Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Blockchain Technologies von INSEAD

4.7
Sterne
1,234 Bewertungen
292 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

May 17, 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP

Sep 28, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 294 Bewertungen für Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

von Saar H

Aug 07, 2020

Great introduction for anyone who is looking for a general overview of the Blockchain space, with lots of references to actual active participants and entities. It is focused primarily on the commercial, governance and academic aspect of the Blockchain space.

von Tolga A

Apr 25, 2020

A well-designed course. It will definitely help me with my blockchain research. I am looking forward to take the other courses within the Blockchain Revolution Specialization. My sincere greetings to Mr. Don Tapscott and Mr. Alex Tapscott.

von EL F B

Jul 06, 2020

It was a very great introductory to the blockchain, prior to this I did not even understand the term, however with the great explanation and the methodology of the course I learned a lot. Now I appreciate Blockchain more.

von Parasnath S

Sep 09, 2020

A great course to start in Blockchain Technology. It has full loads of videos, learning references and practitioner discussion to keep the interest going. I enjoyed it very much and recommend the same to new learners.

von Ihssan E

May 22, 2020

Wonderful course to get an in depth introduction to the Blockchain world. You get to understand the basics of the process and have enough knowledge to start explaining to people the essence of this novel technology

von Gretchen W

Jul 20, 2020

Really good and informative class! I was sort of interested in blockchain before but didn't understand much. Thanks to this class I have a solid basic understanding and find the technology to be truly exciting.

von Patrick G

Jul 22, 2019

Great introductory course to blockchain - I am now a lot more aware of this developing field of technology and how it works, making it easier to understand articles about it and see where it could be implemented!

von Chetana C

May 30, 2020

Block chain was explained in such simple terms that it was easy for a non-IT person like me to follow and understand completely. It was a delightful and well paced course and extremely engaging and insightful.

von Charles C

Jan 15, 2020

Fantastic introduction in setting the scene and groundwork for understanding Blockchain across all its core facets so enabling a solid grasp of the technology and where its going. Highly recommended course.

von Sandeep D

May 23, 2020

Very thorough and explained well! I learnt the practical challenges and possible workarounds that can be considered. Overall a great course for next gen...remember there is no going back on the blockchain.

von Jennifer

Apr 28, 2020

An absolutely necessary course, as we enter a new technological paradigm on a global scale.

Both the structure and the content was brilliant.

I am looking forward to Don and Alex's next Blockchain course.

von David C d K M

Apr 30, 2020

Synthetic, objective and open to any level of understanding of the technologie. I feel more confident now to get myself deeper into the Blockchain universe so it is just a beginning for me. Thanks guys !

von Atanu S

Dec 25, 2019

Nice course to start one of the hot topic in current world. Got the basic idea of blockchain. Looking forward to accomplish further courses under this and become specialist one in blockchain technology.

von SAXENA P S

May 17, 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

von Surabhi P

Sep 28, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

von Michelle M P

Nov 30, 2019

It was amazing for me to take this course, now I'm in love with the topic and I want to learn a lot more about it and maybe in the near future to be part of the world of blockchain business.

von Anastasia P

Aug 29, 2020

Perfect course for those who already know a little bit about Blockchain and crypto but wants to go deeper into its history, challenges, theoretical and practical usage. Totally worth is.

von Robianesar B

Jul 18, 2020

It's a comprehensive course, well structured, easy to digest for a newbie to Blockchain. I have now a good understanding of Blockchain, its opportunities and challenges to business world

von Yvonne O

May 16, 2020

Fantastic overview of the fundamentals of blockchain. The further reading enhances the course content and opens you up to interesting articles and perspectives on what you are learning.

von Sandeep W

May 12, 2020

This course is great start for anyone with zero to minimum knowledge of Blockchain to understand the technology, various possible use cases and maybe spark some ideas of your own.

von Pan S

Nov 27, 2019

Fantastic and vivid introduction of blockchain technology, its implementations, and the real-world challenges with it. Nice job! And a must-take course for blockchain beginners.

von LIM C C

Jan 30, 2020

A good broad overview of Blockchain Technologies. I enjoyed learning them! Interested to go further and see how could I contribute to be part of the success of this technology!

von Goutam C

Sep 09, 2020

Very insightful. I would suggest this course as must-do for anyone who is either staring a career in blockchain or just curious about this blooming technological paradigm.

von MARIA A M

Feb 26, 2020

Hands down, Alex and Don Tapscott are awesome professionals! I finally understood Blockchain, its applications, and its drawbacks in a very straightforward way. Thanks!!

von Karim B

Jun 09, 2020

This was my first Coursera experience and I have to say that it has been captivating and full of insight. Big kudos to team Tapscott at blockchainresearchinstitute.org!