Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Blockchain Technologies von INSEAD

4.7
Sterne
1,000 Bewertungen
244 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

May 17, 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP

Sep 28, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 247 Bewertungen für Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

von Muhammad Z H

Aug 17, 2019

Excellent Course

von Venkata S R G

Mar 31, 2020

theory too much

von Mark S

Sep 13, 2019

Fantastic !!!!!

von David Z

Aug 02, 2019

573910 - 354058

von Aida B

May 31, 2019

Great lectures!

von Mario K

Jul 04, 2020

Amazing course

von Ralph K

Sep 17, 2019

Great course!

von Piotr

Jun 23, 2019

Great course!

von LEONARDO G J

May 07, 2020

Fantastic !!

von akshay l

Apr 12, 2020

GREAT COURSE

von Muhammad Z H

Aug 31, 2019

Learned alot

von bruno c

Jun 23, 2019

AMAZING!!!

von Juliana R

Dec 18, 2019

Excellent

von Atichat P

Oct 08, 2019

Good

von Abdelmohssin E

Jun 03, 2020

ok

von Melissa G

Jun 15, 2019

Great overview. I'm not an absolute beginner, but I thought this class did a great job building knowledge- starting with how blockchain technology works. My two issues with the course: 1) The discussion forums are such a waste. This is Coursera's fault. However, in such an emerging field, I really wanted to interact with others. If you pay discussion board monitors, Coursera....fire them and have a program monitor responses. (2) Like the other courses I took in this specialization (I took them a bit out of order), the quality goes down hill as you go. The first few weeks were great and I learned a lot. Week 5 was all about objections with no real answers or opinion from the Tapscotts that were reasonable. Like other courses, the Tapscotts introduce all of these objections and discuss them- awesome. But then the solution is always Blockchain is awesome or we don't really know how Blockchain can overcome this. Great also. BUT THAT IS NOT A COURSE. In real school, professors offer opinions- usually based on their own research. The Tapscott's shy away from this and take an idealistic approach or no approach at all when addressing challenges. The point of a course is that you might disagree with your professors, but that's the point- to think. You don't have to be 100% right unless you're teaching like neuroscience. This is a business class- take a position and actually back it up. I feel like this makes the last session a complete waste of my time, and this is true of the other courses as well.

von Timothy D

Mar 06, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to Blockchain and some of the associated Cryptocurrencies. The information is taught in a clear and structured way with an excellent difficulty curve starting out with a gentle induction and progressing into more complicated concepts without making you feel overwhelmed or left behind. By the end you will come to understand what comprises a Blockchain, a Cryptocurrency, and DLT, along with how they work, who is involved and the ecosystems surrounding them. Overall very satisfied, though I have 3 main criticisms of the course which are:

- Much of the reading material can be repetitive, though I suppose this reinforces learning the subject matter.

- The predicted reading timings are way off. Expect to spend an hour reading '20mins' of material.

- Too many plugs to buy the instructors book!

von Manoj S

May 25, 2020

This is my 1st course on Blockchain and must admit it has been a wise decision to spend money on this course. That being said for those who want a more intermediate level or advanced level info then this is not the course as there is no hands on development session. This course is all theory and well structured for beginners. I loved this course. I wish the course also to an extent touched on development and some modules on implementation exercise. Thanks Don and Alex for this wonderful journey .

von SOUCHARD T

Oct 06, 2019

Good introductory course on blockchain. It provides some insights into what the challenges are and provides some questioning on the future of blockchain. Unfortunately, th panel of lecturers is too narrow (Tapscott and his son..) and often sound like a marketing tool for their book.

Still, even if it may provide an optimistic and bias view on the subject, I found it helpful in grasping the subject's basics.

von Bernard D V

Jan 04, 2020

A great course about Blockchain. The introduction is complete and all the explanations are situated in an "ideal world' but at the end are presented 10 challenges linked to Blockchain so it gives a good balance to the course. The teachers are great and the content is rich. But I personally think that the pure technical explanations about how blockchain works are too light.

von Muhammed A

Jun 24, 2020

The course is helpful in understanding basics of blockchain. However, it is slightly skewed towards cryptos and bitcoin- you will find multiple references to bitcoin. I felt the 'enterprise blockchain' element missing, particularly with many industry players already having production at scale/ pilots through a variety of use cases.

von Andre A M

Aug 02, 2019

Content is of good quality. Very breadth course where you cover a lot of superficial topics of blockchain for exposure. I don't like how they keep selling their book, which this course is basically structured off of. But still very useful if you want to understand blockchain concepts in a non-technical manner (i.e. no coding).

von Nakul M

Jun 05, 2020

Good course to kick off an understanding of blockchain, its potential and the challenges it will face. However, I'd have preferred to see a few more real world examples rather than just a couple minutes of interview with the Fedex CIO. I am not even sure yet what Fedex has done on blockchain.

von Rebecca L

Jul 02, 2019

This course is very suitable for new learners. It's well designed to help you have a quick grasp of the basic knowledge of Blochain, such as the background, mechanism and the current chanlleges. The course is undoubtedly the first door to the Blochain techonology. I totally recommand it!

von Andrejs V

Apr 09, 2019

The format and explanations given are good. One of the presenter mixed politics with totally crap facts and included in the course., unbelievably for partnering it with INSEAD. At the same time some others political aspects, for example which country was behind Silk Road is omitted.