Although much of the material was a repeat for me from other Coursera and edX courses, I thoroughly enjoyed getting the 'same' information from another point of view (and, making different parallels).

Excellent course.

von Michael L

27. Jan. 2016

Great presentation and coverage of material. Used a self-contained environment for the instruction, minimizing the need for setup headaches on part of students. Enthusiastic and clear presentation of the material.

von Abir M

24. Juli 2021

It was a brilliant course. It covered a lot of the basic things that we miss while learning on our own. Plus the final assignment was also good. And I really felt the need of accessibility in designing web pages.

von Edwin M

27. Nov. 2020

This course is very helpful for people who need to start from the very beginning. It presents the material and concepts in a systematic and helpful manner, never assuming knowledge that folks like me do not have.