Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
6,380 Bewertungen
1,284 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

NP

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,268 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Brajesh V

Nov 16, 2017

This is a wonderful course on CSS. Quite simple and fundamental but guide well how to learn and use CSS. Thanks for this course

von Nicole V A

Aug 16, 2016

Colleen is a top notch instructor. This course not only made CSS3 fun, but accessible and easy to understand. Do not miss this!

von Michael P D

Jul 05, 2020

Great pacing on introduction of material. The supporting code was very helpful and I like the emphasis on learning via doing.

von Hasan

Aug 30, 2018

Colleen van Lent is a wonderful lecturer. Concepts are clearly explained and her encouragements are helpful indeed. Very good.

von Sriram S

Apr 16, 2018

Wonderful lecturer, great course materials.. Have feel proud to complete this awesome course online. Thanks to Collen:-):-):-)

von Pradhuman S

Apr 11, 2020

Excellent course helped me revise my concepts and also helped me to learns new things about pseudo classes and accessibility.

von Marcelo J R

Jun 30, 2017

Great course! The professor is amazing! I love it and strongly recommend it to all that want to go further on WebPage design.

von Shantanu

Nov 01, 2016

I learnt many new things about CSS. This course is very optimised, with proper and necessary material. And great assignments.

von Heather G

Mar 03, 2016

Excellent intro to CSS. Colleen van Lent is awesome. I really enjoy her teaching style. The content is clear and interesting.

von Omnia M S

Jan 06, 2016

It's amazing what u can learn in a month ! , thanx for such a great course , thanx for proff, Collen ! and Iam really happy .

von Nirali S

May 23, 2020

It was a great experience throughout the course and I love they covered the main parts of CSS in a beginner friendly manner.

von Melvin B

Oct 25, 2017

Great course o CSS! Thank you very much Dr. Colleen van Lent. Looking forward to the next course on Javascript. God bless...

von Adam S

Nov 07, 2016

This is an excellent course for giving beginner's a feel for how CSS works. The projects are pretty interesting and fun too.

von Leire R S P

Apr 19, 2016

I loved this course, I think that it gives you the basic tools that allows you to make experiments and a lot of crazy things

von Janvi S S

Jul 08, 2020

It was a really nice course. The way our instructor explains us the concept is awesome. Thank you for such a great course.

von Kateryna P

Nov 03, 2016

Informative and easy to understand course. Allows to acquire the basics of CSS3 while helps building on. Highly recommend.

von Nabarun N

Nov 08, 2015

Excellent designing of the course. Though sitting at home and performing tasks but feels like a real lecture and classroom

von Diego L

Mar 20, 2016

Great course to learn CSS3 from scratch. The instructor is very eloquent and teaches in a simple way. Highly recommended!

von Douglas Y

Jun 18, 2016

Like the HTML5, even beginners are well informed in this course and activities are very much hands-on. thanks to Dr. Van

von Luis L

Apr 13, 2016

A very friendly way to jumpstart your CSS knowledge with lengthy explanations that are easy to understand for beginners.

von Matías S M

Apr 10, 2016

Colleen is an amazing instructor. Her unique and modest teaching approach helped me stay on track and finish the course.

von Jason M

Jan 14, 2016

Amazing! Great Work, love the way she explains things ...I think I'm in love.

Awesome course for anyone trying to learn!

von Sanskar s

May 26, 2020

It's an amazing course all thanks to collen mam she taught really well...ty for such amazing lectures and assignments..

von Гуров А С

Dec 20, 2019

Thanks for this course! I understood everything, doing practical exercises I gained confidence and a desire to develop.

von Adrian L

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent course about CSS3. It's very well explained by Colleen van Len. And has a lot of resources to practice with.