Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Blockchain Technologies von INSEAD

4.7
Sterne
2,127 Bewertungen
508 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Top-Bewertungen

PS

16. Mai 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP

27. Sep. 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 513 Bewertungen für Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

von Ritik s

19. Juni 2022

best

von Avinash J

16. Mai 2022

good

von NIVEDITAA T A

8. Nov. 2021

good

von Dr.V.NARESH

4. Aug. 2021

good

von Rajesh k r

17. März 2021

good

von JUPUDI S S

2. Sep. 2020

Good

von Atichat P

8. Okt. 2019

Good

von Abdelmohssin E

3. Juni 2020

ok

von Silvia F

20. Nov. 2020

.

von Jhoan S M L

27. Aug. 2020

a

von Melissa G

15. Juni 2019

Great overview. I'm not an absolute beginner, but I thought this class did a great job building knowledge- starting with how blockchain technology works. My two issues with the course: 1) The discussion forums are such a waste. This is Coursera's fault. However, in such an emerging field, I really wanted to interact with others. If you pay discussion board monitors, Coursera....fire them and have a program monitor responses. (2) Like the other courses I took in this specialization (I took them a bit out of order), the quality goes down hill as you go. The first few weeks were great and I learned a lot. Week 5 was all about objections with no real answers or opinion from the Tapscotts that were reasonable. Like other courses, the Tapscotts introduce all of these objections and discuss them- awesome. But then the solution is always Blockchain is awesome or we don't really know how Blockchain can overcome this. Great also. BUT THAT IS NOT A COURSE. In real school, professors offer opinions- usually based on their own research. The Tapscott's shy away from this and take an idealistic approach or no approach at all when addressing challenges. The point of a course is that you might disagree with your professors, but that's the point- to think. You don't have to be 100% right unless you're teaching like neuroscience. This is a business class- take a position and actually back it up. I feel like this makes the last session a complete waste of my time, and this is true of the other courses as well.

von Timothy D

6. März 2020

A comprehensive introduction to Blockchain and some of the associated Cryptocurrencies. The information is taught in a clear and structured way with an excellent difficulty curve starting out with a gentle induction and progressing into more complicated concepts without making you feel overwhelmed or left behind. By the end you will come to understand what comprises a Blockchain, a Cryptocurrency, and DLT, along with how they work, who is involved and the ecosystems surrounding them. Overall very satisfied, though I have 3 main criticisms of the course which are:

- Much of the reading material can be repetitive, though I suppose this reinforces learning the subject matter.

- The predicted reading timings are way off. Expect to spend an hour reading '20mins' of material.

- Too many plugs to buy the instructors book!

von Raphael S A

5. Feb. 2022

Great course! The best I've seen so far. The concept were well explained using metaphors and comprehensible examples. Lots of materials provided to dig into each concept. I'm only giving 4 out of 5 because some of the articles to be read were not accessible and there was a general lack of articles written within the last 2 years. It's also difficult to get real discussions going, but I find that is typical of many online courses. It'll be a good idea to seek out other communities like on Reddit if you really want in-dept discussions.

von Pauline R

10. Jan. 2022

I am glad I chose this course to start my journey in understanding Blockchain. The outline of the course is well thought of and offers a lot to those new to the topic. On the whole am quite pleased.

My only feedback is that the Recommended Reading section didn't always indicate which pages to read and hence 15 minutes read could end up being 1-2 hr read. Sometimes reading material was not accessible without payment, it would have been nice that Coursera subscribers are exempt from paying additionally.

von Manoj S

25. Mai 2020

This is my 1st course on Blockchain and must admit it has been a wise decision to spend money on this course. That being said for those who want a more intermediate level or advanced level info then this is not the course as there is no hands on development session. This course is all theory and well structured for beginners. I loved this course. I wish the course also to an extent touched on development and some modules on implementation exercise. Thanks Don and Alex for this wonderful journey .

von Kishore M

28. Dez. 2021

Its difficult for the program provider to keep pace with the technology advancement and inculcate the latest into the academia. thus the existing contents getting stale very fast. The blockchain world out there is much wilder and broader than what is encapsulated into the small online program. However the credit must go to Tapscott due for distilling the fundamentals and setting a platform for learner to build on his future knowledge.

von Alberto

2. Jan. 2022

Overall this course teaches you the basic fundamentals of blockchain. Taking this course will help you become more blockchain / crypto literate, I wish it would be updated for the current crypto ecosystem as it move so fast, I also disappointed that they did not cover defi in any of the conversations. Overall a great course if you dont know anything about blockchain and want to gain a basic understanding of it.

von SOUCHARD T

6. Okt. 2019

Good introductory course on blockchain. It provides some insights into what the challenges are and provides some questioning on the future of blockchain. Unfortunately, th panel of lecturers is too narrow (Tapscott and his son..) and often sound like a marketing tool for their book.

Still, even if it may provide an optimistic and bias view on the subject, I found it helpful in grasping the subject's basics.

von Arun K S

28. Aug. 2020

This is good foundation to understand the nuances of bitcoin technologies. We need to understand this before we do a deep dive into more intrinsic details of the platform and the workings of blockchain, which i hope are covered in the other modules. It would have been good if a complimentary version of the book is given to all instead of just relevant sections. A feedback on that from me :)

von Kyle B

5. Jan. 2022

This course was a good overview - even though it is a topic I'm familiar with, I still learned a few things. The people that made the course are definitely interested in hocking their book and whitepapers, and they're definitely quite optimistic about this technology. Still, I don't see those qualities as detrimental - they present the content well in an easy-to-understand way.

von Bernard D V

4. Jan. 2020

A great course about Blockchain. The introduction is complete and all the explanations are situated in an "ideal world' but at the end are presented 10 challenges linked to Blockchain so it gives a good balance to the course. The teachers are great and the content is rich. But I personally think that the pure technical explanations about how blockchain works are too light.

von Matt M

6. Apr. 2022

Well done! The only reason it's less than 5 stars is due to the lag in course material in terms of time. Blockchain technology is dynamic to say the least - and 3 1/2 year old content is past it's prime. With that said, comparing and contrasting the content to the Blockchain current state was valuable - as the 2018 POV was for the most part correct.

von Muhammed A

24. Juni 2020

The course is helpful in understanding basics of blockchain. However, it is slightly skewed towards cryptos and bitcoin- you will find multiple references to bitcoin. I felt the 'enterprise blockchain' element missing, particularly with many industry players already having production at scale/ pilots through a variety of use cases.

von Andre A M

2. Aug. 2019

Content is of good quality. Very breadth course where you cover a lot of superficial topics of blockchain for exposure. I don't like how they keep selling their book, which this course is basically structured off of. But still very useful if you want to understand blockchain concepts in a non-technical manner (i.e. no coding).

von Nakul M

5. Juni 2020

Good course to kick off an understanding of blockchain, its potential and the challenges it will face. However, I'd have preferred to see a few more real world examples rather than just a couple minutes of interview with the Fedex CIO. I am not even sure yet what Fedex has done on blockchain.