Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Blockchain Technologies von INSEAD

4.7
Sterne
2,120 Bewertungen
506 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Top-Bewertungen

PS

16. Mai 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP

27. Sep. 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 511 Bewertungen für Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

von Andrejs V

9. Apr. 2019

The format and explanations given are good. One of the presenter mixed politics with totally crap facts and included in the course., unbelievably for partnering it with INSEAD. At the same time some others political aspects, for example which country was behind Silk Road is omitted.

von GS P

10. Juni 2019

This course is a brilliant introduction to this complex domain of Blockchain. In five weeks I went from complete ignorance to a good understanding of the main concepts and of the road ahead of us. This course opens the doors to other areas linked to the BC revolution.

von Alessio M

17. Mai 2020

Really good introductory course going though all the different aspects of blockchain technology, including legal, regulatory as well as business impacts. A little bit disappointing the readings related to professors' book; a pdf extract would have been appreciated.

von Varun s

3. Dez. 2019

This course was very helpful in making me understand the different types of technologies which is currently being used for blockchain. However, little more inclination towards the development side would have made this course a 5 star course.

Highlly recommended.

von Rashmi P J

25. Okt. 2019

All the section of the course was very informative and well presented with examples . Good way to know what we are understanding by appearing in quiz at last of each session . Looking forward to next learning module in block chain to know more about this .

von Sebelle S

24. Feb. 2020

Great course for those who need a "Blockchain 101" course. This covers most general topics in blockchain as described. It's a little difficult to understand, remember, or apply the knowledge gained from this course as it is solely theory-based.

von ROHAN A S

28. Mai 2020

The course is best in class. It gave the vision to implement the blockchain in real world for solving problems with its difficulties in implementation ,the challenges,the requirements. It inspired to approach in this great technology.

von Andrew F

18. Juni 2019

Good introduction to blockchain. A little often it felt like a sales pitch for the Tapscott's book (if I should be reading this on a course I've paid for, can't you provide the relevant chapters?!), but overall I thought it was good.

von SHREEJITA C

28. Juni 2020

Amazing course to learn about the basic blockchain system, it's working and all other entities involved in making blockchain a success. The extra reading material provided gives detailed info about all that is know about blockchain.

von Arun A

5. März 2022

Very informative and great way to get started with understanding the fundamentals of blockchain. Good readings are linked, although some of the external ones were behind a paywall (Theya re not mandatory to complete the course) .

von Visweswar B

31. Juli 2019

This was a very useful course which helped me understand the basics of blockchain. However, It would have been useful if they had used tools like whiteboards/visual course material rather than just speaking sessions.

von Alejandro F

13. Mai 2020

Good for an introduction to the subject. Does a good job summarizing major points but it can get a bit boring and repetitive. They also try to make you buy their book all the time. But it is a good course overall.

von Lorenzo M

20. Juni 2019

Very useful to enter into the BC and better understand how it work and which are the application and potential usages. I recommend to follow the course if you are interest in know more about BC.

von Mohamed M

25. Juni 2019

The course provides access to a wealth of information and ideas related to blockchain and cryptocurrency. It is really helpful to anyone who wants to pursuit a career path in blockchain field.

von Raza A

27. Nov. 2021

Excellent course on Blockchian. It gives immense insights about What Blockchain is , It's design principles, Stakeholders, and Implementation challenges with real life scenarios.

von Urmila R B

27. Apr. 2020

They conveying the much more information about the blockchain.

Very thanful to them. Keep going with this. I Learned a lot from this course its helps me out to doing my project.

von Rohit G

27. Mai 2019

A very simplified understanding of the technology for a novice like myself. Has definitely cleared a lot of doubts in my mind. Thank you for sharing the knowledge Dan and Alex.

von Thomas B

23. Juli 2019

Well balanced and covered a lot of angels both opportunities and threats. Excellent and it has really provoked my thinking about business models and possible innovations.

von Alex C

3. Jan. 2022

I liked the course but would love to see some diversity in materials and subject-matter experts. Also, much of the content is outdated. But overall it is a good course.

von Agostino D A

23. Sep. 2019

Very comprehensive , touching several aspects of what blockchain is, how it works, what are the current and future challenges. A very good introduction to the topic.

von Devajeet D

17. Juli 2019

It would be great if the instructors don't make politically charged statements like "This is how Russians use social media to influence election results"

von Aryan S A

17. Jan. 2022

The course was taught very well. It gave a really good overview of Block Technology. The suggested articles have really deepened the understanding.

von MM

12. Jan. 2022

Course is covering high level view. Talking about different benefits, challenges and the next steps. I will definitely recommend the course.

von Krisiphala S

28. Feb. 2020

You can use video animation or more of real life cases so the learner can relate more to it, But overall its pretty satisfactory.

von Rishi G

7. Nov. 2021

Simple language, technical things explained well in non-technical manner. Great for someone without a non-tech background.