Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
7,820 Bewertungen
1,590 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

NP
18. Mai 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtern nach:

1351 - 1375 von 1,563 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von FARZANA A

5. Juli 2020

Thank You! I Hope it was helpful whatever i learned from this course,actually what i think is...having more code together session will really be helpful than theory....

von MOHAMMED T A

18. Juli 2020

helped me learn sooo many new things in css and a fun way to learn css by using peer review assessments for making me strive hard to make my css skills better .

von Graham O

28. Sep. 2016

I found this course quite thorough in its approach to CSS. It covered a wide number of properties and the variety of ways one can style simple static web page.

von Jose L F F C B

16. Aug. 2019

Good introductory level course on CSS. Clear explanations by instructor. Three assignments that although not difficult are important to consolidate knowledge.

von Aakkiibb Y

19. Mai 2018

nice Course Learned new things and new implementations it doesnot cover every thing of css but the most things everyday gets used are almost covered

von Muhammad Y G

17. Feb. 2016

The course is really well paced and good contents. However I think it should have a bit more indepth contents regarding CSS rules/priorties.

von Smiksha G

27. Juni 2020

very nice course...hope that in future level of difficulty in assignments is increased by the instructor and that too of last assignment .

von m n

21. Okt. 2016

I must thank you Collen and all for such styling ideas and links to help us learn and practice in professional world. Thankyou so much.

von Naman S

15. Juni 2020

Taking this course was a good decision. It helps me to understand many unknown concepts of CSS styling. Teaching style was good too.

von Pedro A P

31. Juli 2018

This is a great introductory course, though CSS is language with too many options, but you will eventually know how to deal with it.

von sahil m

27. Juni 2020

it would be better if coding was done simultaneously instead of copying and pasting it.as it doesn't help the learner or beginner..

von Tanzim M

25. Mai 2020

Good course as an into to css3. But you will have to do more stuff on your own to gain more experience and confidence to use css3.

von abu b

8. Mai 2020

it's really a powerful course for a beginner but, I think, it needs some upgrading to overcome industry new upgradations and etc.

von Jennifer B C

9. Nov. 2015

Again, another awesome course! Really recommend it to people who are interested in getting a grasp of CSS3 and coding hands-on.

von Alexander L

22. Feb. 2018

Great compliment for the HTML course!

There are several errors in the course videos and slides that should be fixed though...

von Deepak K d

19. Jan. 2020

Helpful to learn basic css3, some tags, class are new for me, thank you coursera and big thanks to Mrs Collen

von YEFENG L

13. Apr. 2020

better to have more explanation of the assignments and the assignments can involve more skills we've learnt

von Marthán T

21. Juni 2017

Great course. The facilitator is knowledgeable and makes CSS very accessible, even for non-techies like me!

von Laura O

7. Apr. 2016

Good teacher, I learnt the basis and it's pretty cool but I'd like a bit more of responsive design in here.

von Vishal k

30. Apr. 2020

The way of teaching and guidance is very good and I am very much happy to learn. highly recommended course

von MODI M S

26. März 2017

It was very useful to me at the same time it is a good opportunity to all for use this valuable course....

von Anthon L R

23. Juni 2020

It is a amazing course,Just little more resources for practicing the concepts should have made it perfect

von Yoann M

8. Sep. 2018

Great first 2 weeks, but the two last weeks were really quick and look like the teacher didn't have time.

von CHIRAG Y

26. Juni 2020

it was a nice experience but would be better if more coding is included ie. made it bit more practical.

von Md J H

20. Sep. 2019

This course is to start CSS3 for the first time..You will get a great start about CSS3 from this course