Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
7,871 Bewertungen
1,603 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

NP
18. Mai 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,575 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Anjima R

15. Aug. 2020

As this was a completely new thing for me I was doubtful about how well this course will turn out to be. Indeed this learning process was excellent. Loved the explanations given.

von Mcvean S

31. Juli 2020

An amazing course to get started with styling your web page! Combine this with an amazing instructor and it is a course that is highly recommended for beginners and others alike!

von Ryan F

2. Nov. 2018

This course, and entire specialization so far, has been fantastic! Teaches you the basics of CSS3 along with continuing on the foundations of HTML5. Fun to put it all together!

von jui s

8. Juli 2018

The course builds on the previous HTML5 course. It helps to understand and learn basic and fundamental concepts of CSS3. The projects help to put learnt skills to practical test.

von Matthew A

14. Nov. 2016

Excellent course! I find myself going back over my notes, over and over. There was so much included in this course, it's hard to remember it all. But it's definitely worth it!

von Edilbrando R D W

8. Aug. 2020

Muy bueno el curso, facil y intuitivo gracias al profesor que facilita las herramientas de aprendizaje. Es mejor que la universidad donde estudio. Aprendes mucho en poco tiempo.

von P R A

27. Juni 2020

Great course recommend to everyone who wants to learn css especially the peer graded assignments are the best thing in the whole course(only after video lectures) and readings.

von Vivek C

22. Apr. 2020

Best Explanation I've Ever got (Collen Van Lent) Awesome Professor She Explain Things Very Nicely!!! and Clearly!!!. Cant't Wait to learn More from her. Cheers!! Peace :-) .

von Muhammad W U R

22. Nov. 2019

Colleen van Lent has done a brilliant job with this course yet again. The videos are beautifully put together and the content is fairly easy to digest. Definitely recommended!

von Alena B

24. Juli 2017

Very useful course! Informative videos and readings, great "code with me" parts, optional information and links are interesting. And Colleen van Lent is an excellent teacher!

von Sayak M

14. Sep. 2020

A great course offered by the University of Michigan through Coursera and the instructor explained the fundamentals of CSS3 very nicely. Thanks a lot, Colleen van Lent, Ph.D

von MOHAMED I I

31. Jan. 2017

Great course. Found it really helpful. Good for those who are confused using css .Puts a solid foundation on basic concepts. Thus making the user clear about the rest of it.

von Gamaliel E L

14. Nov. 2020

Excelente curso, muy completo y bien explicado. Los códigos y conceptos presentados están bien estructurados y entendibles. La mejor opción si se quiere empezar desde cero.

von Tirthak P

10. Dez. 2018

No need to say !! 😊 .. as The specialization course is mind blowing. I am loving it and specially loving coursera for the platform.

Thank You very much to my instructor. 😊

von Manuel S

8. Jan. 2017

On of the best courses here con Coursera!! Colleen van Lent is the best teacher ever. I loved the material, the classes and more! I found what I was looking for, learn CSS!

von Michael M

6. Feb. 2016

Great explanations by Colleen van Lent. A good number of assignments but maybe the final one could have involved styling a few of the pages in the Ultimate Frisbee website.

von Markus G

23. Okt. 2020

Great course, really took a lot of new ideas, techniques and knowledge with me. Good tutor ! Really eager to learn Javascript now and then... let's see what's up next :)

von Khizer B

6. Juli 2020

Amazing course. I was always confused and scared to learn web development but this course has helped me get over my fear and has boosted my confidence to try new things.

von Shannon v D

27. Feb. 2020

Great informative course.

Colleen has a great way of teaching.

The assignments are challenging and encourage one to find the information which is a great way to learn.

von Catherine v N

6. März 2017

A thorough introduction into using CSS3, the lectures are well explained and someone who has never used CSS before will definitely gain confidence in using style sheets.

von Aman A

27. Juli 2016

This course is very interesting and excellent. It teaches from scratch to the high level to how to design the simple page into attractive one reaching the accessibility.

von ROSE, D J

12. Juli 2020

Excellent course. Colleen is a great instructor and explains everything thoroughly. The assignments are really good practice which helped me to get confident with css3.

von omkar k

8. Juni 2020

this course help me a lot to gain knowledge is web development programming and it help me a lot to develop my own websites.The instructor of this course is really nice.

von Jason M

26. Jan. 2016

Very thorough treatment of CSS3! I am quite pleased with what I've learned here and I feel confident that I can achieve advanced CSS-web designs with what I've learned.

von Chilukuri V

10. Nov. 2020

This is a great course,I enjoyed each and every assignment and lecture.I must say this ,the instructor for this course is fabulous.Thank you for this wonderful course.