Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
7,669 Bewertungen
1,556 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Sep 26, 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

NP

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtern nach:

1326 - 1350 von 1,530 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Muhammad Y G

Feb 18, 2016

The course is really well paced and good contents. However I think it should have a bit more indepth contents regarding CSS rules/priorties.

von Smiksha G

Jun 27, 2020

very nice course...hope that in future level of difficulty in assignments is increased by the instructor and that too of last assignment .

von m n

Oct 21, 2016

I must thank you Collen and all for such styling ideas and links to help us learn and practice in professional world. Thankyou so much.

von Naman S

Jun 15, 2020

Taking this course was a good decision. It helps me to understand many unknown concepts of CSS styling. Teaching style was good too.

von Pedro A P

Jul 31, 2018

This is a great introductory course, though CSS is language with too many options, but you will eventually know how to deal with it.

von sahil m

Jun 27, 2020

it would be better if coding was done simultaneously instead of copying and pasting it.as it doesn't help the learner or beginner..

von Tanzim M

May 25, 2020

Good course as an into to css3. But you will have to do more stuff on your own to gain more experience and confidence to use css3.

von abu b

May 08, 2020

it's really a powerful course for a beginner but, I think, it needs some upgrading to overcome industry new upgradations and etc.

von Jennifer B C

Nov 09, 2015

Again, another awesome course! Really recommend it to people who are interested in getting a grasp of CSS3 and coding hands-on.

von Alexander L

Feb 22, 2018

Great compliment for the HTML course!

There are several errors in the course videos and slides that should be fixed though...

von Deepak K d

Jan 19, 2020

Helpful to learn basic css3, some tags, class are new for me, thank you coursera and big thanks to Mrs Collen

von YEFENG L

Apr 14, 2020

better to have more explanation of the assignments and the assignments can involve more skills we've learnt

von Marthán T

Jun 21, 2017

Great course. The facilitator is knowledgeable and makes CSS very accessible, even for non-techies like me!

von Laura O

Apr 07, 2016

Good teacher, I learnt the basis and it's pretty cool but I'd like a bit more of responsive design in here.

von Vishal k

Apr 30, 2020

The way of teaching and guidance is very good and I am very much happy to learn. highly recommended course

von MODI M S

Mar 26, 2017

It was very useful to me at the same time it is a good opportunity to all for use this valuable course....

von Anthon L R

Jun 23, 2020

It is a amazing course,Just little more resources for practicing the concepts should have made it perfect

von Yoann M

Sep 08, 2018

Great first 2 weeks, but the two last weeks were really quick and look like the teacher didn't have time.

von CHIRAG Y

Jun 26, 2020

it was a nice experience but would be better if more coding is included ie. made it bit more practical.

von Md J H

Sep 20, 2019

This course is to start CSS3 for the first time..You will get a great start about CSS3 from this course

von Karl O E

Nov 18, 2016

Nice course, perhaps a little bit too little effort required but that suited my schedule at this point.

von Serhiy H

Dec 16, 2015

4 stars only because of not given as much attention as I think it has to be to floating and postioning.

von Ashutosh p

Nov 22, 2019

course is fantastic & instructor very wisely switch level from easy to hard through peer's assignment.

von James D

Mar 08, 2016

Really solid course for a basic grounding in CSS3, only wish it had more about responsive design.

von Vaibhav J

Aug 26, 2019

Enjoyed this course , I think there should be assignments on animations , transitions(WEEK 03) .